Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14036 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Lau from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Best Hotel that I had ever stay
Near town areas, staff friendly and meet my expectation
I've request for high floor and large bed, the hotel not only look into my requests and even upgrade to a bigger size of room for me. I am really feel is the best hotel that meet customer requirement.
Reviewed October 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Singapore
Families with young children
Family Quad
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very Dissapointed
nothing
such a disappointment. bad service from front desk and housekeeping.
Reviewed October 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wing from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
great hotel offering great view of city
location, helpful friendly staff and all the offerings of a modern set up.
Located just at the outskirts of bukit bintang, this is close enough for all the hype and wonders the city offers. Although it is not at the heart of the hustle and bustle, this is probably a good thing as it can be tiresome with all the noise and activity. We stayed in 2 different hotels during our visit to KL, and Furama is definitely out favored choice and we'd choose again. Our only gripe was the shower, lukewarm after 10pm.
Reviewed October 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
A very comfortable stay for three day visit
Room, pool, staff
Helpful staff, lots of taxis to shops etc, excellent guide found for us, we saw all we wanted to see in KL quite happily.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Santosh from India
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Centrally Located, Well maintained Hotel
Location, Breakfast and the Rooms
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LI from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Modern hotel with essentials for a short stay
Clean room with good shower, comfortable bed, conveniently located
I had high expectations of Furama Hotel Bukit Bintang given the ratings seen in Agoda. Unfortunately, although the room and amenities provided met expectations, customer service did not. I reached the hotel at 2.30pm and asked to check in but was told that there were no rooms available and I had to wait to check in. When I requested for a time for check-in to be given, the lady at the front desk said she could not give me a time, and told me to wait at the lobby. It was after I demanded to see the manager that she called Room Service to expedite our check in and even then, I was asked to wait till 4pm. I asked to speak with the hotel manager but was denied (the lady at the front desk said that she had already spoken with the manager and there was nothing that could be done except wait). We got our room (the hotel upgraded us) at 4.30pm. And while waiting, we asked to use the wi-fi in the lobby and was told to pay a fee of MYR10 for 2 hours. This level of connectivity is disappointing as even the Taiwan Noodle House across the street provided wi-fi for customers for free. It is interesting when the hotel states that check-in is at 2pm but fails to deliver on that promise, and even demands a strict check-out at 12pm. In all, customer service is lacking and the hotel operates on a very transactional basis without due consideration for building superior customer relationship.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aditya from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
AMAZING...
BIG ROOM, CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF
I have a great time staying here, great location near shopping site, easy public transportation
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Azlan from Singapore
Business travelers
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Clean, Friendly staff, Near shopping
Big room, Clean, Good hospitality
I always stay at the suite. Very clean, fast internet connection, friendly staff, fast check-in/out. Treated well at the suite lounge. Near shopping mall and Imbi LRT Station. Easy access to other part of the cities. Located behind Berjaya Times Square. It is in the vacinity of Bukit Bintang where you find all the happenings.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Richelle from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Nice staff and good room
Nice, friendly and accesible
Reviewed September 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Heng from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
good, quiet and have breakfast buffet
Friendly staff at reception and restaurant. Special relaxing smell especially for the lobby area. Clean room.
Reviewed September 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: