Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14040 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

lok from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
no comment
I don feel tat have any best things for me to describe.
No towel bath supply, have to call to request. thought breakie included BUT NO.. Service a bit slow.. such a big hotel, internet wifi need to charge. jus walk to opposite cafe, wifi is free... btw thr is shown breakie included n free wifi.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Noreffaliza from Singapore
Couples
Family Quad
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Shop till u drop!
Clean, location within good walking distances to major shopping areas, quiet.
A wonderful stay with hassle-free check-in and check-out. Quad room is big and spacious with a shared living room. Suitable for families with children or adults only. Living room creates an extra space for interaction/ card games and late night movies. Bed is comfortable, clean and water pressure in the shower is great! Within good walking distance to Berjaya Times Square, Kenanga Wholesale Centre, Pavillion and if you like walking, all the way to Chow Kit and Petaling Street.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Patrick from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Safe, cozy, value for money
centrally located, easy access, new
The breakfast selection of food was not as good as when the hotel was first opened. The coffee tasted bland & diluted...much like muddy murky water.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Linda from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Great location
Good Location, Good Breakfast, Clean and Modern Room
I was stay one night and the hotel are very comfort for nightlife, restaurant, shopping.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

MEHMET from Turkey
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013
That was a great experıence,
Friendly hotel staff, knows the service understanding,
I lived in kuala lumpur for 7 years and back to my country. eventhough i know many hotels i choose furama because it is a new hotel and the rate is value for the money. I had a bad traffic accident at ipoh. after i came back to hotel the hospitality of the hotel staff was great. they are always smiling, willing to help. As i stayed 8 nıghts they gave me a suite room, and before i ask for my requests they called me and asked if i needed anything. hotel called my room almost everyday and asked if i'm ok.. after this i guess i don't look for any other hotel at Kuala lumpur. their rate is very good and the service is up to high standards,
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Gine from Singapore
Groups
Family Quad
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Would'nt return if given a choice
Good Location, free parking and attentive receptionist
Good - location is near to shopping area, easily accessible, and near to my dance workshops venue which is the main purpose of my visit. Great check in experience - free upgrade, given free wifi (instead of Free Lan) complimentary. Bad -Family room configuration is odd, one main door opens to 2 room doors, suggest this is old hotel-combines 2 rooms and calls it Family 2 BR. We brought out own wine, hotel staff unable to bring wine opener due to limited quantity, then we waited for ages for them to bring our wine for to open, and it was not opened properly so had to wait for 2nd round for him to return with wine opener to do so at door step so that he could immediately take d wine opener back. Service at buffet breakfast is bad, staff took ages to bring new fork. And when i went to get myself, staff didnt know where these were kept until i asked for her to check other side of drawers
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Debbie from Singapore
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Poor room service and poor location
Price, early check in
It was not a good stay. The hotel was a lot further from the shopping belt at Bukit Bintang than what was described on the agoda page. Room service was extremely slow. Although we managed to check in 2 hours earlier than the stipulated time, our extra bed was not set up in the room till night time, and this only happened after we called the front desk twice to pester them.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Cong from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Convenient for Business Travellers
Fast Internet, Comfortable Room and Bed
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Isabelle from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good Location
Big room, central located
Happy experience. walking distance to most of the shopping mall.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ang from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nice stay
Big Rooms, Comfortable beds, Friendly staff
It was good, everything is nice, comfortable beds, nice rooms.
Reviewed September 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: