Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Heinz from Austria
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice stay with a few flaws
room size, check-in/check-out procedure, attentiveness of staff
For the first time, we had a suite room, which was very convenient. The ambiance of the Furama Hotel is good and the staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the bathroom in our room needs urgent refurbishment because all of the silicone sealing joints showed heavy traces of mold, which made the use of the bathroom rather unpleasant. The cleanliness of the other parts of the bathroom and the room itself was fine, though. Another issue - already mentioned by several other raters - is the bad organization of the breakfast buffet. Staff there seems to be a bit overwhelmed, so it happens that there are no glasses or plates available at certain times and also the placement of food is somehow a bit confusing, which makes guests running around and leads to congestion. The choices of the buffet itself is good, there is something for every taste. The location of the hotel is convenient, as a monorail station is close (about 5mins walking), so places of interest can be reached easily.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Lim from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
big room , strong wifi , friendly staff
big room , early check in n late check out , strong wifi
good value for money , room and beds are comfortable , 5 to 10 min walk to shopoping and monorail .
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Yusni from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice hotel
Large & cleaned room. Its very challenging when drive in / out from the car park.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

PENG from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Bad Experience with staff and NO FLEXIBILITY
I book 2 rooms for my family (from outstation) and they check in different time. I selected "I'm not staying at the hotel. I'm making this booking for someone else" and key in accordingly. But end up i still need to take emergency leave and check in myself for the 1st room while the 2nd room I can't collect the key 1st even I make the payment. NO FLEXIBILITY. The only good things is they upgrade 1 room.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

PENG from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
NO FLEXIBILITY
I book 2 rooms for my family (from outstation) and they check in different time. I selected "I'm not staying at the hotel. I'm making this booking for someone else" and key in accordingly. But end up i still need to take emergency leave and check in myself for the 1st room while the 2nd room I can't collect the key 1st even I make the payment. NO FLEXIBILITY. The only good things is they upgrade 1 room.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

dean from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Furama kl
Good Gym - large rooms - value for money
Very pleasant. Will recommend and return soon.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Mohamad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Value for money
Room, Location and hospitality
Awesome with separate hall to do work or watch TV
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Ran from Norway
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Value for money
good location, brand hotel, fast internet
the location of the hotel is pretty good, 5 minutes to the shopping area. Frontdesk and bellmen are very friendly and helpful. Absolute value for money. Will get back!
Reviewed March 08, 2016

voon from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice Location and Superb Breakfast
Breakfast, clean, location
Will come back here again.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

ANGELA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Value for money
Comfort, cleanliness and locations
Reviewed March 08, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: