Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14040 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
A tired old DAME
FREE PARKING
We had a Club Room which was ok. The room had been painted recently and most of it appeared on the tiles rather than the wall/ The food in the Club room was ordinary although the staff pleasant enough. Likewise the breakfast choice was limited and and not replenished. We have stayed here several times but I think this was the last time.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

ERNIE from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Quad
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Our first and last stay.
Honestly, only the front desk and concierge staff are the friendly ones.
It was just an 'okay' stay. The check in was very slow, agitates many guests not just me. We were there for 4D 3N and during that time, our room was cleaned at a very late time, almost 6pm. It was rather inconvenient for us as we were in the room. For the breakfast spread, it was good but could have done better. The sambal for the nasi lemak was too salty. We approached the staff to inform them of the quality of the food but nothing was done the day after and after that. As for the shuttle service, it was really silly and a waste of time. Only ONE trip per day, ONE!! And that's only to shuttle the guests to the designated locations but not for pick up. Seriously!! What a joke!! We also noticed that the elevator service states that the key card is only in-use during 7pm to 7am. Why not whole day? In our understanding, it means even non-guests can ride the elevators and loiter at the corridors from 7am to 7pm. This is not comforting to the in-house guests. With all this in mind, I doubt I will stay at Furama again. The management seriously need to do up a new system to the hotel. Safety in not seen taken seriously in the hotel.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

yen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Bad experience stay on my Christmas Eve!
Friendly and helpful concierge.
I booked this hotel thinking that because it is a chain hotel, there would be some sort of standard. To my disappointment, it has been overrated. Being fooled by the rating and review. Seriously 4 stars? When we arrived at our hotel room on Christmas eve, expecting to have a 4 stars staycation. Totally dissapointed when we saw the staffs were painting outside our door. What? I can't believe it, why should they paint in this peak season? C'mon it's Christmas Eve! You should have done that earlier, not holiday seasons! The toxic painting smell was awful, the whole corridor smell terrible even the room had the fresh bad smell of the paint. You know, that kind of smell that make you headache. I was wondering is there anybody else complaining. Is hotel suppose to smell like this? Ruined! Ruined my mood ! Very pissed off. Planning to give my boyfriend a surprise but all he did was just keep complaining about the smell! We were both very unhappy. They even paint it outside the elevator, bad smell everywhere. Booking this hotel has ruined my entire trip. While I was outside, any thoughts of the hotel put me in a bad mood. Coming back to the hotel made it worse. I cannot sleep with this smell. The only good thing about this hotel is the staff from concierge are friendly and helpful. They are taking initiative to help. Was the hotel worth for us to staying and paid for all the thing?
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Koh from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Excellent!
Big room, good service and good location.
Comfortable!
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Chong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
very nice hotel
location staff and clean
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Sok from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice place to stay
Room comfort, friendly staff and location
We stayed for 3 nights, the staff are friendly especially the Chief Concierge Mr Anwar Deen, he is very friendly and helpful, The only thing we were disppointed was the food on the Christmas Day was not enough to serve the guest during the breakfast time.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Siska from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice hotel
Clean, big room and facility
Great
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Lyna from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent Service
Room is Big, Free Parking, Breakfast still ok
I check in quite late ard 3+pm and request for 2 king bed for 2 Deluxe, room is not clean but willing to wait. At 4.30pm one of the frontdesk, Syahzrul, came to me and suggest to get my room FREE UPGRADE to Family Room. Well i got a nice memories to keep
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Kok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in May 2015
value for money
comfort, near to shopping malls
pleasant
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Sutarjo from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Comfort stay
Spacious and comfort room, nice breakfast, excellent service
Stayed for couples of nights, this hotel is really busy, so many people in and out on daily basis, probably due to holiday season. Got free upgrade to executive business room. Nice breakfast and location is close to Berjaya Times Square, only 5 minutes walk. Plenty local restaurant just opposite the hotel. Will stay again on next holiday.
Reviewed December 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: