Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 14036 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Myron from Singapore
Solo travelers
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in October 2015
Affordable budget 4 star hotel
Cheap,
Very bad carpark entrance . Need to scrap undercarriage to get in. Furniture are old. Please note is a old deco in rooms.
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Bruce from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
2 night stay
1.upgrade because having stayed previously 2. breakfast was top notch good quality 3. obliging thoughtful staff
From efficient check in with Shah to concierge who organized a blue taxi to airport on my departure, everything went smoothly. Having been previously I was afforded an upgrade to a suite with a plate of complimentary fruit and note to welcome and thank me for continuing patronage. What an excellent marketing model. I have been to KL a few times, staying at 5 star centrally located hotels but the staff have come nowhere near the service I receive at the Furama. The "no smoking hotel" policy is wonderful. There are, however, pockets for smokers to indulge their pleasure. The breakfast is excellent and varied. It is a short walk around the corner to Berjaya Time Square and the mono rail. The shuttle bus driver was ill on the day so the hotel obliged by paying for my taxi downtown to the Pavilion. Can't ask for any better than that!!!
Reviewed November 05, 2015

desyana from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
all is so so
nothing
just a so so, i asked for booking breakfast for the next day that time was 11PM but reception asked me to come down to register and etc.. whilst I want to register early , the guy said they can be arrange later until 00.00 i booked for queen size, they gave me twin. due to high occupancy. will ot go back to here anymore.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Michelle from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Overall value for money
Clean and comfortable
Was given a room upgrade upon check in and it came with a living area. Perfect for when you decide to pack your supper back to the hotel room. Condition was relatively clean albeit for a minor plumbing problem when was no biggie. Location wise, quite near to Berjaya Times Square but the route is quite dark at night so ladies please be careful. Breakfast was just alright, nothing to shout about.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Vinyu from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Clean room.
Good location.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Nik from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Best & Comfort.
Located at Strategic area Entertainment, Shopping, Dining etc.
Superb.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Hans from Netherlands
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
On the very edge of Bukit Bintang
Breakfast buffet, spaciousness, hot shower
The hotel itself is very close to busy motorways on one side and a rather raunchy edge of Bukit Bintang on the other. It takes a long walk or a taxi ride to arrive at a decent bar - or at a restaurant of a higher standard than a local hawker's. It is, in other words, a rather posh hotel for this area. Its breakfast buffet is wonderful and staff are friendly. It is also great that this is a non-smoking hotel where smokers are threatened with high fines for trespassing so the properly cleaned rooms actually smell fresh as well.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Heiko from Germany
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Worst experience. Dirt and dust!
Bathroom seriously old and dirty. In front of toilet still found the urine of last user. House keeping said they don't wet clean every time. Sheets had wholes and dirt. No words...
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Liaw from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good
Room, Lobby and internet
good
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Kim from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Location, spacious room, comfortable
Location, big room, comfortable
Big spacious room and bed. Friendly staff. Efficient check-in and check-out
Reviewed November 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: