Don't miss out!
12 travelers have booked today.
"The hotel is clean the staff is nice Breakfast is good and t..."
December 1, 2018
500 meters to public transportation
Located in heart of Bangkok
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
12 travelers have booked today.
|Value for money||8.0|
|Nearest airport||Don Mueang International Airport (DMK)|
|Distance to airport||23.3 km|
"This time very good i will choice next hotel love bangkok"
December 25, 2018
"The breakfast buffet was exceptional and definitely one of the highlights of our stay."
December 10, 2018
"The beds were really comfy and the staff were really friendly and helpful!"
December 10, 2018
"Very nice room."
January 9, 2019
If a central location with a reasonable price tag is what you have in mind, then Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok will make for a nice accommodation choice when in Bangkok. Located on Silom Road - Bangkok's main business, banking, shopping, and night-life district – Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok is within walking distance from the BTS skytrain as well as the Patpong street market. A rooftop eatery is available onsite with dozens of other choices spread out within walking distance from the hotel. The ever-bustling shops, beer gardens, and restaurants of the popular Suan Lum Night Bazaar are a quick 5-minute cab ride away. All rooms in this world-class hotel are spacious and crafted for relaxation with warm tones and textures assuring harmony coupled with the comforts of international standards. Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok makes an ideal choice for both leisure and business travelers looking for a central location with easy access to the city.
"(Safety and security purposes) :( There is a decent pool at..."
December 15, 2018
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-3 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 4-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Show reviews that mention
A value hotel for money ”
Pros- 1.good location 2.value for money 3.very good rooms and very spacious.. 4.clean rooms and hotel 5.very friendly staffs.really helpful Cons 1.the breakfast is average. Same menu for atleast 2-3days... Taste is also average... Will be better if they change the menu every day with more tasty foods.... This is the only cons...
Dear Vinod, Thank you very much for your kind review and apology for the breakfast experience you met. We will try our best to develop our breakfast and hope we have a chance to service you once again soon. Best regards, Supasak B.
Nice to stay”
This hotel is very good. The rooms are spacious and clean. The variety of food for breakfast. The staff members are also nice. The hotel is located in the city center in a quiet area. Close to Silom Complex, MBK, Pratunam market, etc. If you use Grab taxi it charges only 78-100 baht and Tuk Tuk 100 - 150 baht. Sky train also available. I will come back with pleasure and recommend to stay in this hotel.
Dear Moe, Thank you for your review and very glad to know that you do enjoy your stay. Hope we have a chance to welcome you back here soon. Best regards, Supasak B.
In general, everything is good. The hotel has a reasonable price , which included breakfast. However, I would suggest some improvement. First, I found a roach in the room. This is not a big deal for me as I understand it's common in Thailand, which is hot and humid city. Second, AC is noisy. Finally, a shower room has no soap&shampoo shelf.
Dear Khun Sarayuth, Thank you very much for your kind review and valued suggestion. Please accept our apology for unexpected circumstances you have experienced. Would be great if we could have a chance to service you for your next visit. Best regards, Supasak B.
Great for Songkran ”
Me and the family stayed over Thai New Year and had great stay. The deluxe rooms are spacious and well maintained and clean. The staff were excellent as usual when staying here. The hotel was great for Thai New Year has it was it the heart of action. Some great restaurants nearby and can highly recommend the bunker and charm eatery. The bell can direct you to them less than 5 minute walk.
Dear Craig, We are delighted to learned that you and your family do enjoy your stay with us and if we could have a chance to welcome you and your family back next time, it would be great. Best regards, Supasak B.
It really is a good hotel at a great location”
We booked an executive suite. It was new,cleanand very spacious. Breakfast is good and plentiful. Booking that suite came with the benefit of free entrance to use an executive lounge offering drinks and snacks 24 hrs. Wi-Fi works good. Swimming pool is great and a nice gym located on a high floor offering good equipment,tv and a stereo anyone can use for their own music. The atmosphere at the hotel is pleasant and it is a ealking distance to good bars and restaurants. And also a short walk away from sala-deng train station. Very reasonably priced.
Dear Avraham, Thank you for your kind review and very pleased to know that you enjoy our Executive Suite. We are planning to develop our Executive Club Lounge for a fresh look and hope that we could have a chance to welcome you back on your next visit. Best regards, Supasak B.
worst hotel manager”
manager got the worst attitude, hotel staff dont even bother to reply to email, when i booked the hotel it says that theres a bathtub and it ended that theres none, when spoke to manager, manager even got upset first and raised his voice, NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL
Dear Jesse, Thank you for your kind review and raised your concerned. Please accept our sincerest apology with regards the bathtub for Superior room. It is currently unavailable and we did contacted Agoda to remove bathtub information for Superior room unfortunately, action could not be done at the moment according to Agoda system. We did contacted Agoda for their kind collaboration to remove misleading information. Please accept our sincerest apology once again. Best regards, Supasak B.
Large and Comfortable Room, Walking Distance to BTS, Quiet Location”
The drainage of shower in my room (706) was poor, it took more around 30 mins to drain the water of 15 min shower. The hotel facilities are complete but a bit poor maintenance, especially the treadmill, I barely fell down when running on it at high speed. The roof-top swimming pool is nice and the surrounding view is awesome (I like the King Power MahaNakton). The breakfast buffet was simple and pleasant with various choices, eg western, Thai, Japanese, fruits, juice, coffee (from machine), and tea. My room is large and bed is comfortable, cleanliness is satisfying.
Dear Wei, Thank you for your recently stay with us and kind review. Please allow us to apologize for facility and drainage problem. We have raised your concerned issues to our Engineer to get it fixed right away. Hope we have a chance to welcome you back next time. Best regards, Supasak B.
Great location but staff let the place down.”
I have stayed at this hotel a few times because it’s in a great location, value for money and nice pool. There is a but, the staff let the hotel down . I didn’t meet one person that made you feel welcome , they all just do their job to a minimum You get a sober good morning or good bye If you ask for any thing it’s like your a trouble. I booked a double room with an arrival time of 3 am the following day so you would think with all that extra time they would be able to arrange it. But no, checked in to find they gave me a twin. When I complained the receptionist said they didn’t have one till the next day . I said it wasn’t good enough as I had reconfirmed my booking two times with two confirmations from the hotel, After two minutes there was a double available. Seemed strange Rest of the stay was ok. Pool area was nice and relaxing Safe didn’t work and air con was sooo noisy As I have said before in reviews staff just need a bit more training on customer service
stayed at this hotel on 8 occasions on this trip to Thailand, and always get a lovely reception, hotel is located nice, rooms very big and clean, bed very comfy, rooftop swimming pool is lovely to see the sights across Bangkok, breakfast has a vast choice of food, all fresh, very nice place to stay, will be staying again on my next trip.
Great Place to stay and perfect located”
Everything perfectespecially to pool on top. Breakfast good but lost a bit at quality. (croissants not fresh and eggs/bacon not professional anymore) Roomservice perfect Nevertheless good and recommendable.
I have stayed here quite a few times. It is good value for money. Not far from Chong Nonsi skytrain station. Also short walk to large Dean & Deluca delicatessen. Rooftop pool and lounging area. Small gym in the hotel is OK. Rooms are large but some are in definite need of refurbishment. Breakfast buffet is OK.
Overall is just average not thing special”
The room is big but look very old you can smell the wood from old cabinet , it needed to renovate. There are no slipper and bathrope in the room. I think Breakfast is okay but no special dish.
Dear Khun Sathaporn, Thank you very much for your kind review. Your kind comments regarding old room, slippers, bathrobe, and breakfast have been shared among Executive members for further development. Hope we have a chance to service you on your next visit to Bangkok. Best regard, Supasak B.
We spent 2 nights in this hotel. Everything was fine except they took away toilet paper and changed only one towel from two in the room for two persons. At the check out they charged for drinks from mini-bar that we didn't use and unfortunately it was impossible to prove it especially that we didn't have time because of taxi waiting for us and we had chance to miss our flight. My advice: make photo of your mini-bar before you leave the hotel. It was first time when we had problem with such issue and this spoiled our impression about Thailand, because it was the last hotel we stayed in this country.
Dear Valentina, Thank you for your feedback and apology for unpleasant experiences you have encountered. We have raised these issues to Executive Housekeeper to avoid reoccurrence in the future. Once again, please accept our apology and hope that we could have a chance to welcome you back next time. Best regards, Supasak B.
Acceptable price, valued money”
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in Deluxe room. It was really comfortable with well equipped facilities. However, the staffs at the hotel seemed cold, and unfriendly. This hotel located nearby Silom rd, one the most traffic road in Bangkok.
Dear Khun Nantachai, Thank you for your review and apology if our services are not meet to your expectation. We have noticed to Human Resources for further development. Hope we have a chance to welcome you back next time. Best regards, Supasak B.
Great hotel in great location”
Always one of our favourite places to stay in BKK. Silom is a great area with good restaurants, and street food close by. Near to BTS stations and night markets. The hotel staff are always friendly, helpful and attentive. Rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is an international treat.
Hotel located in central of the Bangkok city, it’s easier to access to Skybstrain or Metro station, lots of various restaurants around the Hotel. In addition, hotel room is Spacious and comfortable, overall it is good, I will stay again if next time come to travel in Bangkok.
Clean and large room.”
My room was upgraded to Deluxe room on 16th floor. No noise from traffic. Easy to access to Sarthon area that have many good restaurants and massage shop. It takes 15 min to BTS Sala Daeng/MRT Silom on foot. Worth to stay again.
Silom...as it turns out is a business district. Expect lots of office buildings and not much else until you get to the river. The hotel is like all Furama hotels - clean, well turned out and somewhat old. Staff is a little strange, the front desk was great but house keeping was lacking.
Good location, good breakfast and great staff”
We stayed with our five year old in a deluxe room. Very nice room. Great view on the 19th floor. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast, but I wish they kept the pre-fried eggs warm. And I know I am picky, but pre-fry the bacon and have enough supply.
Good location and big room”
Is located within walking distance to the train station. We booked the exclusive club (at very good rate) with extra bed. The bed was very big even for 2 adults n 2 kids. Room is clean and big. Toilet is clear too. Breakfast is good and nice. Staffs are helpful and friendly. Thumb up. Thank you Furama Silom 👍🏻
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok