Book Now: Furama Villas & Spa Ubud Hotel

Very good
From 264 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10

Reviews of Furama Villas & Spa Ubud Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (264)Booking.com Reviews (53)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.1
Location6.8
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.6
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (264)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 242 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
Rajat from India
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Amzaing experience, Value for money.”

Large and amazing pool villas, quiet location, friendly staff, near local ubud market.

Me and my wife came here for honeymoon. Furama villa was more than what we expected. Our deluxe pool villa was as it is as was shown in the pics at the time of booking. It was one of the best experience of staying in furama; like clean rooms,privacy, friendly staff, spa facility, wifi, near to local ubud market for shopping. Really its value for money..:) Wish to come here again.

Reviewed November 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Takahide from Japan
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Villa with private pool”

Big room,nice view,private pool

We book 2 villas with swimming pool.The gardens is full of beautiful tropical flowers. The private pool is nice but not big. But enough for couple.We have breakfast in our villa.We enjoyed to eat with a nice view.It is comfortable to take a walk nearby to see the rice fields.The rooms is huge with very big bathtub.Thanks for the hotel,we have a flower bath with a heart shape pattern inside our bathroom.The location of the hotel is not at the centre of Ubud .It is quite expensive if we take taxi to and from the hotel.The hotel shuttles service are provided by the hotel but only 5 times per day.It will be nice if the shuttle service is base on request.The room rate is reasonable and cheap when compare with other hotels at Ubud.The villa is big.We are happy to stay there.

Reviewed July 31, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Chan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012

Great Hotel for family relaxation holiday trip”

Villa is big, clean and best of all is inside kid's pool at back of the villa and a standard pool just behind the villa.

i and my family like this villa very much. i've been so many places around the world and this villa is great. it is quiet with peace, clean and big room, big bath tub and many more to list. i would recommend family to stay day for 2 nights. this is great place for family and friends that would like to go for a relax holiday without walking around town. it is like a village surroundings with padi fields. the only thing that this villa doesn't have is shopping street. you need to take a car to go to ubud town for shopping (as i said, this is for family relax holiday). recommended for friends and families gathering.

Reviewed June 24, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jodie from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011

Beautiful Villa”

Has everything you need

This is the 2nd time i have stayed in this Villa. It is little hard to find so make sure you call the villa and get them to tell the driver how to find it. Free shuttle service to Ubud town which is always handy. I will be staying here again sometime in the future.

Reviewed February 24, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Ihsan from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010

Nice and Quite”

Clean, Quite, Secluded, perfect for honeymoon
A bit too far from City

I went here for my honeymoon. We were looking for a nice and quite place to spend our time together, and this hotel is perfect for us. The price is also fit, you get what you pay. Overall we recommend this for those looking for a great honeymoon. And we plan to get back here again someday.

Reviewed September 18, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Irantaffy from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010

Relaxing and Romantic”

Calm surroundings and helpful staff, Beautiful and Spacious for kids to run around
No nearby shops or restaurants

Having 2 toddlers around was no problems as they had plenty of space to run around and play. 2 TVs - 1 in the bedroom and 1 in the lounge/dining means that the daddy gets to watch the world cup while the kids are watching cartoons. Free wireless internet in the room makes it easier to remain in contact. Although you would need to walk a bit to the rooms from the lobby, you can always get the hotel buggy to bring you around.

Reviewed July 03, 2010
9.2
Exceptional
Hai from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

Breakfast fantastic, back to nature feeling

Reviewed January 31, 2019
2.0
Bareah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Review score”

They put us in a very bad villa: Ceiling leaking water, smelled bad, toilet seat broken, towels old and dirty. We spoke with reception they changed our room. The second one was slightly better, still not value for money. When I left they gave me a bill for bottled water that I did not use.

Reviewed January 27, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Gillian from Canada
Couple
Lagoon Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

Quiet and beautiful”

Our stay was great. We were two couples in our early 30s and stayed at the lagoon pool villas. It was very quiet and we found that even a mid afternoon swim with our friends was a bit too much energy for some of the guests. The only concern we had was that the resort was very remote- a good 20 min drive out of Ubud city centre, and the shuttle bus service from the hotel ended at 6pm. There is only one hotel restaurant and the menu selection wasn't huge, and the prices were definitely a bit higher than in comparable places in town. That said, the breakfast included with the room was fantastic. All in all we had a very nice stay.

Reviewed July 01, 2016
4.0
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015

Bug lovers paradise in the middle of nowhere”

Private pool, friendly staff, free shuttle

On arrival we were given the wrong room. Having got that changed we moved to our private pool villa. On the face of it all seemed well and good. When night arrived we realised our mistake as we were invaded by frogs in the room and cockroaches raining from the ceiling. These landed on our clothes, in the bath and on the plastic sheet they used to cover the bed. They also splatted on the floor and we had to clean them out every day. I'm all for getting close to nature in Ubud but this was too much so we checked out 4 days early. At checkout they made me sign a letter saying I wouldn't try and reclaim the non-cancellable room charges. Also, hotel is a good 30 to 40 minutes from Ubud which quickly becomes a pain. Good luck staying here, don't say you weren't warned. On the plus side, the staff in the restaurant were very nice.

Reviewed December 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Fiona from Singapore
Family with young children
Royal Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Delightful hotel.”

The location and surroundings was very idyllic, very generous room size and (non-chlorinated!) pool is amazing.

I have stayed at this hotel thrice and will keep coming back. I've stayed at several hotels around Bali but going to Furama always feels like coming back home. I highly recommend the more traditional 'villas'. Each comes with a beautiful pool and the compound is very private.

Reviewed December 12, 2015
7.7
Very good
Yuen from China
Group
Royal Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Nature, relax and friendly staff”

comfortable environmen for holiday, helpful and friendly staffs

Although hotel is a bit far away from Ubud city, but provide a very nature environment just next to rice fields, hotel provide shuttle to Ubud centre 5 times per day, the lighting inside the room will be little bit dim in order to match the environment. If you have time, you must join the cycling trip arranged by hotel and it really gives you a very good experience to see whole rice fields. Also hotel will provide you 40% off on any massage and Spa, value of money.

Reviewed April 06, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Amy from United States
Group
Royal Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014

Great getaway from the hectic Bali scene”

Location, grounds, staff

We loved the privacy of our villa and enjoyed the personal dip pool. The bathrooms were massive with big bathtubs and the outdoor eating area in our villa was a great area to enjoy a bottle of wine and relax. The staff were very friendly and the grounds were clean and kept up well. The shuttle service into Ubud was efficient and we will be sure to return if we ever find ourselves in Ubud again.

Reviewed October 11, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Adam from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Beautifully tranquil.”

Villas are amazing, staff cannot do enough for you and just a great hotel.

The villas are beautiful. They are very clean have everything you need including a pool! The staff helped us so much with anything we needed. The hotel is a little out of the way but this doesn't matter too much as the hotel runs a shuttle service for free every hour until 8pm after that you have to pay 100,000 idr but they will pick you up at whatever time you want. We loved this hotel and couldn't recommend it more.

Reviewed September 29, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jessica from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Clean, high end villa's with lots of privacy”

Cleanness, privacy, service

Perfect villa's. really quiet with views on the amazing rice fields. Breath taking. Didn't like the food and breakfast that much. Did not have fresh coffee which i thought was really the only downside :) Rest: PERFECT!

Reviewed July 31, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kylie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014

Wonderfully relaxing with decadent spa treatments ”

Privacy amidst quiet and picturesque surroundings

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt it was great value for money and a lovely place to wind down before hitting seminyak and nusa dua. We look forward to returning for our annual honeymoon holiday next year.

Reviewed July 17, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Gabrielle from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Great hotel for a romantic getaway....”

Private pool villas, friendly staff, free shuttle to Ubud town....

We requested for airport transfer from the hotel and the driver was courteous, and friendly. When we arrived at the hotel, we were warmly greeted by the receptionist who explained everything that Furama had to offer. We got the Deluxe Pool Villa and it was lovely. The pool was a good size and there were deck chairs and daybeds ready for us. The room was spacious and the bathroom had a lovely deep bathtub....did take awhile for the water to fill up, but the wait was worth it. The room was clean, but, beware of the bats that come out in the evening and always have your doors closed. We also had a nice, complimentary in-villa breakfast which was a great touch. For couples who prefer to soak in the pool instead of going to the restaurant for breakfast, in-villa dining is definitely a great option. The only thing that I didn't like was the outdoor shower in our villa. You could tell that the back of the villa was slightly neglected as moss was growing around the pebbled flooring and water stains on the walls. Water pressure was also very low, so I actually preferred showering in the bath tub. Other than that, it still was a pleasant stay and I would return again.

Reviewed May 06, 2014
6.3
Good
Johanes from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

It is an okay Villa, the villa unit looks tired”

Very freindly staffs,

When I reach there then I realize that I made wrong booking date. I was arrive 2 weeks earlier than my booking date but the staff and Agoda service were top notch. All solve without extra charge eventhough the booking policy was no change or cancelation. Lucky for me that there was unit ready for me. The unit was ok but the AC had problem. They tried to fix it right away but didn't solve the cooling problem. The next day they moved me to another unit which was good without any problem.

Reviewed April 08, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
XU from China
Solo traveler
Royal Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

recommond to couples”

clean, quiet and bed comfort

It's great for couples to stay in this villa, the bed are very comfortable and has a great pool, then spa avilable in the backyard of the house. the plant are beautfull and enviroment quiet. but a little far away from ubud.

Reviewed February 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
brian from United States
Family with teens
Royal Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

fantastic stay in paradise”

staff, room, quite

fantastic stay. The staff were kind, helpful, and went over and above to make sure our stay was great. It is located in the rice paddys about 30 min from the center so there was no people, traffic, shopping...just relaxing. If we wanted restaurants and shopping there was either a shuttle bus or a taxi is CHEAP!!! If you don't like bugs this is NOT the place for you; maybe Bali is not the place for you. Overall it was a great experience and we can't wait to return.

Reviewed December 29, 2013
6.7
Good
Soh from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Awesome staay, but really really bad location”

private pool, big bed, big room.

The staff were very friendly. They never fail to answer all our doubts. However, the location of the resort is horrible. It's in a far away land of Ubud, and worst of all, it's no even near to Ubud city! Spent alot of time travelling to gt to places. ON TOP OF THAT DO NOT ATTEMPT TO OVERSTAY! THE VILLA IS SO SMALL THAT THEY CAN ACTUALLY SEE EVERYONE COMING IN AND OUT THERE"S NO WAY TO STAY 6 PEOPLE IN THE VILLA AS THEY WILL STOP YOU AND MAKE YOU PAY UNREASONABLE PRICE!

Reviewed December 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from United States
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013

The stay at Furamas Villa and Spa was incredible!!”

Staff was wonderful, food great & BEAUTIFUL grounds

My husband and I loved our stay at this spa hotel. It was secluded and private yet 20 minutes away from downton Ubud, to which the hotel provided free shuttles multiple times a day. The Staff was so incredibly nice and attentive to our needs. The deluxe pool villa was AMAZING. We had dinner made in our villa one night and the food was delicious as well as the traditional Balinese musicians that the hotel provided. I would definitely recommend to a friend!!

Reviewed September 24, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
emma from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013

Luxury standard at an affordable price”

Friendly service, amazing food and the best day spa. Felt totaly spoilt.

Everything about our stay was good. The staff were so friendly but always professional. The location was absolutely beautiful, especially from the breakfast area. Our room and the outlook to our personal pool was a delight to wake up to every day. And the bath was ginormous. Food AMAZING!!! Day Spa and staff best ever!!!!

Reviewed August 24, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Michael from United States
Family with teens
Royal Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Fabulous room, bit far from Ubud”

Wonderful room, very spacious. Terrific bike trip through the rice filelds hosted by the staff. Staff was very willing to help.

We absolutely loved the room. Stayed in a suite that was more than adequate for our family of 4. The pools were a bit chilly, but the staff was very warm. We particularly enjoyed the bike ride through the rice fields. We also appreciated the fact that the staff worked with us to find a private yoga instructor. The only down side (other than pool temp) was the fact that the villas are about 30 minutes from central Ubud.

Reviewed August 18, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Clarence from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Excellent experience! Great value!”

Large, comfortable villas... Peaceful surroundings, great service.

Outstanding villa with wonderful facilities... Very quiet location. Great for couples who want to get away from it all. Huge rooms, pools, bathrooms. The outdoor shower was a plus! Only thing was a few too many insects and lizards living in the flora... For scared a few times! Haha.

Reviewed July 29, 2013
2.7
Jonathan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Disappointing service and lack of facilities ”

Private villa was good value

Overall we found our stay at Furama very disappointing. We were aware of the distance that the hotel was from Ubud and this did not bother us until we tasted the food at the hotel and realised there was no other option available. The food was almost inedible at times and was expensive. The bathroom was rendered almost useless by the lack of water pressure. When my girlfriend would flush the toilet and I was showering outside then I would lose all water. It was also impossible to have a cold shower outside as the only way to get sufficient water pressure was to put it on hot. The hot was too hot however to comfortably wash yourself. The toilet itself was old and smelt like urine when we arrived which was very off putting. The air conditioning was emitting air that was at room temperature. A further criticism was that I was quite sick whilst in Ubud and so my girlfriend asked if someone from the hotel could take her to a pharmacy. The response was no, but they can call a private hotel taxi and charge $15 to go to Ubud even though we know that there were pharmacies close. We also made a complaint to the front desk about the lack of customer service and they just dismissed it. I am not one to complain and normally ignore these things but I though the service was so incredibly bad that I would never contemplate returning to Furama again. I do have to say however that the Villa was extremely open and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The room represented value for money but the services that were provided outside of the room and the otherwise poor performance of the staff meant the hotel does not represent value for the price paid.

Reviewed January 07, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Branka from Slovenia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Single lady traveling”

Amazing location

Such amazing resort. I have stayed in Villa with a huge pool. Villa is really huge and peaceful great place. As Ubud is 20 minutes drive, resort do have comlimentay shuttle 5 times per day. To start a day with a room service breakfast, facing the pool and green area, just amazing. Staff was very very friendly. Only they need to clean the pool more often.

Reviewed December 09, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
kathy from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

We had a very relaxing time the staff were great.”

Relaxing, not noisy, very few children could total unwind.

Both my husband and I loved the restort the service was very good and very friendly could not do enough for you. If you want a holiday to total unwind this is the place for you. Ubud town we did not like. Only comment what I would have liked is a gym or a group yoga class in the morning.

Reviewed October 22, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Rebecca from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Nice hotel, 25 min. from central Ubud”

Beautiful rooms an great service

the villas were large, clean and beautifully decorated. the pools were nice and the grounds were lush, green and well-kept. the restaurant was quite expensive. it was somewhat secluded, as it was about 20 minutes from central ubud, and shuttles were more limited than other resorts. wonderful service!

Reviewed October 21, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Alison from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012

Friendly staff. Lagoon pool is absolutely amazing”

Our villa backed onto a 75 m long springwater swimming pool which was almost empty of people the whole time we were there. Great for swimming laps or lying on a private lounge chair out our private back door.

the staff were great, particularly oka, who would go out of his way to organize any activity we were interested in, such as hiking through rice paddies. the spa was expensive but i had a brilliant massage by a talented girl called ari. i would definitely recommend her to anyone. there was some renovation noise sometimes during the day, but that is hard to get away from everywhere in bali. the barbeque dinner night with the bali dancers and legong musicians was a particularly good night. the musicians and dancers are all locals of the village where the resort is situated. the resort is not technically ubud, but a village called bindu, 25 mins drive away. the free shuttle was good though. we had a deluxe villa on the lagoon pool which was great except the sun poured through the bathroom window into our bedroom at dawn, and we prefer a darkened bedroom. we finished on a negative though because we booked a 9pm driver with reception to take is to the airport, and paid for it. when we arrived at reception at 9pm they had no record of booking a driver, so there were a few frantic calls to get another driver at the last minute. we ended up having plenty of time, but it was still not an ideal situation.

Reviewed May 29, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jegadeesan from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

Calm, private and great food”

Private Pool, Clean Villa and Great food

if you are looking to spend a vacation in a calm and private place furama villa is a good choice. located in ubud the place was around 45mins drive from airport. the villa was good, clean and spacious. the villa we booked was with private pool with fully surrounded high compound wall which created privacy. the breakfast was also nice with bread varieties, fruits, juices, eggs, fried rice, sausage and some more items. the staff are friendly and smiling. they attend to your request and are very flexible. overall we had a nice 3 days stay with our kid who enjoyed the private pool

Reviewed March 06, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Magdalena from Poland
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Lovely villas with everything you can imagine ”

Great private swimming pool with beds, very nice and clean rooms with huge bathtub, incredible staff. Just perfect.

I strongly recommend this hotel. We had lovely time there. Great private swimming pool ( not small ) with beds in the shadow and in the sun; very nice, specious and clean rooms with huge bathtub. The staff is incredibly polite and helpful. Breakfast simple, but very tasty. Just perfect. I ordered seafood barbecue on our private terrace for 4 people as a birthday party for my husband and the food was delicious (6 courses, we couldn't eat everything!) they prepared flowers and candles around the swimming pool and the garden and the table was simply beautiful. What's more the price was very reasonable. All together, amazing stay.Oh, and they have very nice spa - although in the centre you can have it much cheaper. The only thing is that it's a bit away form the Ubud centre, but it's easy and quick to go by taxi.

Reviewed January 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Wong from China
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Location is far away from city. Services are good ”

Quite, relaxing

i lived in furama for three days. the environment is good and services are excellent. it would be a relaxing place. in the first night, i missed the shuttle bus and need rp to reach the hotel from ubud city. if you need to travel outside always, it would be better to hire a driver. i would recommend the hotel if you want a relaxing place.

Reviewed January 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
cao from China
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011

Lovely hotel”

Nice private pool, quite place, service with smile

One thing not good is that we booked airport pick up service online, but no hotel staff show up when we arrive, and can not reach the hotel by phone, also we were not informed beforehand. Except that, we had a pleasant stay in the lovely hotel

Reviewed December 25, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Ley from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Rest & Relax”

Huge room

everything is so lovely, only the jaguzzi pool is very dirty. it's fine with me and i washed it by myself. first night it function very well, the hot water is hot enough but the second night when we want to use it, there is no hot water, only warm water. i called the reception and they sent me a maintainance. when the guy is in my room, he dun intent to do anything but just try to convience me that the water tempurature is normal it's all the time with this warm temp. i told him last night it wasn't like that and he check again outside, while i din notice he just leave without a word, and we still have no hot water. besides that, everything in this villa is so perfect.

Reviewed November 25, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Simon from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011

Beautiful & Friendly Hotel”

private pool, walled garden villa, 24 hour restaurant room service

Very friendly staff, excellent restaurant with 24 hour room service. Beautiful spacious Villa with private pool, high walls with native fauna, very private and quiet. This is a hotel for guests who want privacy. There were no loud guests, music, children etc, very serene and a great place to relax in. Amazing Spa/Massage located in Hotel premises. Didn't see anyone go in the large pool with bar, I suppose everyone just used their own villa pools. Business centre was free to use, and hotel has free wi-fi which was slow but good enough to check emails and news on my iPad. Shuttle to Ubud every 2 hours throughout the day was very convenient, takes about 20 mins. The hotel has activities like cooking traditional Bali meals with the chef, wood carving, bike tours etc. The hotel has two security checkpoints so no-one can enter who isn't supposed to, we felt very safe here. I am just going to review the hotel here, as Bali itself is up to the individual to discover. If you're like us and don't like being near screaming babies, kids, drunk Australian bogans .... and you want a top hotel away from the busy parts of Bali, and want to be near the art centre of Ubud, then this is the hotel to stay in!

Reviewed November 14, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Kenneth from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011

A lovely private Balinese retreat”

Private villa with plunge pool

I preferred the deluxe Balinese villas to the more expensive Lagoon Spa villas which were very modern and stark.The gardens and indoor outdoor environment of the deluxe Balinese villas are a taste of traditional Bali with rich greens and lush flowers. The bamboo gamelan lesson was fantastic. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed September 24, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Audry from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011

Good hotel for honeymoon”

Bedroom overlooking padi fields, quiet, friendly staff, wide variety of breakfast selection, activities to nearby area and the hotel is surrounded by local friendly people

We stayed at the private villa with pool and fantastic view from our bedroom. It is very romantic experience for our honeymoon. We did bicycle tour at the padi fields and meet and greet with friendly local farmer and villagers. Highly recommended.

Reviewed July 19, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Joanna from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Beautiful, amazing villa, Free shuttle bus to Ubud”

Great facilities, excellent service, private & secluded

highly recommend this hotel, better than some of the 5 star hotels in nusa dua and much better value. if you want privacy this is the place to come. they run shuttle buses into ubud so you can mix luxury with the real bali. one hotel not to miss however is the mansion, our favorite ubud hotel!

Reviewed June 22, 2011
8.0
Excellent
lindsay from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2011

nice location ”

the villa

nice drive to get out there, was a little surprised when for got there was quit nice. was very happy with the service and the ppl were very nice. very impressed with the pool villa it was very nice. partner was very happy with it aswell and think we will return one day

Reviewed May 23, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Dianne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2011

Lovely location. Very clean and friendly. ”

Privacy and peace. Clean pool and room. Loved outside shower. Good breakfast.

Loved my stay here and wish I had longer. The compound I was in was peaceful and private making showering outside an amazing experience. The inside bath was the biggest bath I have ever been in and I soaked for an hour. Breakfast was amazing with tremendous variety. Coffee was too strong though. My bed was firm and huge just how I like it. It was also pleasant being able to look over the back wall and see the rice paddies and people going about their daily business.

Reviewed May 12, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Jianing from China
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

Lovely resort and will definitely stay again”

Spacious, traditional, stylish, friendly, delux

We had stayed in Furama Ubud for the last three nights for our first time visiting to Bali. Although we had learnt the awesome villa and pool through the pics on internet, we were really impressed when we opened the gate. I love the traditional style gardening, pool, living room, bathroom, and outdoor shower, in such a secured, larger than 200m2 private space. The people there are well-trained and friendly. The breakfast is okay, and the dinner buffet is really beautiful. Yes it's far away from the Ubud city, but the free shuttle bus is efficient. The rice fields are attractive and you can hear the frogs in the quite nights. I will recommend it to all, who wish to have a quite, relax and delux holiday in the resort.

Reviewed May 02, 2011
7.0
Very good
Tang from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2011

Nice setting but poor service ”

Excellent SPA

i went with another 2 of my friends. i booked the deluxe pool villa but they upgraded us to the lagoon pool villa. overall the place has very nice setting, clean room & pool. but i'm not satisfied with the service provided. first of all, i have paid extra charges when to get 1 extra mattress and extra breakfast for 1 pax. however, the front desk personnel told me that i did not book for the extra stuffs as it is not stated in my booking slip. after a long discussion with the front desk personnel, they agreed to provide those add ons. the second mistake is furama made wrong arrangement to pick us up from ubud palace, 3 of us were waiting in the rain for more than one hour as to wait for them to rearrange the shuttle bus. when we called back to the villa to check about the shuttle service, the personnel who answered the call was impolite and did not tell us the exact arrangement, we were forced to stand at the same place and wait for the shuttle bus to come. manager has no time to attend to my complaint; i urged the staff to tell the manager to answer to my complaint after i left the place but till now i still haven’t got any answer from them. the best part is, the staff thought i don’t understand their language and they were keep telling bad about us. but still, there are good parts of the villa that i would like to compliment: the spa and housekeeping service are excellent! worth to spend for the spa, they are very polite and caring. housekeepers have good manner too.

Reviewed April 21, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Bryce from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011

Great place, relaxing stay.”

The villas, private pool, great staff.

After the business that is Kuta/Legian, it was great to relax in Ubud. We enjoyed our stay at Furama. It is a little out of Ubud, but that was half the appeal and there is a free shuttle bus to and from. The villas were very nice, and we enjoyed having our own private pool. Would recommend.

Reviewed April 19, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Jordan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010

ABsolutely Fantastic”

Overall Service, Comfy Bed, ABsolutely Beautiful rooms, Great Breakfast
Shuttle to Ubud could have been a bit more flexible / frequent. Some contractor drivers propositioned us for work quite strongly

This hotel was absolutely fabulous. Stayed in one of the private villas for our honeymoon and could not fault it. The room was beautiful, all the amenities you would need, great sized private pool. All the hotel staff were extremely nice, spoke good english, and were generally helpful. Breakfast was great, as was the other food and drinks we ordered (although the drinks at the hotel were quite pricey). This hotel's only drawback (which for some I suppose would be a plus) is that it is located a fair distance out of Ubud (about a 15~20min drive). The hotel has a free shuttle into and out of town but it only goes at certain times and we didn't find it terribly convenient to use it to return to the hotel (but going into town was always fine). Luckily though private drivers in Ubud would take us back to the hotel. To be honest though this was only a minor inconvenience and didn't lessen our enjoyment. When we come back to Bali we will definately be staying here again

Reviewed November 22, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Sharidan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in June 2010

Furama Villas & Spa Ubud Hotel”

Rooms, private pool, staff and location
location, buffet

Staff are exceptionally accommodating and the guest rooms are BEAUTIFUL! The location is both good and bad - it's so relaxing and quiet, with rice patty fields all around however it is not particularly convenient if shopping is you main interest. However they do offer a free shuttle to and from the hotel to the main area of Ubud about 5 times a day (takes about 20 minutes). The breakfast buffet is ok but nothing great. Overall AMAZING value

Reviewed July 15, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Laurens from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2009

Furama - Good, but far out Ubud centre”

- Beautiful villa's - Nice swimming pool - Good food - Very friendly staff
- Spa is very expensive compared to other spa's in the area. - Food and drinks are expensive. - The hotel had difficulties in providing a decent baby cot - 20 minutes (by car) to Ubud centre

Beautiful hotel/villas in a quiet but very beatiful scenery. Excellent service of the staff and they are very friendly. The food is of good quality, although the price is relatively high. The hotel had difficulties with providing a decent baby cot. We only managed to get a proper cot after two days and a few complaints. The staff is attentive and are even preparing the villa for the night. We stayed in the Furama villa's with private pool. The bed could be a bit better, very soft and not level.

Reviewed November 23, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Janine from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in October 2009

Complete luxury , can`t wait to go back.”

We stayed for 6 nights in a deluxe pool villa it was fantastic..great pool and outdoor gazebo which was completely private. The staff went out of their way to ensure our holiday was one to remember. Thank you to all at the Furama..we shall return.
Food was a little over priced within the hotel and the portions could have been a little larger...apart from that i would thoroughly recommend it.

We so enjoyed our stay at the Furama..the pool villas were great. The staff were very helpful and did all they could to ensure our stay was a special one. If you get the chance take advantage of the romantic dinner over looking the rice paddies it is $65 US each but really worth it! There is a free shuttle bus 3 times daily to Ubud so you can shop till you drop and travel back in style. Over-all i give the Furama a 9 out of 10.

Reviewed November 09, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
LI from China
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2009

Perfect place for holiday”

Very great villa! I like the decoration style, the glass wall, the in house lily pool, that's a so wonderful place and the staff are very friendly, always say hello! And, free internet

This is the last villa we lived in our 10days holiday, but it's the best one we ever lived, we almost fell in love with it, and when the time to say goodbye, we were so unwilling, even now we still missed it, and if we have chance we will definitely go back there. This villa makes our honeymoon trip unforgettable! We are so lucky to making our decision to living there! Great villa with great staff!

Reviewed August 18, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Chris from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2009

The romantic & relaxing place”

Good service, clean & well maintain villas.
Location is not too ideal, it's 20 min from monkey forest street (Ubud town).

The hotel staff are very prompt to your request or queries & they are very well mannered. Their security is also very tight. They will check all the cars that go in to their hotel compound. The 1 thing that's not so good is the location of the hotel. It's 20 min fr town. however, it's still depend on your purpose of the stay. Like us, we were there to relax. So, we stay in most of our time.

Reviewed March 11, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Lutz from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2008

Countryside luxury”

270 square meter for your own. Located between rice fields. Free shuttle.
Aged villas. Shuttle to Ubud city takes 20 min. Spa and restaurant are quite expensive.

The very friendly and polite employees, the villa with a nice garden and your own pool make you feel as if you are the only guest on premise. The location between the rice fields is great but makes you aware of the fact that you are a capitalistic traveler in a poor country. It is a perfect starting point for a walk through the countryside of Bali.

Reviewed October 17, 2008
8.7
Excellent
Mayur from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2008

Unexpected Wonder!”

Luxurious!
Location.

Had an unexpected luxurious & comfortable stay! Breakfast was amazing with a lavish variety! Welcome massage, mosquito nets, personal service all excellent & villa was also great! HUGE Tub - can fit family of 4 comfortably :-) Transport/ Shuttle to city could be improved more..

Reviewed October 11, 2008
6.7
Good
Minh from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2008

Wonderful setting - Amazing service”

- Great value for money - Very good service - Large room, nice bathroom and gardern + pool
- A bit out of town (but the free shuttle service is good) - Under rennovation in April 2008

We highly recommend this hotel for a trip to Ubud. Although a bit out of town, the service and the actual villa more than makes up for the location. Our villa had a lovely pool, garden, very clean and the staff excellent. Very friendly and great service. The food is not great at the hotel but this is as you would expect in most Hotel restaurant similar to this. Besides, there are many options in the central of Ubud that you'll be crazy not to try them all (We love Lamak). The staff are very helpful and can arrange trip everywhere for you (we had our guide who took us on the trip himself for a great price - much cheaper than hotel price). Would recommend this as a honey moon location or romantic get away. Good for a family holiday as well.

Reviewed September 09, 2008
9.0
Exceptional
Eleyn from Philippines
Couple
Lagoon Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Amazing!”

the lagoon pool, nice villas and staff

perfect.

Reviewed November 30, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Shahid from Maldives
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

Great value for money”

Design of Villas, Fantastic staff, Environment

Excellent stay. Overall the resort is managed very well with Balinese courtesy and the staff shows much enthusiasm while taking pride in the service they provide. A job well done.

Reviewed January 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Lanita from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

quiet and romantic place to stay”

nice room, very private and good size of room

The only thing that need to be improved is the light. I suggest to have adjusted light that the light can be brighten as necessary.

Reviewed July 10, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
kwanlam from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011

Great value for money wonderful resort”

service and environment
none

each room is equiped with a private swimming pool and a garden. life luxury at a small price. spacious. very friendly and helpful staff with a lot of initiative. This is like a heaven on earth.

Reviewed January 14, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2008

Furama”

I would reccommend this place to anyone who is staying in Bali. Even if it's just for a couple of nights

Reviewed May 11, 2008
4.8
Tejas from India
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Review score”

Water pressure on tap was constantly reducing in spite of complaining there was no change.

Reviewed December 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Loke from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Excellent”

The hotel is excellent. Pool is clean as well. They will come to prep for night to ensure no mosquito. very impressive and caring!!!

Reviewed May 24, 2018
6.4
Good
bharat from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Beautiful property but poorly maintained ”

Extremely beautiful property specially lagoon villas but poorly maintained Staff was extremely good and tried there best to solve the problem Walls were full of green fungus and they attributed it to there concept of being in midst of nature ( they could do the same in much neater way)

Reviewed February 06, 2018
7.0
Very good
Nicky from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 8 nights in August 2015

Frinedly staff but the hotel is a bit tired”

The staff are very friendly and accomodating, the food was nice

We stayed for 8 nights and the staff were very friendly and helpful, to start with a positive. We however had quite a few minor issues that took the shine off and otherwise nice stay. The shower did not work properly, the water barely dribbled out, the toilet did not work properly, to be fair they did try and fix them a few times but they did not really work out. We booked a two hour bike ride, when we turned up they did not have anyone ready to take us on the ride, they quickly found someone but then we only got an hour. My wife arranged yoga for 7am one morning and then the instructor did not turn up. We asked the reception to book us dinner in Ubud one night and when we turned up they had no record of a booking. We did speak with the manager and they moved us to another room and he was very saddened to hear of our bad experiences and was accommodating. We had a better stay after the chat. Please take into account that their site says a 20 minute drive via their shuttle to Ubud and it is a minimum of 30 minutes, it took 45 minutes on one trip. The accommodation is otherwise ok, but it is a little old and needs a good renovation I think. We did have a relaxing time there and overall enjoyed our stay, but we would not go back again.

Reviewed August 27, 2015
7.7
Very good
jonathan from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

staff are great, lagoon pool,villa”

staff, villa, lagoon pool

the villas are very nice the lagoon villas a little tired thou but staff are friendliest people a real asset to owners.the lagoon pool really is fantastic a really clean pool they clean every morning thoroughly.they had a buffet dinner with dance which was pricey compared to other hotels and food was bland.other food we had was very good and breakfast was very good taste and selections.this place is getting tired now and just villas need a revamp but staff do excellent for what they have like chess and man that does bike tours sorry forgot name.hope owners appreciate and pay their staff well as without them it's not as good and they do furama brand name proud

Reviewed September 07, 2014
4.7
Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

not worth it”

traditional balinese building, room and bed

not recommended location: very far away from ubud centre breakfast: very limited food choices and low standard service: very slow checkin and check out. reception sucks room: not clean, a lot of cockcroaches in the room don't stay here

Reviewed June 20, 2014
7.7
Very good
Siew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

relax , leisurely stay”

fast room service, friendly staff, clean

My stay at furama villas & spa was good as i was recommended by friend and it turned out this resort is exceeded our expectation. Room service was fast and accurate, breakfast was on time and the food was actually quite good, fast check in and check out. Eventhough some of the staffs english was not that smooth but they tried so hard to fullfill our needs which i felt so grateful. the only 2 minus thingy about this resort is the location, i recommend charter a transport with driver if u intend to stay here but dine out, other thing was the wifi sometimes broke down or turn out to be very, very slow. the rest is awesome, will go back again.

Reviewed June 07, 2014
4.7
SUN from China
Family with young children
Royal Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

nice surroundings,but insincere people”

spa, swimming pool,view

We made an reservation 4 months ago,however they arranged the worst villa of the same style for us which is close to the restaurant with all kinds of noises.When we asked to change villa,they first said there was no villa avaliable.But we did saw some villas were clocked with no one staying.Finally,they promised to find another villa for us,however there's only one night to go,and the villa with a huge public swimming-pool is not desirable for us.The woman in charge of housekeeping seemed very helpful,however she didn't do much for us.

Reviewed August 22, 2013
5.0
Alessandra from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013

not good value for money”

rice field view, quiteness, reception

My husband and I were expecting a better service given the room price. Initially we have been given a room called "lagoon room" different from the deluxe pool villa booked with Agoda. When we pointed out that the room wasn't what we booked the staff tried to mislead us saying that this was a special upgrade not mentioned at the check in because they like to surprise their clients (surprise us with a smaller room with no pool!!!) We had to insist and on the second night of our stay we have been moved to the deluxe pool villa originally booked. Few inconvenient things about the villa are: the pool is too cold (freezing cold!) and the room is too bright so in the morning you can't sleep in. The hotel is located about 20 min drive from the city and the shuttle bus provided is only every 2 hours (4 per day only) and needs to be booked half an hour earlier.

Reviewed May 08, 2013
7.3
Very good
Song from Singapore
Group
Royal Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Far Flung Location only good for couples”

Large rooms, good service by staff and above average spa

The attentive serivce by the lady serving us breakfast was the highlight of the trip. She remembered our previous day order of coffee or tea, complete with knowing whether we want it with or without milk! Otherwise the hotel is more misses than hits. Its location is a good 20 mins drive from city centre, and one would expect free shuttle service at the guests convenience, but this service is chargeable. The spa is supposed to be the highlight but the service is only rated so-so by a friend who tried the expensive package. Wifi connection is not so good as well and the villa pool looks dirty and unappealing. Lastly, we left a CD of our photos in the hotel and despite 2 emails, they did not reply to us. Not very good after service

Reviewed April 17, 2013
4.7
wayne from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Lovely setting, tired villa in need of TLC”

Quiet rural location, good view from dining, friendly staff

The villa itself was very tired looking and in need of attention. Rotting floorboards on the front terrace and no direct access from the private plunge pool into the main lagoon pool. This meant a clamber up from the lagoon pool onto the terrace (no steps). Bathtub although large was a filthy brown colour in the base. A/C and fan in main bedroom very ineffective due partly in fact that the room surrounded by windows.

Reviewed March 18, 2013
7.7
Very good
Yi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Peaceful and wonderful service”

Convenience, luxury, nice food

We got a free upgrade to the Xclusive villa, which was a nice surprise. Service was very good. The villa was very clean and well-maintained, plus very spacious. Totally relaxing and love the main pool. The private pools weren't that great as it's more like a wading pool. Didn't seem very clean as there's many bugs in it.

Reviewed February 02, 2013