Very good 7.8
Based on 2857 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2856 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Shachar from Israel
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
It was good
Big room, Nice staff, Very cheap
First time I chose to stay at this hotel - It was very nice, especially because of the price. Good hotel for no money.
Reviewed October 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

charles from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Average, but overpriced
Nothing in particular
Would not have stayed by choice and is over-priced for what it is
Reviewed October 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

federico from Italy
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in September 2013
Back to Furama after quite a while
Close to BTS station; large rooms; clean
I used to stay at the Furama , and I stopped using it after an unpleasant experience with the front staff a couple of years ago. My stay this time started exactly the same way (with an unpleasant welcome at the reception, btw by the same guy), but it got much better from the second day on, when other staff offered me a free update to a suite for the whole 10 days of my stay. Actually, in the past, they would give free updates to their guests whenever there was availability (this system apparently ended after the management switched to Furama), so for the first few years I always used to stay in a suite. Being back in that room brought back a lot of good memories and the stay was generally very pleasant. My only complaint is that the quality of the morning buffet (which used to be one of the best features of this place) gets worse and worse every time I visit this place. Another thing that caused me some problem was their wifi setting: the speed was quite good, but apparently their server does not accept third party SMTP addresses, meaning that it is impossible to send mail from a mailer.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yong from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
reasonable price, with swing pool, gym and sauna
big room, convinient location, price is ok
the price is reasonable with swimming pool, gym and sanua, but unfortunstely swiing pool is very small,no hot water for bathing is not good. Good location, close to BTS and Silom road and Saladeng.
Reviewed September 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great location, cheap rooms!
Value for money, proximity to BTS, comfortable rooms
Well kept, immaculate and comfortable rooms, and just a 6 minute walk to the Silom area, or a 4 minute walk to Chong Nonsi BTS station, which is 3 stops from the Siam Square/Ratchaprasong, major shopping district. Perfect for a short BKK getaway.
Reviewed September 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Max from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
good experience
good value for money, well located close to sky train, friendly staff
overall a good experience, I would consider using it again one day. The hotel is well located close to the skytrain and within the city center (business district). The only negative was that the amount of foreign movie channels compared to other hotels in Thailand is rather small.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

OOI from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Big room, very bad breakfast
Room has living area, clean room and friendly staff
First, it is near Chong Nonsi station, is around 10mins walk, but is quite hard to find it....we saw I-residence hotel first then only Furama. We have booked the premier room, the room was ok, big and clean. It seem like one bedroom apartment. The bad things are the terrible breakfast. There is a lot f hawkers stall nearby the BTS station. The restaurants beside serve delicious food. If your aim is to shopping, this is not the choice of hotel....there is no shopping center around.
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Soon from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
Easy Access to the rest of Bangkok
Friendly staff, easy access, clean room
The hotel is close to Chong Nonsi BTS which is linked to other major shopping attractions of the City. MBK is just 4 stations away, with direct access. The staff is friendly and always at hand to assist. The room is clean and bright, and it's much bigger than most city hotel rooms.
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jieh from Austria
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Nice nice nice
Nightlife, Dining and Party
My stay was very nice. The bathroom is very clean. Large Windows and very comfortable bed.
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Riccardo from Italy
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
OK hotel, it was much better years ago
close to Chong Nonsi BTS and Lek Seafood
This is my third stay at FuramaXclusive Sathorn. Checked in into a very dark room facing a contruction site a requested to be moved to another room on a higher floor which was somewhat better. Breakfast is quite good and the hotel is very close to Chong Nonsi BTS which is one of plus points as well as being 5min walk to Lek Seafood which is a very good eating place. The hotel is getting old and the price should be reduced as it is currently overpriced in my opinion. Overall it is an ok hotel but I don't think I will be going back again.
Reviewed September 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: