Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2733 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Chun from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Best hotel in Penang!
Very helpful and friendly staff, centrally located between 2 giant malls, beautiful scenes.
Had a very pleasant stay at the hotel because of the friendly staff who never fail to greet and smile at us whenever they see us.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Liau from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Overall satisfactory
Upgraded my room to Executive room without any extra charge. I was so surprised and would thanks G Hotel on such offer to me & my kids.
I am truly satisfactory on G Hotel and will book their room thru Agoda in future time.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Zhe from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Very Good Stay
food, location, facility
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Ee from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great location
Location, new rooms, great service
Wonderful stay. Room was spacious and great for a family. Location was perfect
Reviewed December 13, 2015

MOHD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good stay
Good ambience, nice decor, helpful staffs
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Woon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great location and excellent bed!
Location, Bed, Hospitality
Loved my stay at G Hotel. This is the place to be whenever one stops over in Penang. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, security was excellent, easy access to having great food. I love the room and bed especially. It is super comfortable. I would recommend to this hotel to anyone who wish to stay in Penang to opt for this hotel.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Matthew from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Nice front desk staffs .
Good food nearby
Excellent location
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Clement from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location
Location
Pleasant stay, except that i checked in late ( which was informed prior to my arrival ), the particular front desk staff wasn't very friendly. overall other staffs were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Zhi from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good location
Good location
Good location
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Albert from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
recent stay
spacious rooms, clean and efficient staff
good experience
Reviewed December 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: