Very good 7.3
Based on 57 reviews
Above average 5.9
Based on 42 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 57 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Mohamed from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Single Classic Room City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
great staff
staff
nice place to stay and staff werw wonderful. it is close t every thing and yet quite place to stay.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Marina from Germany
Couples
Absolut nicht empfehlenswert!
Gut beschrieben, jedoch stimmt nichts davon. Völlig dreckig, nicht nur das Zimmer, sondern auch das Hotel. Geduscht haben wir nicht, da völlig verkeimt. Lieber hungern als dort zu essen. Mehr Personal...
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Alessandra from Egypt
Families with young children
Passable
Lo staff pomeridiano/notturno della reception molto efficente
Non era come da descrizione sopratutto le camere, bagni fatiscenti, aria condizionata non funzionante, no acqua calda per la doccia
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Ming from Malaysia
Groups
Triple Classic Room City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
the hotel is ok
the hotel is ok
the overall experience is ok i suppose friendly staffs
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Deon from Australia
Solo travelers
Single Classic Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Worth considerably more than the price
Professional management well above the price paid
Great facilities, clean rooms and professional staff.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Valter from Italy
Groups
Mai più nella mia vita
L'unica persone gentile : la ragazza alla reception !
Camera, personale indisponente, ho chiesto una camomilla e non c'era!, non c'era riscaldamento in camera , eravamo in due ed in bagno c'era solo asciugamani per 1 ,e nonostante tutto ciò ...
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Anonymous from Netherlands
Solo travelers
had het naar
vriendelijk personeel, schoonzwembad
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Tsubokawa from Japan
Solo travelers
Single Classic Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Like with many Egyptian hotels, they try...
At the end of long road of decent hotels.
it was a resort type hotel catering for budget western travellers and relatively well off muslim tourists.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

ariana from United States
Couples
Single Classic Room Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
easy stay
good AC, big room
This is a great value (we got a deal booking through an online saver site). Our room had great AC, a good shower, a little sitting area, a balcony, a small tv, nicely painted walls and was quite clean and pleasant. Get a deal online and enjoy a quiet stay there with help from staff as you enjoy Luxor
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Thaísa from Brazil
Groups
Maior porcaria que já vi
De absolutamente nada. O hotel é inundo e encardido. Disseram no booking.com que aceitavam cartão, mas não aceitaram e tivemos um grande problema por isso. Meu conselho? Fique longe
Tudo no hotel é um lixo. Atendimento péssimo, nojento, falam que oferecem certos serviços, mas não oferecem. Não dá pra acreditar que esta porcaria está no booking.com.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Mohamed from Egypt
Couples
محمد سلام
الهدواء داخل المكان والتعاون
يحتاج الى أعادة صيانة للمرافق
Reviewed January 15, 2016

ariana from United States
Couples
Double Classic Room Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
unexpected second stay was just as nice
staff was so helpful!
This time we had a problem getting a train out of luxor on planned day (go at 8am for same day AC tickets!) and staff kindly let us hang around pool while we sorted out our plans. Better yet was the kindness of the staff. All in all, they helped us so much while we were there, planning our day trips and give advice about how to move around. Sure, it's an older family establishment and the restaurant and pool aren't too contemporary (and to be honest though they are trying breakfast misses the mark), but its a budget stay in a good location with willing staff and everything you will need while you are in Luxor (AC, a good shower, a nile view from the roof, and a place to hide out from the relentless touts ;)
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Justus from Singapore
Couples
Double Classic Room Pool View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Good value for money
Really affordable
Rooms were satisfactory. The shower gave us some problems, even after it was supposedly fixed. Karaoke on Tuesday night was fun. We left around 12 midnight, and I think it went on till the wee hours, but couldn't really hear much from our rooms, so it was alright. The lower floors probably were not as lucky. Breakfast was okay.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

احمد from Egypt
Solo travelers
فندق جميل وسعره معقول
حمام السباح جميل جدا
لا يوجد
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Fadi from Egypt
Solo travelers
موقع عادى فندق بسيط خدمه...
سعر مقابل الخدمه الواي فاي
سرير ضيق نلفاز سىء غرف غير طله علي النيل
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Justus from Singapore
Couples
Double Classic Room Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great value for money!
Really cheap
managed to get some good deals on agoda, and thus got this stay really cheaply. the staff were generally friendly and helpful, room cleaners folded our towels into swans, which was nice (probably because we did tip them a little)
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Pauline from France
Couples
Single Classic Room Pool View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Nicely located hotel
Location, price
We only stayed for one night. The hotel has free wifi. Breakfast isn't great but you can't ask much for this price.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Anonymous from Egypt
Couples
الاسؤا علي الطلاق
قريب من المطار سعر الغرفه
كل شي لا يوجد نظافه لا مياه ساخنه لا مكيف لا مراتب مريحه السرير اسفنج ضعيف كانك نايم علي الخشب الاكل سئ وحامض ولا يصلح للاكل والاسره وملايات السرير والبطانيه لاتصلح للاستخدام الحيواني الفندق محتاج ...
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Abdulghani from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Good
جيد
فاضي لم يسكنه غيري
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Laura from United States
Couples
Double Classic Room City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great Price for Services
kind and flexible staff, pool, cheap clean rooms, no hassle
gaddis is a nice hotel. it is clean and the staff is very willing to help and very flexible. we changed around our reservations, asked to check out at 2 instead of 12 with no complaints from the staff. we even came late to the free breakfast and they served us. on the down side, the free breakfast is not good (but its free which is great for cheap traveling). the hotel is close to luxor temple, but to avoid the cost of a taxi (15-25 le) you might want a closer location. also, the crowd is a bit old. overall it was a lovely stay.
Reviewed April 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: