2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7650 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7650 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

wayne from Ireland
Families with young children
Galaxy King
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Really had a wonderful stay here .
Enjoyed our stay here staff were friendly, rooms were clean and the facilities are fantastic. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

MARIA from Philippines
Couples
Galaxy King Room ( Deluxe King Room)
Stayed one night in August 2016
Totally worth it! But, the wave pool is dirty. I see a lot of hair and some spit in the water. Hope you have a way of cleaning the water.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Tsz from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in August 2016
Hotel Review
I stayed in Okura and Banyan Tree before. This was my first time to stay at Galaxy. This hotel is also good as Okura and Banyan Tree except there are more guests. Probably I visited in the peak season this time and Galaxy is bigger than the other 2 hotels. Overall, Galaxy is not bad.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Sally from China
Families with young children
Galaxy King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great facilities and service🤗
Friendly service with great water park and swimming pool & kids club facilities. Definitely will recommend to my friends.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Albano from Portugal
Couples
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in August 2016
Hotel in Macau
Awesome!
Reviewed August 19, 2016

hengkiang from Singapore
Families with young children
Galaxy King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Very disappointed trip for a regular galaxy hotel guest
Complaint about TV setting to dim and remote control don't work.... House keeper agrue with me that I need to lay on bed or seat infront of TV in order to operate TV with remote control!!! ... KIDDING ME? Is it a joke... I ask which generation of TV is their flat screen TV... Toilet ammerties were not top up or replace according to number ofvguest in room... I booked for 2adults n 2 children.... But every items provided is for 2pax... I have to call n call everyday for 3nights to get towels n tooth brushes ( As I do not understand why house keeping took away my just used once tooth brush as I could still use the same brush for the rest of my stay!... Since they removed my used tooth brush... They didn't replenish it for 4pax but just for 2 pax instead) This is my third stay here within a 12months period, and it's all for leisure... Hotel standard has dropped to a SHOCKING LEVEL BUT PRICE HAS GONE UP TOO MUCH.... No longer a good price for a family holiday! hotel's casino was worst with alot of illegal actives... I was approached by a group of CHINA men 3males n 2 females asking me for $2000 hkd... And some followed me around asking me for money or asking me if I need loan... This people are all over the place ..
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Yim from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in August 2016
A good place for families with kids to stay. Good location and well equipped facilities.
Reception counter could speed up the check in and check out though. It took us 20 minutes to wait in queue for check in.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Kwok from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Galaxy King Room ( Deluxe King Room)
Stayed one night in August 2016
Nice clean hotel
We love the outdoor pool
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Chi from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in November 2015
nice
highly recommen
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Karen from United States
Families with older children
Galaxy King
Stayed one night in May 2016
We loved our stay!
The hotel was clean and up-to-date. The bed was comfortable but the extra bed was not. We paid quite a bit for an extra bed and it was extremely uncomfortable where you can feel the springs in the bed. We asked for another one but the maid said that they were all the same. We had a nice view of the city. The pool area was great and the buffet was really good as well. I liked that they had several shuttle buses that took you around to different areas in Macau. I would book this place again if it were just for 2 people.
Reviewed August 12, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: