2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 1359 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1359 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Michelle from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
A lovely colonial hotel
The breakfast, the location and the pool.
Fantastic. We booked in for a night as I wanted somewhere to laze about the pool. Although they are under renovations but it wasn't disturbing in any way. The breakfast was fantastic - best food I had while in Colombo. The room wasn't great - it was a standard room but was dark and the window looked out onto some rooftop.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Great place to stay
Location, food, atmosphere
Great place to stay
Reviewed December 23, 2014

MING from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Best location, great stay & superb services
location, free wifi, great service
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Maj from Denmark
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
All under cinstruction
View
Location excellent and the staff very polite but all the other small things were a mess the pool was closed the garden at the sea closed. Agoda did not send any information. Thus choose another Hotel
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Ole from Norway
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
legendary and modern
service, location, the food
as always i feel at home, the staff is exellent and helpfull. Next time Galle Face Hotel will be my first choise
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Marii from Japan
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
brilliant stay
good food, nice location and friendly staff
Very satisfied only thing l notice that the bath room has some problem, whole bath room flooded after having shower. Othewise good :-)
Reviewed November 18, 2014

WU from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Galle Face Hotel
location/beach/breakfast
generally very good
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Nishan from Sri Lanka
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Great hotel
Staff, meals, room
Overall great hotel
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Avoid for now at least
Location, the sea-front bar, nothing else righnow
When you book through Agoda right now there's a vague sort of warning suggesting not all is perfect, without specifying anything. You can easily find out that serious restoration work is going on (until Q2 2015, we were told by one staff member) but we decided to give it a chance. Bad decision. The majestic old entrance hall and half of the hotel is now closed and the new entrance is badly signposted on a main road. Our driver missed it and had to go round the block again. Our room was stark, but not trendily so. It looked as though some mismatched furniture had been tossed in there, including a park bench of a sofa up against a wall. The tv was watchable neither from this "sofa" nor the bed, given the room arrangement. We were next to a service room that the staff went in and out of at all hours, talking loudly. And there was mould on the wall and ceiling. This was removed after my wife brought it to the manager's attention. But even at the Galle Face, I expected more for 175 dollars a night. This was a great disappointment. Maybe we'll try again when it's fully restored. Maybe.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Xiaojuan from China
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great
The building is so elegant with wonderful see view. The hotel is a part of Colombo history.
Reviewed October 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: