Very good 8.0
Based on 55 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 55 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

wang from Ukraine
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Historical memories with comfortable service
enviroment/bed/breakfast
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ya from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Friendly staff and great surroundings!
attentive staff, great view, great breakfast,
the hotel is located up in the hill. we arrived at night and the hotel stadd upgraded our room and provided us with a heater coz Eliya is very cold at night. the staff are very nice and attentive. they also provide with great breakfast and you can see the lake through the very big window at the hotel.
Reviewed June 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Comfortable room, great breakfast.
Centrally located, friendly staff, great food
The hotel did not provide swimming pool as it says, but offer a place for swimming pool and stuff but had to transit to somewhere 3km from the hotel. The staff was attentive and friendly. In-room dining was served quickly after the order and the breakfast was great.
Reviewed June 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kate from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Let down by the staff and clenliness
Location, character, potential
A potentially wonderful hotel was let down by poor customer service and grotty standards of clenliness. Mosquitoes.
Reviewed December 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Giles from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Excellent all round, great value for money, good f
Atmosphere, value and service
Perfect for my needs, comfortable and all I could have wanted. Friendly and efficient, centrally located.
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Laven from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
a very good place to stay
nice layout, close to restaurants and within galle fort which has alot of history and character.
we had a great time, perfect place to head out from and explore the exciting galle fort area.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHN from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
DISAPPOINTING
Fabulous old style building with lovely ambience
Total lack of service. no management supervision. finally requested refund
Reviewed April 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Friendly staff in great location
Great staff, second hotel access, great location in the fort
I had a really great stay. The staff were very nice and very accomodating (i lost my thongs a day earlier and they gave me a pair that fitted from the room to keep). In the fort it is very hot during the peak hours of the day, so you need a place that has either air con or a pool, and this place has great air con with comfy bed for a day nap, but also, only a quick tuk tuk ride and you can use the lighthouse hotel facilities including private beach, pools and a good gym. You wont find anything like that inside the fort.
Reviewed March 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Liew from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Quaint old place but we were RAVAGED by mosquitoes
Charming colonial style
The rooms are pricey considering our room had no window and a bathroom with very basic amenities. Mosquitoes galore despite the manager assuring me they ha had the room treated before our arrival. It's also not well maintained- towel hook in bathroom falling off and door catches and bolts not aligned. However the staff were warm helpful and just friendly enough. We were invited I have breakfast at the sister hotel jetwing lighthouse which had a fab seaview and a marvelous spread.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
One of the Great Locations in Sri Lanka
Location, Service and a wonderful room
We had a great time here. The location of this hotel puts the traveller right in the middle of one of the great living historical sites.
Reviewed February 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: