Book Now: Galliot Hotel Nha Trang

Excellent
From 608 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Galliot Hotel Nha Trang Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (608)Booking.com Reviews (513)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities7.9
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.5
Value for money8.4
All languages
All guests (608)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 475 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Khairun from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Worth with money and location”

Walking distance to halal restaurant (Eden Fusion Restaurant, A&M Fast Food) and Viscon Mall. Got many spa and massage center around and happening street. The staff was really helpful and the room is worth for us.

Reviewed February 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
mau from United States
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

This place is worth it. Staff are very friendly and helpful, clean facilities, great location, massage upstair are really good and legit. It would be great if they have air conditioning at the lobby. I would come back when visiting Nha Trang again.

Reviewed January 18, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Tadas from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior With Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

little bit of improvement and it could be perfect”

We have stayed only for one night and our experience at the hotel was ok. Staff is smiling but are not all over you, Hotel a little bit out dated as for 4 star property but still has all it needs. Beds are Ok and rooms are definitely quiet, at least the one we had. Bathrooms are spacious and we had a bath which was nice for a change as all of the properties had only showers :) A lot of space in the rooms and they are bright enough. We went to the pool on the roof which was not to the newest standards but definitely recommend to go if you have spare time. you can grab a beer or something else .

Reviewed December 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Excellent!”

Location fantastic, the hotel is right in the centre of Nha Trang. It's close to the beach and all the main restaurants and bars. Rooms are really spacious, bed was huge, very comfortable. Cannot fault the staff, so friendly and helpful with everything. Rooms were also kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast had plenty of choice but did get very busy with noisy Chinese and Russians (the main tourists in Nha Trang). The hotel does have a gym which is adequately equipped but the air con didn't work and no water was provided which isn't really 4 star standard. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed June 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ELISABETTA from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

A VERY GOOD CHOISE !!!”

Wonderfull hotel rooms and staff -Very good breakfast - Good location -

I was very good in Galliot hotel. The staff is very professional kindly and also friendly and always smiling. Reception and tour desk help you for everythings!! The rooms and the bathroom are clean big and very beautifull. The hotel is close to the beach with restaurants shops spa and locals around. The price was very good for the quality of this hotel!

Reviewed December 18, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Rudy from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

A GOOD CHOICE TO STAY IN NHA TRANG”

GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN, CHEAP FOR A 4-STARS HOTEL

I was so happy to stay in this hotel. Considered as a 4 stars hotel, the price was so cheap. The location is near to the beach, restaurants, and cafes. Definitely one of the best options to stay in Nha Trang.

Reviewed December 04, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Le from Vietnam
Family with young children
Senior Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Clean, comfortable”

Staffs are very kind, hotel is clean and good location

I stayed in Galliot hotel 3 nights with my husband and an 2.5 - year - old daughter. I felt really confortable with the hotel. Staff are very kind to offer me 3 hour check-in in advance. Moreover, they are always be helpful to the guest. Breaksfast is still simple but quite delicious. It also provide some food for children as well. Located in the Center of Nha Trang, it is easy to walk around and enjoy the atmosphere of crowd. I really love Galliot. I will choose again when I visit Nha Trang in the future

Reviewed June 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
walter from Australia
Group
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015

All 10 of us lovede it here.”

Rooms, staff, location

We had many rooms booked here and 2 rooms weren't what we paid for but reception fixed it up. We all ended up very happy here. The staff liked us being friendly Australians and smile and say hi to everyone. I think they get a little tired of Russian visitors that don't seem to smile or acknowledge anyone including themselves but never rude to us. We would go back.

Reviewed March 31, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Lynette from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015

Great Location”

Location, Staff, Price

Enjoyed our stay, would stay again and the location was good, only a couple of blocks to the beach and great restaurant's around and especially the Lanterns restaurant across the road was excellent, with great food and service. Roof top bar was great at the hotel and very reasonable prices. would stay again.

Reviewed March 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Alison from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 16 nights in January 2015

Good value”

Spacious rooms, good location, quality breakfast

This is a recent hotel, furnished to a nice standard and offering good value for money. It is well located, less than 10 minutes from the beach and amongst the popular restaurants. Like all hotels in Vietnam it has a small footprint but the hotel make good use of the space at the rooftop pool and provide more loungers than most hotels. Breakfast was of a good standard every day and we enjoyed trying the local dishes as well as the typical western choices. The staff were cheerful and pleasant to deal with.

Reviewed February 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Hoa from United States
Group
Superior With Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

Room and price”

Room, pool, and buffet breakfast

We had 5 rooms for the whole family. Everyone had a great time. The hotel is about 5 min walk from the beach. The pool is big. There were lots of selections for the breakfast and choices for everyone from young to old. We were able to park our car for free. The gym/fitness center is small.

Reviewed August 08, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Trevor from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

nhatrang is a very lively place with an awsome beach & plenty of restaurants & bars. ”

keep a very close watch on traffic you must be looking 360 degreese all of the time while crossing the road because traffic comes at you from every possible angle all of the time day & night. but having said that it was enjoyable walking around soaking up the warm friendly local atmosphere.

Reviewed July 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nikhil from United States
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Pleased with Stay”

Good location with walking access to beach and restaurants. Rooftop pool had a good view of Nha Trang, but not of the sea. The free breakfast was reasonable and had a mix of Asian and Western cuisine. Hotel clientele appear to be a Russian plurality. Staff were nice and spoke fair English. "Standard No Window" room was clean, unassuming, and spacious enough for two people. Pleasant stay overall.

Reviewed July 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
PEI from Malaysia
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Good location”

Location is good and staffs are helpful and friendly. Breakfast for me was good too, not as bad as other reviews said. The only unsatisfied thing during our stay was the spa service, we paid for 3-hour Vietnamese beauty spa that consist of body massage, facial care and body scrub. It’s written clearly in the brochure that the price includes bossy massage, facial care and body scrub. But in the end only got 2-hour plus for body massage and facial care only. When we asked for the body scrub, the staffs in spa couldn’t communicate in English and insisted they had done the scrub. Then we called the front desk and talked to the receptionist and in the end we got refunded with VND10,000 only. If we knew that the price we paid was only for 2-hour body massage and facial care then we would not have chosen to do the spa in the hotel.

Reviewed June 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Xuan from Singapore
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Spacious room”

We stayed there for 1 night and were completely happy with the room.

Reviewed February 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Hung from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

Top

Reviewed December 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from Vietnam
Couple
Superior With Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Great service!”

We were really impressed with the hotel, but mostly by how friendly, accommodating, and professional the staff was. They immediately and efficiently handled everything we asked for with a smile.

Reviewed September 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ling from Malaysia
Couple
Superior With Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Room are clean and comfortable”

Rooms are really spacious, bed was huge, very comfortable.

Reviewed July 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vo from Vietnam
Family with young children
Senior Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Five stars for Galliot”

We were very happy to stay at Galliot. Everything is very good apart from buffet. It should be improved. Thank you!

Reviewed June 11, 2018
6.8
Good
Amy from United States
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Good”

I don't know why its a 4 star hotel. It was really more of a 3 star hotel. 1) Breakfast: This was probably the worse food I had of all the hotels I stayed at. The breakfast made me sick the last day. Scrambled eggs so soaked in oil I used 3 napkins to try to remove some of it. Once food is gone they don't always refill so my suggest would be to make sure you go early. The first day we were there, we wanted to end our meal with fruit but it was all gone. They never refilled even though breakfast was suppose to be for 30 mins more. 2) Bathroom: it was really weird to have a window between the restroom and the bed. If you were in the room you can look at who ever is on the toilet or taking a shower. They had a shade but it didn't work you can still see thru it. The shower water is cold. No hot water. I think its heated solar. But for a 4 star hotel they should have hot water. 3) They rip you off in exchange rate here. We changed rubles they undercut us 30%.

Reviewed February 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ritha from Malaysia
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Great staff”

I have visited during Valentine eve, very grateful staff with a lot of help to decor suprise for birthday and valentine. there is a male staff on our last day very help full to book a taxi to airport. the breakfast is variety and the Rest as full.

Reviewed February 19, 2018
6.4
Good
Vinh from Vietnam
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

This not deserved 4 * it should downgrade to 3*”

We been here on 4th Feb and in room 901. The facilities looks old and aging. This not 4 star at all since facilities, interior, loose fixture and sanitary ware is not looking good, comfortable. Breakfast is poor and not delicious, super noisy with mostly Chinese tourist. I have tried to eat as fast as possible then escape from these super noise.

Reviewed February 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Dee from Ireland
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Nice hotel, nice staff, good location”

The staff, location and hotel facilities were all good!The pool was small but nice and clean. The bedroom and bathroom were both nice and clean also!It didn't amaze us, but equally we had no problems at all with anything and would happily recommend it.

Reviewed July 15, 2017
4.8
Toru from Japan
Family with teens
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

poor breakfast service, noisy Vietnamese customer”

I had the most terribly poor service at breakfast in my many stays. nobody show the table, not clear the tables a long time, no cups, a cook knows nothing to cook eggs... waitress didn't give a way and hit me. oops ! i had a coffee ! It was a Vietnamese holiday, so many Vietnamese stayed the hotel. Many Vietnamese children screamed and ran about passage in the late night. Good location, a tidy clean room, but I don't like.

Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Scott from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016

Incredible stay at Galliot”

Location, pool, room comfort

We had a fantastic stay at Galliot which offered incredible value for money. Would not stay anywhere else in NHA trang if we returned. Hotel is in perfect locations, less than 5 minutes from beach (where sun loungers are 30,000 VND) and loads of restaurants and bars nearby including Lanterns, the best restaurant in Nha trang being opposite. The room was spotlessly clean, huge (especially as we just had a standard) and with a great hot shower and large bathroom. The breakfast was great, offering Western and Vietnamese options. They even had hash Browns some days! Some complain about lack of variety but I was sad when they rotated them off the menu...! The pool area is really nice to sit all day but quite small so you need to get a sun lounger quick. The staff were fantastic the whole time, especially at reception. This was only a problem in the pool and bar area, with staff preferring to sit on facebook than get towels or drinks. This did not reflect the same on the other helpful staff members. For room size, cleanliness, location, breakfast and (most) staff, this is a great place to be.

Reviewed March 07, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Marika from Estonia
Couple
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016

Value for money”

Good location, value for money, nice staff

Location is very good - busy street with some nice restaurants and one nice massage place. Try Lanterns restaurant and Su Spa massage (not cheap!). Street is quiet at night, also hotel has good windows. Unfortunately we can't say it for walls. Food is far from perfect, but ok. Staff is really friendly and helpful. They can also speak English. Beach 5 min away. Would stay there again.

Reviewed February 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Muslim from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

It's good just don't do the island tour.”

We did an island tour and got food poisoning from the agency that they recommended. Neither the hotel or the agency took responsibility and we lost our flight tickets back home. But its ok other than that the hotel was great.

Reviewed January 28, 2016
7.3
Very good
adrian from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior With Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Overall pleasant stay ”

Location, location, location

Our stay was overall a pleasant stay although the staff are a little unfriendly compared to most in Vietnam, especially the girl in the upstairs spa who issues the towels for the pool, she had run out of towels to issue but couldn't be bothered to get some more from the front desk so we had to find them ourselves.

Reviewed January 20, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Sai from Vietnam
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Worth the amount I paid”

location, good staffs, cleansiness

Me and my buddy stayed here for 3 nights, it was a very nice experience, buffet breakfast was good, Wi-Fi is on every floor so it was fast. Room was very clean! Staffs were very helpful, kind. I would DEFINITELY come back to this place.

Reviewed December 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Tran from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

3+ star hotel”

Clean room, convenient location and great service

We had a great time at Galliot. Rooms and facilities are only at 3 star hotel though we can't complain with the pricing. Location convenient to night actitivies. Breakfast is poor with repeated dishes but okay. Will come back. Recommended to ones who look for hotels in the centre with reasonable price.

Reviewed October 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kate from Australia
Couple
Senior Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015

Relaxed, welcoming, and convenient ”

Room size and comfort, good staff, convenient location

Would not complain about anything, great facilities with nice pool on the roof. Very helpful staff. Our room faced the front, and was very spacious. The only thing I would suggest is letting the guests know beforehand that the massage service is separate from the hotel and therefore cannot be charged to the room. I didn't realise this and had to rush out for cash after the service. Everything else was a high standard definitely a very good 4 star hotel.

Reviewed September 14, 2015
8.3
Excellent
The from Vietnam
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Nice hotel, friendly staff”

Staffs, Room, Location

I came late at around 10 PM last June. The staff were very helpful and friendly to help me to find a laundry. My room was very clean and confortable. My friend also feel good with the massage service. The breakfast was good in general.

Reviewed September 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Kathleen from Australia
Group
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015

EXCELLENT HOTEL”

Every member of hotel staff were very friendly, approachable and respectful. The pool ! (As we stayed during a heatwave and was much appreciated). The beds/pillows were very comfortable,

My friend and I would recommend this centrally located hotel for an affordable and pleasant stay. All the staff were fantastic, an excellent command of English and could not have been more helpful and we were made to feel very welcome and special. My friend was confined to room on 1st day, feeling unwell with migraine, and the staff were very supportive to me, offering assistance, doctor etc. During our seven days stay, everyday they would enquire if my friend was OK, and were very genuine in their concerns. Our room was ample in space, beds and pillows very comfortable, with a great modern bathrooom, huge shower and good water pressure. The only disappointing feature was breakfast choices, which didn't really cater very well for the Australian/English traveller. We chose to eat breakfast out most days unfortunately. Overall we would stay at the Galliot again, being very central location and the excellent service we received.

Reviewed July 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Norman from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015

Holiday stay”

Good location it was a few streets back from the beach - close to good food places - rooms well presented and good condition.

The only problem was the pool it is small and the deck area would only fit at the most ten (10) people five each side there was no room at the pool ends for people and as for the umbrellas the most did not work, which was the only down fall and we would consider going elsewhere if we visited Nha Trang again.

Reviewed July 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Duc from Vietnam
Family with teens
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

great trip”

center location, friendly staff, good food

We stayed one night in the Galiot. And we have had great moment. Two hundred metres to the beach which is very beautiful. Restaurants are near by, and very convinient. We wish to return to this place again and again.

Reviewed July 12, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
TAM from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015

We were very happy to stay at Galliot hotel ”

the hotel is so clean. Staff are very nice,friendly and very professional. The room is big, lots of room which is good for kids. Location is great too. We can walk to the beach very day

we had a really good time at the Galliot. Staff are very friendly, they can speak English well. We bought some tours from the hotel, and have been serviced by a professional tour team. They are very helpful. I will staycthecagsin if I go to Nhstrang next time.

Reviewed July 08, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jennifer from Australia
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Central hotel- great value ”

Location, spa, price

We loved our stay here. Booked on Agoda for $60AU per night. The hotel is a central location and short walk to the beach. I had a body scrub and facial at the spa- the facial was the best I'd ever had- amazing!! The restaurant lanterns across the road is lovely. Apart from the egg station I didn't like the breakfast buffet- perhaps some more western options are needed.

Reviewed July 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Leigh from United States
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Comfortable hotel and good location”

Nice location, clean hotel, friendly staff

We really enjoyed our stay in Nha Trang and at this hotel. We ended up reserving our room an extra night. We hope to return to Nha Trang some time and will definitely look into staying at this hotel again.

Reviewed April 13, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Esther from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior With Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Value for money, close to beach and centre”

Ok breakfast, location, price

First room had to be moved because there was an awful smell. The staff knew what we were talking about straight away. It is obviously a common problem. Seemed to be coming from the drains. Breakfast was ok. Good variety of western and vietnamese. We ordered a taxi with them to the airport and the price ended up being different from the quoted price. By the way there is a hospital 2 minutes up the road, which we had to visit. It was excellent. We were seen straight away and the doctors spoke excellent English.

Reviewed April 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Senior Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 13 nights in February 2015

Nice Hotel”

Location Staff very clean

We arrived early after 10 mins wait they showed us our room it was not what we had booked so went down to reception and asked for the manager she was not available so returned to room about an hour later the manageress phoned the room and informed us that he was upgrading to VIP Suite on the top floor when we saw the rooms we were very happy it was so large with living room bedroom and large bathroom the lounge had a 55 inch TV the bedroom had a 40 inch TV the bedding was superb the most comfortable bed I have slept in SO WELL DONE GALLIOT HOTEL we realy enjoyed our stay and I would recommend the hotel to my friends

Reviewed March 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Scott from United States
Couple
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Upscale Escape”

Cleanliness, Rooftop pool/bar, Location

This is a classy hotel, and I have no complaints about it. They kindly offer beach towels to use during the day or at the pool on the roof. It's conveniently located in the heart of town, near the beach and restaurants. The only negative is that we got conflicting information from different staff members at the tour desk, but I don't think they're employed by the hotel anyway.

Reviewed January 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Caroline from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Very nice hotel in a good location”

Good location, clean room & wifi good

We arrived early in the morning from the train but we couldn't book in until 2pm. Gave us helpful timing advice on getting to the airport. Staff friendly. Nice room & comfortable. Lots of food options nearby.

Reviewed December 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Rudolf from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014

Will definetely come back”

location, price, rooms

Not a 5*, but really great hotel. Fresh, clean rooms, friendly stuff and very cheap (although I believe I paid introductory price). I would never expect such a good hotel for what I paid. Location is quite coonvinient. The only downside are small pool and average food(I only had breakfasts). Not bad, but nothing exiting. Rudolf

Reviewed November 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Ireland
Couple
Superior With Window
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014

Great value”

Swimming pool on roof, breakfast and staff

This was a really nice boutique hotel and we got a great discount as there was construction ongoing beside hotel but that never really bothered us. The breakfast was so good and staff very friendly. I would recommend to stay here to chill and relax.

Reviewed October 13, 2014
8.0
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

good location close to shops, bars, restruants”

location, pool, room

good location close to restaurants, bars, beach. Nice pool. Bar on the roof ok a bit hot. Pool good although not enough chairs. Hot water poor took a long time to get hot, rest of the room good. B'fast good.

Reviewed September 14, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Louise from Australia
Couple
Superior With Window
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Fabulous stay”

Location, Friendly, Cheap

Great location, only a few streets back from the beach, near a night market, excellent staff, pool which you always need after a hot day around town. Only let down was the in house tour guide wasn't that helpful and some were hard to communicate with compared to some other hotels. I would recommend it to anyone. We had a good experience with this hotel stay.

Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Thi from Vietnam
Couple
Superior With Window
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff”

New, Nice, Friendly

We have stayed at Galliot Hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is new. It is about 5 mins by walking to beach. The breakfast is very good, lot of choices for you. The staff is friendly, willing to help us cut avocado. The price is worth what you pay.

Reviewed August 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
holly from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior With Window
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014

Generally a good hotel”

Roof top swimming pool, standard of room and convenient location

Comfortable stay, internet works well and rooms are spacious. The food could have been better though, breakfast was average; warm milk with cereal is not pleasant. We enjoyed the roof top pool. We had one small problem that when leaving early for our train there was no one on the reception desk to check us out and therefore we could not get our passports back. However, the hotel responded well to this and posted them to our next place of stay very promptly and were very apologetic.

Reviewed July 30, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Darren from Australia
Family with young children
Superior With Window
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

Comfortable, clean, well located. Highly recommend”

The Galliot is a fairly new hotel, which have been well maintained. Beds are comfortable, staff wonderfully friendly and attentive. Nearby restaurant options plentiful. Beach is an easy 7 min walk.

We couldn't be more pleased with The Galliot. It's staff are responsive, happy to help and do a great job keeping the place clean and inviting. The pool is relatively small (but then it can't be larger than one floor of this fairly small hotel anyway) but it is enough to cool down in after a day at the beach or out around town.. My family of 4 booked two rooms, both of which were similar in the comfortable beds and plenty of space, HDMI enabled widescreen LCD TV and adjustable air,conditioning. Customer service here is excellent; In a fine example of how to deal with issues, after an air conditioning malfunction in one room, we were moved quickly and efficiently to an alternate room , no fuss. The maintenance staff were in to fix the problem in the original room within an hour, tearing out and replacing the A/C unit ready for the next guest ... Fixing rather than bandaid'ing the problem (which we have seen other hotels do to lower their costs). The staff at the front desk of The Galliot were quick to offer advice, provide direction to local services, and always greeted us with a smile. The only two negatives here come in the poor speed of the elevators to service a floor (but then who should be in a rush on a holiday, right :)) and that The Galliot is a smoking allowed hotel. While individual rooms are designated smoke free, one has to be prepared for the (sometimes overwhelming) smokey hallways and front desk area... and on occasion the smoke leaking into a supposedly non,smoking room. If this is a problem for you, you may need to look elsewhere, although frankly Vietnam hotels are often like this based on our research (even the 5 star variety), so I can't be too critical... In,room wifi was acceptably fast (round 5Mbps up/down) Buffet brekkie was acceptable with reasonable variety. I will certainly be visiting The Galliot again should I return to Nha Trang, and will recommend it to others should they travel the area.

Reviewed July 13, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Tony from Vietnam
Couple
Superior With Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

It's really value money”

Check in is very fast, Breakfast is very good, all staffs are very helpful and freindly

We had traveled around the world and stayed a lot of hotel in Viet Nam, but this hotel is the best one. Room is clean,and rate is value money. Swimming pool on the top,here we can see whole nice city view. Hope, we will return to stay here next time.

Reviewed July 01, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
NAM from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior With Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

excellent hotel”

wonderful room, friendly & helpful staffs

i book superior room but the hotel offers free upgrade to senior deluxe with balcony. wonderful room, staffs are very friendly & helpful. i will recommend this hotel for our friends & family when they come to Nha Trang.

Reviewed June 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Debbie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Good hotel for the beach and bars”

Comfortable beds Swimming pool Great location to walk to beach and bars/restaurants

Stay was good , great price as soft opening. Lovely room very helpful staff. Pool was a bonus although only 10 sun beds. Breakfast was ok but mainly catered for Vietnamese. An omlett/egg station is there.

Reviewed June 23, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Ben from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Great Clean, upper middle class budget hotel”

Very clean and courteous, centrally located, and within 200m of beach with bars and restaurants close by

We had a great stay here, and it had everything we needed, it was clean and comfortable with a good breakfast selection. The hotel is well placed within the surrounding business, restaurants bars etc. the only down side was the time it took to get the elevator, which sadly can take some time. Other than that thought, a great stay for, as a westerner is not that huge a cost. There are plenty of other places to stay for cheaper, but we were happy spend a little more and we're very happy with the rooms.

Reviewed June 04, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Lilly from Norway
Couple
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Great hotel with great location and excellent SPA”

New, clean & comfortable

This was a great hotel - value for money as we got a 40% discount due to a special offer. Nice, big & clean rooms. Located in the Main Street of bars and restaurants - not noisy at all. I can recommend this hotel

Reviewed May 08, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Trevor from Canada
Couple
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Amazing location. Great value for your money!”

Central location, friendly attentive and knowledgable staff, room and bathroom size.

Our stay was great. Check in was speedy. Helpful staff (they even cut up my pineapple for me), and late checkout was easy. Location was excellent. For the price you absolutely cannot go wrong - it is just opening so rates are way below what they will be and there is absolutely no inconvenience at this time ! The travel desk be reception has great staff that will arrange tours for you for no commission. Excellent value for no hassle at all :)

Reviewed April 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Very pleasant stay”

Location , Rooms, Staff (especially front desk)

Very impressive looking hotel as its quite new. Our room was gorgeous and large but our friends had problem with aircon which took quite a few visits before it was fixed. The pool area was gorgeous but need umbrellas as very liitle shade and its on the top floor so not very relaxing when very hot, also pool bar was never open the times we went up

Reviewed April 03, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Huong from Vietnam
Couple
Superior With Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

It was a pleasant to stay!”

Clean hotel, gorgeous looks and good location

It is a very new hotel and it looks so gorgeous. Convenient place to the beach, food and shopping places. We had a great time with the swimming pool on the roof and the room is very clear (maybe because it is new). Someone complained about staffs but I have got a quite good service from them, the receiptionist is very friendly and helpful when recommending us some nice seafood restaurants and entertainment places. Definitely we will stay in this hotel in the next trip to Nha Trang.

Reviewed March 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Geoff from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

Pleasant stay in brand new hotel”

Good sized room. Rooftop pool. Good location

Excellent new hotel but yet to be fully completed. The rooms are excellent but the dining room lacks atmosphere. The roof top pool was lovely but could do with some shade. The hotel received large tour groups which sometimes led to their being a lack of choice at breakfast. It is close to the beach and good local restaurants.

Reviewed March 12, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Janet from Canada
Couple
Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Great room”

Room very nice, Location good, Staff very good

We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was ok. Dont think the staff preparing the eggs understood english very well and the bacon was almost raw. Pho was good. Fruit was adequate. Bar area on roof was not opensd. Suppoese not enough occupants to support opening.

Reviewed March 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from Canada
Couple
Superior With Window
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Nice new Hotel, friendly staff, good location”

Location,Staff, value

Located right in the heart of Nha Trang. When we stayed it was only open about one month, but seemed to work out the kinks rather quickly. Breakfast offering is good, and varied, and all of the staff seem friendly and helpful (not always the case around here). Beach is a short walk away,and there are plenty of restaurants,shops, and services right out the doors of this Hotel. Stay there before they start hiking the rates to reflect the four star rating of this property!

Reviewed March 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Shaun from United States
Solo traveler
Superior With Window
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Great service from a brand new hotel”

Location, price, cleanliness

Quiet, hassle free, clean and professional. Fire alarm went off for no reason but was quickly resolved. I was there during the soft opening of this hotel. The price was therefore, very low and extremely valued. The location was near everything I wanted: shopping, massage, food and beach. Very clean and smart hotel. Wifi was good in lobby and room but could have been faster. The breakfast buffet was included and had a good variety of fresh foods as well as omelette station and pho. I'd go back.

Reviewed February 13, 2014
5.6
Jihee from South Korea
Family with teens
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Not worth the money”

The location is pretty good as it’s in the center but other than that it’s just okay. Not impressive. Breakfast is poor and it needs improvement

Reviewed November 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Scott from United States
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

very nice”

staff was super nice. great location next to many places for food and shops.

Reviewed March 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Thi from Australia
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Vn holiday”

Clean ,staff very friendly and helpful

Reviewed March 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
kim from Malaysia
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

highly rcommended. no complaint.”

would stay again.

Reviewed February 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Wan from Hong Kong
Group
Superior With Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Excellent location but improvement needed”

Improvement is necessary for hot water and soundproof, can hear very easily the noise outside the room (such as door lock). Overall, the experience is good with friendly staff and nice breakfast.

Reviewed January 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Md from United States
Couple
Senior Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Breakfast needs improvement ”

Staff very helpful. Wifi is very reliable. Everything descent but the breakfast items were mostly Asian and cooks do not understand how to make an Omelet even after two attempts.

Reviewed December 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Superior With Window
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

No complaints - everything worked, was clean, breakfast was varied and plentiful, centrally located.”

A tourist orientated hotel in a tourist orientated town. Definitely not a non smoking room as I requested, but there may not be such a thing here

Reviewed October 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
alan from Australia
Family with young children
Senior Deluxe City View Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Massive rooms”

Very big and clean room. Big bathroom. Relatively close to beach. Pool was average, similar to a backyard pool, nothing fancy. Breakfast was terrible. Not much choice.

Reviewed July 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
wachinee from Thailand
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Worth for money!”

Recommended

Reviewed December 12, 2016