Book Now: Ganesha Ubud Inn

Excellent
From 177 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (177)Booking.com Reviews (91)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
From 177 reviews
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.2
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service8.2
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (177)
All room types
Showing 147 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Muneerah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Wooden House Upstairs
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Close to nature in a central location ”
Unique and rustic experience with basic amenities AND bathtub :) Enjoyed my stay there. (Do note they turn the lights around the property off at 10pm so you may need to use the flashlight on your phone to navigate if you're returning late at night.)
Reviewed November 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lauren from United States
Solo traveler
Rice Field View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
A perfect place to stay in Ubud!”
I am so happy I stayed here! It is located close walking distance to most main points of Ubud, but is pushed back away from the road so all you hear at night are the peaceful sounds of the rice paddy and not roaring motorbikes. The rooms are beautiful, the staff are all so friendly and helpful, and it’s awesome having breakfast on your veranda watching the rice paddy activity begin for the day. I especially recommend if you want to stay in a beautiful and quiet place while only relying on your own two feet to get you around rather than staying out of town and needing a motorbike or taxi to go anywhere. I hope to come back!
Reviewed September 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yee from Malaysia
Couple
Rice Field View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Very good”
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location was perfect in the sense that you are in the middle of the city however can escape the constant honking in Bali! Thought waking up to the paddy fields was amazing. The rooms were dated however that is understandable. They could do with a proper cleanup. There was mould on the curtains as well as on the walls. Definitely fine for one or two nights to explore the city.
Reviewed August 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Alex from Belgium
Group
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
beautiful property, good location”
The location of this property is what makes it. Right off the main street but quiet and peaceful, surrounded by rice fields and a garden. it was well maintained. the room was simple, sheets clean. the bathroom was a little dirty though, counter top not clean and bathtub dirty. staff were friendly, spoke a small amount of basic English. good breakfast in the am on patio. overall peaceful, just needs a bit more attention to bathroom to make it better.
Reviewed August 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Noel from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Strategically located quaint, value-for-money inn in traditional setting but staff lack training”
Pros: This is a lovely place built in a traditional style and right beside rice paddies and a clean stream. A family of ducks hangs out in the paddies, alongside other fowl. Since it's a short walk down a narrow path from the busy main road, the place is serene and seems secluded. The garden and receiving area adds to a more relaxing feel. Cons: Although our most basic and most essential needs in the inn were addressed, the staff have no idea when it comes to helping guests on matters related to R&R in Ubud. It didn't help when Klook screwed up with our booking and the inn staff were unable to provide options such as where to book tours. To be fair, the staff were a really nice bunch.
Reviewed July 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Haylie from Australia
Solo traveler
Rice Field View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Amazing views but terrible shower. ”
I’ve stayed twice at Ganesha and I do love it, but it has a downfall. First the good parts though- the view! It’s so centrally located in Ubud but sits off the main road and is surrounded by rice fields so it’s quiet and serene. You can walk everywhere from here easily. The view from the balcony with a fresh breeze is great on warm afternoon. The bed is really comfortable. Staff are quiet but friendly. Breakfast is good enough but not great. The thing that gets me is the shower. It’s bad. The pressure is barely enough to wash off soap let alone wash hair. And it gets very hot. Burning hot if you don’t have it adjusted just right. But these are the quirks of Bali I guess. For the price it’s a great place to stay.
Reviewed May 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
France from Philippines
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Perfect Accomdation in Ubud”
It’s surrounded by shops and warungs so you’ll never run out of choices whenever you want to eat. It’s located near a ricefield which is good ‘cause after a busy day touring around, you’ll get the silence and the rest that you want. The rooms are affordable too, I got a place that has its own sitting area, sofa, two beds and a bathroom with a bathtub, considering I didn’t pay much. Also the staff are really accommodating!
Reviewed May 24, 2018
3.2
Eve from France
Group
Rice Field View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Complicated stay with incompetent staff”
We booked a room for 3, they could not find the booking. They finally installed us in a classic double room, squeezing a small mattress on the floor, for the 3d person. We asked to change room, they said it was fully booked even if a triple room was accessible on agoda. We asked for the day after, they said yes and the day after, once we packed our bags they said they made a mistake and that it was fully booked. Add to that the visit of a mouse (OK we are in the rice field but with mattress on the floor!), and a bad shower (no pressure, cold, hot, cold,hot...) and you have the recipe for a bad hotel with undertrained staff. A presence of a manager who could actually take some responsibility seems to be a good solution for the future.
Reviewed July 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
GIULIA from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Highly recommend,peaceful place and The owner is lovely.I defintely come back !!”
The staff is smiley ,The garden is beautiful And It is a place where you definetely relax and stay confortable.I suggest only to improve a little bit more The cleaning,The floor is clean but The superficie can be done a little bit better.But I defintely Come back and recommend to Everyone
Reviewed August 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Solo traveler
Wooden House Upstairs
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Loved this place”
Enjoyed everything about this place. There was no fridge which would have been helpful to me. No tv but did not miss one. Close to great cafes, massages and yummy sorbet. Very relaxing stay. Staff were pleasant but didn't see them very often.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Haylie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double with Balcony
Stayed 26 nights in August 2016
A month of bliss- perfect location for living in Bali”
I stayed here for a month in August and LOVED it! The staff were so friendly and the room was great. I stayed in the aircon room which has beautiful views over the rice fields, a big comfortable king bed, desk and wardrobe. My only complaint is the water pressure in the shower. Its bad. But it was worth dealing with because the room was good in every other aspect. And not expensive! I had the included breakfast a few times and its enough to fill the hole for the morning (banana jaffle and plate of fruit). The location on Hanoman is perfect for exploring the area by foot. It took me only 7 minutes to walk to Yoga Barn and about 15 minutes to walk to the main road north of Hanoman. I would definitely stay again! The quiet bliss at Ganesha is the opposite of the craziness on Hanoman Road and made for a very relaxing stay.
Reviewed September 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Angelica from Philippines
Solo traveler
Wooden House Upstairs
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Quiet haven in Ubud center”
Location, bed, staff
Had a lovely stay in Ganesha Ubud Inn, the location is great - quiet and had a great view of the rice fields despite being in the center of town. The staff were lovely and nice too. The room was nice especially the bed, but the bathroom could use some upgrade. Still, it's good value for its relatively cheap price.
Reviewed December 14, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Thomas from Germany
Couple
Wooden House Upstairs
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nice ricefield view in the morning ”
Good value for the money, friendly staff, Balinese style room
We just stayed one night in Ganesha for 20 EUR in low season. The room is full of wooden interior. Nice balcony with view on the rice field. Central located, But still very quiet and relaxed. Good choice for a short stay. Unfortunately no pool. And breakfast is very basic.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
3.6
JV
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
It was the worst place to stay ever. ”
Everything was dirty, from the sheets to the tub, the cup for my coffee, the hot water dispenser, everything. Also, the breakfast was not good at all. Would never recommend this place to anyone. It's a good thing I only booked it for one night.
Reviewed September 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
Anarina from Philippines
Group
Wooden House Downstairs
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Lovely stay!”
We had a lovely stay at Ganesha Ubud Inn! The staff were nice and very accommodating, location was good (near restaurants, markets, sightseeing places). I would definitely recommend this Inn to my family and friends!
Reviewed May 25, 2018
5.2
fabrice from France
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
bad experience...”
The location was good, the garden and the bungalows are nice. I could not lock my room... something was broken and the receptionist made me understand that she could do nothing... she could not speak in english... the toilets were not clean... there are realy better places nearby...
Reviewed March 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
susanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double with Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in January 2018
Nestled amongst a beautiful garden and rice fields ”
Ganesha Inn is in very affordable and includes a cute little breakfast that is brought to you on your balcony. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. This place is down an alley and has a beautiful garden and pond in the centre. It’s centrally located and is surrounded with cafes and shops in the Main Street. A must stay if your heading to Ubud.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Bakiyarathi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Hotel Facing The Beautiful Paddy Field”
The room was big. A little bit difficult to find at night. But otherwise its in the middle of the street and easy to walk around the street. Room old fashioned and can be better. Staff was good and prepared healthy breakfast.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kelly from Australia
Family with teens
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Hidden little gem!”
Very central location and very quiet. Staff were very friendly and quick to assist when needed.
Reviewed August 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
louisa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Exceptional”
The surroundings were beautiful and soothing. The breakfast was nice. The staffs were friendly. The room was big and very beautiful but do put curtains to cover up the glass wall.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Bong from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
beautiful villa”
it would be better if there is enough of toiletries furnished.
Reviewed May 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Bong from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
beautiful villa”
it would be better if there is enough of toiletries furnished.
Reviewed May 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Angelica from United States
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
It was a beautiful courtyard, the roomseat, besi the bungalow. ”
The superior bungalow had open bathroom and insects were coming in everyday.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michal from Poland
Couple
Rice Field View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Great place to stay in Ubud”
If you are looking for a place to stay in Ubud, we can highly recommend Ganesha Ubud Inn. The place is perfectly located, near the main street, but charming and quite in the same time. The room with rice fields view is the best room, great view during breakfast on own tarrase is nothing more than you can imagine to start a day.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Ellen from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great stay in Ubud!”
We loved our time at the Ganesha Ubud inn. You wake up to breakfast on your balcony with a very peaceful and secluded feel but just a one minute walk down a little path and you are in the heart of ubud with lots of shopping and cafés. Our favorite place to eat was called Kafe and it was right across the street. The woman at the front desk named Novi was so very helpful and sweet. She helped make our stay very enjoyable; letting us use their phone and converter to charge our phones. We also upgraded to the air conditioned room which seemed worth it. The only down side was there was not a stand up shower but there was a bath tub with a sprayer so that worked just fine for us.
Reviewed August 05, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
wei from Malaysia
Family with teens
Rice Field View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
The real Balinese experience”
Locality, Authentic Balinese feel, Worth hte money
I upgraded to an airconditioned room and it was hassle free. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was a simple but healthy meal with losts of fruits. There's coffee and tea and a flask of hot water that came delivered to the balcony. Breakfast was in front on the balcony overlooking the morning sunrise onto the paddy fields, with the sounds of the wind and chirping birds. The main roan is a short 3 minute walk with access to transportation, shops, restaurants and local temples. Excellent location, and still I enjoyed the quietness and tranquility once I back into the room
Reviewed March 17, 2016
5.6
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Rice Field View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
basic accommodatiom”
One glorious room with fan. Unfortunately fan is not effective so room was stifling at night. Next room with air con was so so but overpriced. No TV, no view. Receptionist is a gem. There are better options in Ubud.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tracy from United States
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Great value for money! ”
I had a beautiful room overlooking the rice paddies. I stayed for 5 days. It is very peaceful and good value for money. Basic facilities (my room didn't have AC but had a ceiling fan) but what more do you really need? Breakfast (included) was different every morning but included fresh fruits and coffee, in addition to omelette or pancake or toast with egg or some sort of sandwich with bananas and honey. The staff spoke decent English and was more than helpful. I truly enjoyed my stay and can't recommend this place enough.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Yoong from Malaysia
Group
Wooden House Downstairs
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Hidden Gem”
We had an enjoyable stay in the wooden house downstairs for 3 person. Slightly hot without AC but bearable. This Inn is so beautiful that brighten our days. There are many cafe and restaurant near by. We walked about 10-15 min to Ubud market. Breakfast was tasty, love the fresh fruits and banana pancake very much though the portion is small. Due to our trekking trip to Mt. Batur, the owner allow us to check out slightly late. Highly recommend Ganesha Ubud Inn to travelers who opt for affordable and enjoyable stay in Ubud !!!
Reviewed January 24, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Claudia from Germany
Solo traveler
Wooden House Upstairs
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Just wonderful”
Location, friendliness, beauty
It was my second stay and after staying at a number of other places in between I appreciated Ganesha Inn even more. It is right in the center of Ubud but in the back. The only thing you will hear are frogs and crickets at night and geese in the day time. You'll look at rice fields and it is interesting to observe the farmers at work and the different phases of rice growing. The owner and staff are the friendliest I encountered in Bali, they definitely go above and beyond. The rooms are all beautiful and kept very tidy, the garden is an amazing calm and tranquil oasis in which it is easy to escape the hectic of Ubud. I felt very well cared for and highly recommend Ganesha Inn.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Patricia from Spain
Couple
Rice Field View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Calm in Ubud center”
Location, views, cuteness
A friend recommended me this hotel and I have decided to book the room with ricefields view. When we arrived and saw the room (at sunset) we just leved it! The room was super nice, comfy bed... Presure of shower not that great but it is a commen problem in Indonesia. We had private balcony and the room was cleaned everyday. Cute garden and nice people who didn't push us to any tour. We loved banana pancakes for breakfast! Also banana sandwich althought it was weird at first sight, but delicious when you try! The hotel is placed in the center of Ubud but far from the noisy street which was essential for us to sleep well. We decided to stay one more night and they gave us a better price. I totally recommend it (ricefields view room!)
Reviewed October 01, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Hemashree from India
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Beautiful Bali”
Rice feild, ambience n staff
So beautiful and peaceful.I highly recomend. Its very center to ,amazing resturant kade just at the entrance of Ganesha inn and the tour guide kadek +6281999017699(whtsapp) just made my stay awesome by taking me to local places.overall get experience n value for money.
Reviewed February 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Mei from Malaysia
Family with teens
Rice Field View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Peaceful sanctuary amid ubud center”
the awesome rice field & garden view from the window & balcony, good location, spacious room.
We booked for 2 nights but end up staying 6 nights. We love the hotel's strategic location, 10 mins to ubud market is a nice walk. Very quiet at night guarantees a good sleep, waking up with rice field green view was refreshing. The staffs were friendly. Breakfast is simple with daily fresh banana, papaya serve with bread/pancake. Room is basic with fan though water pressure & temperature is not consistent. Would recommend the hotel to friends.
Reviewed December 12, 2014
8.3
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Charming, central location overlooking rice paddie”
View, central location, charming.
We revisited Ubud for one night. The Ganesha had a charming garden with funny Minor Bird and overlooked the rice paddies. Room was fine with quirky bathroom. It was in really great location for discovering the charms of Ubud.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Wooden House Upstairs
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great place for relaxtion”
the environment, the room, the design
The room is very good with the balcony having the view of rice field. The breakfast changed everyday which is nice. The room can be cleaner but it is still acceptable in view of the rice field in front which easily attracts insects.
Reviewed May 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Eric from Canada
Couple
Rice Field View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Beautiful views, good rooms for the price”
The view from the rice view rooms
We spent three nights in total at the Ganesha Inn. The Pros: Good sized room, beautiful views, quiet in the evenings and a breakfast that changed daily (although no choice). The Cons: A scooter parked consistently in the middle of the walking path coupled with a flooded lawn led to frustration in getting to our rooms, the staff consistently tried to sell us tours or transportation ("What you do tomorrow? Maybe you try biking?", or "Where you going, do you need a shuttle?"). A consistent occurrence throughout Bali, but annoying none the less. For the price, with those views, hard to beat.
Reviewed January 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Spenser from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Friendly owner and beautiful view”
View/scenery, architecture and location
On Jalan Hanuman, this hotel is within walking distance of lovely shops on Monkey Forest road, as well as the monkey sanctuary itself (about a 15 minute walk from the hotel). Our room was on the second floor and overlooked a beautiful rice field. The furniture and style of the building was an old wooden style and the staff were very accomodating. They arranged to take us into town by motorcycle to see a traditional dance, for a reasonable price, even though the location was quite far. Across the street on Jalan Hanuman are a few lovely cafes.
Reviewed August 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Christina from Greece
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely place and great service!”
Central location but quiet, beautiful grounds and views of rice paddies, spacious rooms and hot water shower. You get a large flask of tea every morning which was brilliant!
I enjoyed seating around the patio of my room. Fan room with hot water was all i needed. No towels provided so come prepared. The staff were great and very polite. It is just off Hanoman Road which is a busy road with lots of shops. Safe to walk at night and quiet. There was a talking parrot on the grounds that kept everyone entertained!
Reviewed August 13, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
kritsada from Thailand
Couple
Wooden House Upstairs
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Clasic Room in UBUD”
Clean, Comford, Good Service. We recommend !!
Reviewed August 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Rice Field View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
good”
good
Reviewed September 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Rice Field View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Beautiful”
Nice view, relaxing,worth to stay. TQ.
Reviewed August 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
CHEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful scenery, good location”
I hope I will be there again. Thanks to Wayang Dewi and those friendly and helpful staffs. My family and I are really enjoy our stay at Ganesha.
Reviewed July 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Justine from Philippines
Group
Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
services”
good and nice place to stay!
Reviewed October 16, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Lucsandra from Australia
Family with teens
Wooden House Downstairs
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great location ”
Location, view over the rice paddys and the piece and quiet
Great stay I booked 3 rooms all were great. Excellent location with a beautiful view.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Mihyang from South Korea
Solo traveler
Wooden House Downstairs
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Quiet morning place”
Cheap price, Good location, Beautiful garden&view
At first I never expect anything but sleeping. But after staying this Inn, I love it.Small and cocy house but kind service, beautiful natural view and sound. I felt get healing my tired body and soul.
Reviewed July 31, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Habib from Singapore
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Ganesha in a beautiful garden next to a padi field”
Garden, View of Padi Field, Spacious Room
Pleasant. Staff were very friendly. Room was very spacious. It was nice that breakfast was served at the terrace. Even had the wonderful company of the resident dog who was thoroughly entertaining :)
Reviewed April 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
gahee from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
localize chill place”
i love the environments and location, the room also pretty cozy and clean as well.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kristin from Indonesia
Couple
Rice Field View
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Very good”
We love to stay at the Ganesha Inn (room with rice field view) when we are in Ubud. One little comment that my hubby and I want to share with Ganesha Inn: Please give a little renovation for the bathroom. The space is there but the water pressure (shower) is shocking and the drain is not working properly. Its a shame for such a beautiful view room with an excellent location and very helpful staff. Thank you.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
5.2
Haley from United States
Solo traveler
Wooden House Upstairs
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Disappointing”
Perhaps it was my room of choice, but I was extremely disappointed. The room had a fan, but not all the windows opened. It was sweltering! I've stayed in Ubud before with just a fan and had no issue. This, however, was unbearable. Also, the staff were less than helpful and actually said they couldn't book a taxi to the airport. The location and view is great, but there a plenty of other more pleasant options just next door.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
5.3
Joanna from United States
Solo traveler
Wooden House Upstairs
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Room with a View”
Gardens, staff, porch
Beautiful view of rice fields and gardens. Staff was very nice and helpful as much as they could be. The rooms are a nice size. I wish the rooms and sheets had been cleaner. I asked the staff to change the sheets cause of some animal poo on the sheet (probably gecko) and they didn't have any extra sheets so they just wiped it off. That's when I decided to find another homestay. I had to ask for cleaning service as it's not automatic. They also don't have a laundry service. I liked staying here and I found it difficult to sleep with the loud music playing from somewhere drifting down into this open space. It's as if the speakers were pointed into the field space. The symphony of frogs and crickets can be amazing and overwhelming if your a light sleeper or soothing. I awoke early every morning to roosters crowing. Bathroom shower tub is small. And the room has a fan only no AC.
Reviewed February 05, 2016
7.7
Very good
Juli from Indonesia
Couple
Rice Field View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great view and location ”
Great view, location and tasty breakfast
We were satisfied by the hotel, the view was superb, we took rice field view. The Staff was friendly too. Location is About 6mnts walking to ubud market and 6-10 mnt to monkey forest. The room will be cleaned everyday. We booked by agoda for 2nites and decided to stay longer. Love the banana pancake for our breakfast. Few downside was no mat on the floor after the bathroom and mosquitos, so we bought electric thing for it. All in all we love it.
Reviewed January 25, 2016
7.7
Very good
Seth from South Africa
Couple
Wooden House Upstairs
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Couples traveling in Bali”
Location, rice field views and coffee
Ganesha Ubud Inn is very well situated in Ubud. We stayed in the wooden upstairs room that was comfortable and clean although the fan made a very loud noise. The views would be amazing if the fields were green but still enjoyed watching the farmers working. The breakfast was filling and coffee very delicious. Tea and coffee could be requested at anytime. The staff were young and so I feel were a little bit strange towards us as we were also young. Overall we would stay at Ganesha again.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
6.7
Good
Nicholas from South Africa
Couple
Wooden House Downstairs
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Beautiful area and rice field view”
We loved the charm of the garden and looking over the rice fields while having breakfast. It is central and the rooms have privacy
Ganesha is a beautiful little spot with a decent room space and lovely decks to sit and relax on in peace. It is central enough that you don't need scooters or other transport unless you want to go further out of Ubud. We just found that the staff weren't very accommodating and seemed bored whenever we asked for advice of help. Overall we enjoyed our stay and spend lots of time exploring Ubud from our spot
Reviewed January 02, 2016
6.0
Nur from Malaysia
Group
Rice Field View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Nice room but has stale smell”
Good location, nice room, beautiful view
I love the place, it's beautiful, it has great view even though the road to the hotel us very narrow and hidden in the alley. Our driver had to call the place because he couldn't find it and we had to drag our luggage. The wi fi is good. The breakfast is simple but nice, banana pancake and fresh fruits. But they could improve on the damp stale smell of the bedsheet. I think they after they changed the bedsheet, the room is vacant for quite some time. They should change it on the day we check in so it still smells fresh. Other than that, im happy with our stay.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
7.7
Very good
YUN from Malaysia
Couple
Wooden House Upstairs
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Hidden gem in Ubud”
quite, relax, paddy field view
Located in a small alley at the busy Jalan Hanoman (one of the main streets in Ubud) , it is surprisingly quite enough for a relax stay in Ubud.Room is basic but with big bed. Only ceiling fan with power on and off function (no adjustable fan speed), but still comfortable and cool during the day.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
3.0
Sharon from United States
Solo traveler
Wooden House Downstairs
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
IThis Inn was a dive”
Nothing good about hotel
They tried to give me the worst room in the inn even though it was empty. I had to ask for my breakfast and they never cleared my dirty dishes away. I came back in the late afternoon and the dishes were still on the veranda. there was a light blazing in my window at night so I could not sleep. I had to insist upon getting the room that I had rented in the agreement. Why is there a picture of the upstairs room for rent on your website when it is the downstairs that I got only after I would not take the room with the pealing walls? It seems that the upstairs room which is the best room is where the staff stays when they can give the lessor rooms to the guests. This was a very bad experience and. I think that I deserve my money back.
Reviewed October 09, 2013
7.7
Very good
Mark from Canada
Couple
Rice Field View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Amazing view over rice paddy”
view and location
The Ganesha Inn was a great place to stay whilst we were in Ubud. The room was clean, huge bath and very friendly family running the place. They brought breakfast to us in the morning and was incredible eating on our deck overlooking the rice paddies. The only downside was we only had a fan and the room was very hot - so hot I had to put a wet towel over me! We were there over a particularly hot few days so may just have been bad luck. The location is great, restaurants and coffee shops all around.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
7.7
Very good
George from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Very nice cottage overlooking the rice fields”
The View
I truly enjoyed all aspects of Ganesha except one. The views of the rice fields were excellent and the location was central yet still tranquil and quiet. The bathroom and bedroom areas provided ample space, and were also comfortable and quaint. My only complaint is that the person running the place (not the owner who I never met) first harassed us because we paid on Agoda yet it was high season and we paid a low season price. After he realized that we would not give him more money he continually asked if he could offer us one service or another, again attempting profit. Despite this issue, I truly enjoyed my stay at Ganesha, no doubt.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
7.6
Very good
Grace from New Zealand
Couple
Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Good choice for budget traveller.”
Tradition Balinese guesthouse in the natural setting, location close to downtown Ubud. Nice spacious room and good breakfast. Recommend.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Candice from Malaysia
Couple
Rice Field View
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Nice rice paddy view”
Pros: Nice view. Relaxing. The location is near to restaurants and bars. Cons: Heater is not functioning. Overall is ok. Worth the stay.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Sow from Malaysia
Family with teens
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Excellent”
Nice place
Reviewed June 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
KC from South Korea
Solo traveler
Rice Field View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Lovely Place”
Great view, friendly staff, excellent wifi, splendid rooms, swell location. Loved it. Will definitely stay there again if I go to Ubud again.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Christine from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great location, great view”
I loved this place and will definitely be sending other friends here!
Reviewed November 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
paddy field and serene ”
paddy field and serene. no pool is a minus
Reviewed October 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Bree from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Great location ”
Great location set back from the road looking over the rice paddies. Very clean & comfortable, decent size rooms & nice balconies to relax on.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
James from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Wonderful time in Ubud”
Excellent everything! 9/10. Just wish the showerhead worked
Reviewed June 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Diana from Australia
Couple
Wooden House Upstairs
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great place! ”
Our room was beautiful, the location was excellent and the wi fi worked all the time! Good choice.
Reviewed April 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Angela from Indonesia
Group
Wooden House Downstairs
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
What I like the most is the view and the ambience. The staffs arelly good, the guy helped us to find motorcycles for us. In general, i would come back again and stay there. It was awesome”
In here you really feel like you close to the nature
Reviewed February 10, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Rebecca from Australia
Solo traveler
Rice Field View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
in the middle of nowhere but in the centre of town”
location, ambience, friendly staff
Reviewed January 27, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Claudia from Germany
Solo traveler
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Tranquil and quiet place in center of ubud”
Location, view, spaciousness of room
Fantastic, I would highly recommend this beautiful oasis in middle of ubuds business.
Reviewed December 09, 2015