Good 6.8
Based on 51 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Annick from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2012
Friendly staff
Large, comfortable, clean room
loved this hotel. it's location a bit offset from the hart of ubud makes it very quiet and you could hear all the noises of the "jungle" at night, very cool. the bed was very comfortable and we had a balcony with view on the gardens. nice pool too. it's not too cheap, but i think it's worth the spend.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Hiskia from Netherlands
Families with young children
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice free standing houses with balcony, and pool
spacious room, clean, quiet location near monkey forrest, nice pool.
We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was big enough for 4 people. Nice balcony and terras. Friendly staff wich could arrange activities for you. Nice pool. A small walk away from the busy centre of Ubud.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Lone from Denmark
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Spacious pleasant bungalows but not correct addres
Lovely old charming two-story bungalow. Charming outdoor toilet. Lovely garden and very helpfful staff. If you like monkeys the monkey forest is very close. Many midmarket restaurants nearby. Even one with kechak dance
During daylight you Can easily Walk the shortcut through the forest but not during nighttime. Expect 4.000 for a shuttle almost every night. Still we loved the atmosphere although a little run down. Charming and very Quiet place. Our children absolutely loved it too.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Keng from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
nice hotel with pool washroom
breakfast and juicy very nice
the location is very strategic,good easy to find. Staff is very welcome and the free welcome juicy is very nice.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Sarah from Australia
Families with older children
Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
helpful, relaxing quiet hotel
super gardens, friendly staff
bungalow had double bed downstairs and twin beds upstairs. cooling and fan all upstairs. The room was adequate, but downsairs was dark aan crowed. Upstairs room and balcony lovely. Bathrooms need improved cleaning and modernisation.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Kirsten from Australia
Solo travelers
Bungalow
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice pool and gardens
swimming pool
From the exterior this place looked lovely.. Reception got my reservation wrong. They had 2 bookings for me. They told me that I had made them and didn't quite know what todo. They then put me in a single room that was very dark and smelly. I had reserved a garden bungalow. When I asked reception to give me the room that I had paid for, they said that is a room for 3 people not 1. I had to insist that I wanted the room that I had paid for. Finally at the bungalow, the room elt like mothballs, the bathroom was grotty and grimey. The mosquito net around the bed had holes in it, the bed had ants in it. There was no tv mini bar or tea/coffee facilities as stated in the hotel description. Needless to say I checked out the next day and found something better and cleaner for half the price. Not worth the money!
Reviewed April 08, 2012

Henrik from Denmark
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
the hotel has not the address at agoda
the hotel has a false address at agoda so too long from Ubud city
when i read agoda i understand that the room should have tv - but no tv - at agoda the hotel has a address at jl. monkey forest but when the airtaxi arrived at the number at that street so no hotel - this address is only a postbox - the hotel was long away from here at jalan nyuh bulan, nyuhkunning, ubud - so my days here was not so i could go direct out in ubud city
Reviewed April 01, 2012

Tianqing from China
Families with older children
Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Clean hotel with good service
nice bungalow, friendly service, easy to go to Ubud center
It is bit dangerous to walk back in the dark due to the monkeys and dogs on the way to the hotel. It is not so convenient in terms of dining and shopping.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

WENQING from China
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2012
Nice gardon and very quiet
Very quiet hotel
Very nice gardon and bungalows. Very very quiet!! It's a good place to relax or reading etc. room is comfortable. friendly staffs. but the location is quite far, not convenient if you don't have vehicle.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Denise from Ireland
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and the staff are very friendly
Nice pool, fabulous breakfast
Clean large rooms. Very well located close to monkey forest
Reviewed January 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: