Very good 7.6
Based on 2503 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2503 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

SHIHTSU from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
review by hwa
tranquil atmosphere, spacious room, cleanliness and cozy
It's my second time staying at Garden View. It's not a luxury hotel, but has eveything that I need. Altough it's not in a walking distance to downtown HK, guests can easily enjoy the tranquil atmosphere of mid-level. It is a hotel that I will choose to stay again in the near future.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leah from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Basic hotel. Good enough for short stay. Location
Location, staff at the door, room size compared to other hotels in Hongkong
Reviewed June 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sergey from Russia
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed one night in February 2015
Still has a lot to improve.
Nice view from the window. Clean room.
The hotel is a bit far away from MTR or city centre. Do every time you have to hire taxi. The room is nice but tiny. Internet in the room is not free. I still think they can improve .
Reviewed June 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jialiang from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Garden View
environment service location
Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed June 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

justin from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great location, nice lobby
Location nice bed mini fridge
I enjoyed it, close to botanical gardens, no WiFi in my room and no free breakfast but overall nice hotel
Reviewed June 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tetsuya from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great garden view
observatory-like room view, clean supplies and quiet environment
a bit remote from public transportation but you will get a magnificant view of the skyscrapers and the gardens below. the garden view rooms are highly recommended.
Reviewed June 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great location
location location location
I just stayed for one night, the place was fine. Your typical HK hotel
Reviewed May 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

victor from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good room, low price.
Low price, good room
Good. But free WIFI would have been better. They charge for in-room WIFI.
Reviewed May 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

tim from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good location
Great location, clean, simple room, helpful front desk
Reviewed May 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chau from Vietnam
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Take this place if you want a view with low budget
View. Roomy. Budget
- Location: on Mid level -- up hill. So if you dont want to or cannot walk, do not book this place. However if you prefer some exercise every day walking down hill to the central mtr station, and then walk back up hill, then this is the right place. Very peaceful and quiet area with a big park just across the street. A big, nice super market is right down stair. Uphill also means better view over the harbour. I could actually watch the Symphony of Lights from my window. - Room: roomy considering the fact that HK is always out of space. Nicely maintained but not super carefully maintained. - Interior: basic, fairly new, small but comfy bed, bath tub available. - Staff: some r friendly, some r not. The night shift one was super grumpy I have no idea why they received certificate of excellence by TripAdvisor.
Reviewed May 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: