Very good 7.6
Based on 2506 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2506 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Virlane from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Close to Zoo
View, location, value
I really enjoyed it. For proximity to Lan Kwai Fong, it's great. Walking through the free zoo across the street was a pleasant surprise. The hotel was quiet, the room clean, the bed comfortable, and the shower worked well. I'll go back.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Anantadej from Thailand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Clean, Comfort room, but far from MTR
Clean, Comfort room, Reasonable price
Clean, Comfort room, but far from MTR
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Margot from Belgium
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Garden view HK
The view, location, price
Ask for a high level room with garden view. Breakfast is nothing to write home about and no free wifi in the room, but nonetheless great value for money. We enjoyed walking and it's really about 10min downhill into center of hongkong and close enough to everything. Would stay here again.
Reviewed February 06, 2015

Sterling from Canada
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Walkable and comfortable
Location, affordability, comfort/security
Pleasant stay, a good budget choice in Hong Kong and not too far from some of the main attractions in the area, though if you are walking, you will be doing plenty of it. We enjoyed that aspect though.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

ErnestFooYuen from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good value for money and well situated. near zoo g
clealiness convenient and value for money
Pleasant
Reviewed February 03, 2015

JULIEN from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
central stay in hkg
next to parks, nice view, nice staff
nice hotel, very nice view, nice staff, breakfast not so good (mostly the eggs...), nice location but no transport around...
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Craig from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great hotel
Friendly staff, Good rooms and a good price
Friendly staff, Good rooms and a good price
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Choo from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
comfortable stay
good view from room, comfortable bed n spacious room
I like the hotel overall except that I cannot rest early because of the stairway door slamming upon usage. There should be a guide on using the shower facilities. More improvement required on the staff front desk service.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Mechelle from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
room is clean & cosy
clean,---,---
The place is ok except the entrance is not the lobby yet, you have to take the elevator. Breakfast not so special but better compare to small hotels. location not convenient, difficult to get taxi and MRT station is 15-20 minute walk. And if we are in city central taxi's refuse to bring us to the address (i dont understand why?)..
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Michiel from South Africa
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Awesome Location, close to everything!!
Location, view and the supermarket downstairs!
I called a few weeks in advance to book an extra bed, and I was told that it is not a problem and I can pay the extra bed on arrival. But when I arrived, the extra bed was not booked and they were all in use, after a few words with the manager, we had to sleep all three (luckily close friends) on a double bed. We did get our extra bed for the following two night though promptly! The staff is very friendly, always helpful (Hello Kendra!!!) AND OUR VIEW WAS TO DIE FOR!!! Fantastic supermarket downstairs where we bought our breakfast every morning! Super strong shower, room is very clean and not as small as I remember other HK hotels! Close to bus stations and taxis are always available! I'll not stay anywhere else if I go to HK again!!!
Reviewed January 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: