Very good 7.6
Based on 2504 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Cedestoni from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
fun and good location
location, quiet, nice
I liked it alot. We only stayed there for one night since we went to party for one night for my birthday. I wasn't expecting anything fancy and this hotel was very reasonable and close to lkf. I would definately recommend staying here again.
Reviewed April 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Umarin from United States
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
The cleanliness was very bad...
Rude staffs, not helpful at all
Just for one night....we were too tired too complain!!
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shen from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Decent hotel near central region
Decent price. Clean room. Near central region
Decent price for a clean room near the central region of HK. 10 - 15mins walk or 5 mins bus ride to central station (bus stop is 1-2mins walk from the hotel). No free WiFi in the rooms, only in the hotel lobby.
Reviewed April 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kian from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very spacious and comfortable for the price
Spacious, Clean, Location
Reviewed April 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HEEJIN from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good location.
Good location, value for money, easy to access city.
Generally ok. value for money. room clean.
Reviewed April 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

neal from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
great holiday visits
staff convenience for taxis good room
Good visit helpful staff
Reviewed April 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Henning from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Excellent value, very kind service
Effocient, clean, very good value
I had a nice stay, mainly because I was upgraded to a suite. But apart from that I found the staff very kind, efficient and helpful. The location is bit out of the way, but there is a bus stop almost in front of the entrance, taxis are inexpensive and it is located in mid-levels a nice neighborhood. I will always come back and can fully recommend it.
Reviewed April 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Janet from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Clean room but the bed was very uncomfortable.
Clean, good location away from busy area.
Stay overall was ok, would not stay again because the bed was too hard and we ached in the morning from the discomfort, they need to purchase new mattresses.
Reviewed April 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United States
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Decent value for the location
Location, outdoor pool, price
Garden View YWCA was somewhat of a disappointment after reading the rave reviews. The location is decent for the price, but there are usually many other options for a better price-location payoff. It is at the top of an extremely steep hill, so while it is a relatively quick walk down into Soho, going back uphill isn't an option, so you'll still be relying on cabs to get there. The outdoor pool was closed during my stay, none of the reviews warned it wasn't open year-round. The rooms also did not provide free wifi, which was not mentioned in any reviews beforehand. The front desk was friendly enough, though not overly helpful, as I arrived early and they did not offer an early check-in despite fact that they did not seem busy. Other than the restaurant there is a lounge near pool, though with very limited hours. So there aren't great places to work in the hotel other than the lobby. It's overall an ok hotel, but you should be able to do better.
Reviewed April 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Filipe from Portugal
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Weekend holidays
Friendly staff, fast check in and check out and close to Central.
Its was good considering the price we paid. Our room was upgraded and for one night stay it was ok.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: