Very good 7.6
Based on 2504 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Vlad from Israel
Business traveler
Garden Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
fantastic
clean, nice & good
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Arlene from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Superb! I always love to stay at this hotel.
Location, Room View, comfortable bed plus the floor to ceiling window design
Excellent! Always been my top pick for practicality and comfort every time I travel to Hong Kong.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Huey from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
A value for money option with good service!
Comfort, politeness of staff, and relatively remote yet central location.
We stayed there only on the weekdays of our trip as the weekend prices became very high and room availability was low. The only downside was that there was still no free wifi in the rooms, given that many hotels in HK offer that now. But still love the comfort, location and sense of ease and security staying there.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Jay from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very Attractively Priced Family Hotel
Price, Location in Central, Practical small room
Great operating base for Hong Kong. Spend very little time in the room. Convenient ten minute taxi ride to the airport train.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

ryan from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great
Bigger room, clean, and centrally located
Great view good food centrally located, easy to find. Staff ok. smells nice. clean room. I wish the wifii was free. I wish the break fast was included.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Wenxu from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Affordable hotel. Location near to Central rea.
Affordable. Friendly staff. Nice rooms.
Very affordable price for a hotel in the Central area of Hong Kong island. However, hotel is located in the middle of a slope and may not be easily accessible for those with trouble moving up a slope. Good size for a room.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Brian from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Just what I needed
Quiet location, right size room, price
I was super excited to find a "blazing deal" on Agoda where the price was drastically reduced. the room appeared to be the right size to not feel claustrophobic. The bed was firm which most complain about but I love. The comforter was so cozy. The walk up the hill was not a big deal once I figured out the correct side of the sidewalk to be on at all stages of the trip up and down. There is a shortcut to the tram if you have an octopus card - just along Mcdonnel road, there is a tram stop going up and down the mountain which saved me from standing in line at the bottom. Staying above central in mid-levels was perfect. It was a short walk to the edge of Wan Chai for dinner and shopping, or to walk to the ferry to go to the philharmonic, or to Hong Kong Station for the airport express. I was super stoked that I randomly found this hotel after many hours of looking through the different websites for the "right" place to stay while in Hong Kong.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

yap from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very good staff service
friendly staff, got bath tub, good location for botanic garden and the peak.
friendly staff, got bath tub, good location for botanic garden and the peak.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Jose from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Always a great way to experience life.
Accessible Affordable Available
It was great! The hotel is near central having a great view of the landmark towers that mark Hong Kong. The staff were courteous and attentive. The rooms was well apointed and for someone who spends more time out, it delivers a great value.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Ruby from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Clean and convenient
Location, price, cleanliness
I've stayed at the YWCA on McDonald Road several times a year for 5 years. The price is right, the location is great, and the room is clean. Staff have improved over the years, and they now have someone who helps with luggage, and internet is free. As long as the price, I think it's a great deal. If it goes beyond that, there are so many other hotels with many more amenities. The restaurant at the YWCA is terrible.
Reviewed December 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: