Very good 7.6
Based on 2530 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 2531 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Pandie from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Great locale
Price, cleanliness, location
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Fu from Singapore
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
great location,
location, service good, room clean, provision of safe box.
We like the location, cause its near to city, express train station to airport, buses, mini bus and taxi readily available.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Elsa from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice Hotel...
with a big buffet for breakfast, the big swimming pool both for children and dor adult plus the convenient access to the beach..
been here for two times now and we really like the hotel, my child enjoyed much staying here as she had very convenient access from the hotel room the the swimming pool and the very short walk to the white beach, the hotel has their own lying&setting chair for free just infront of the beach. The Pilipino style buffet breakfast was so huge which have different types of warm food everyday...we will probably come back here next time with some member of my family...
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Wong from Hong Kong
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Jim from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice Place, but Far
Good price,
This hotel needs a bit of upkeep. Not quite 4 star as they advertise, more like 3 star and somewhat dated. Nevertheless, worthwhile and you won't feel you spent poorly.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Howard from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Nice hotel on good location with Gardenview
nice rooms, close to center and the escalators of LKF
Good reception, nice clean rooms, there is no bar of restaurant belongs to the hotel, but in the area is a lot to do
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Fai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Wonderful location in Central
Very close to shopping malls, business areas and sightseeing
Wonderful location in Central for shopping, business and sightseeing with a short stay in Hong Kong. Only on thing is lacking, which is not much food shops close by the hotel. Apart from this, it is a great choice for your short stay with reasonable price in central HK.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Joan from Philippines
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Very clean, great view and accomodating staff
Its just a 5 minute 4 dollar(hongkong) bus ride to the more busy streets of central. Found in the more affluent side. Very friendly staff.
We were out most of the time but i wouldnt bother staying in the room for a whole day. It had a decent size tv although channels wer limited. The whole wall on the window side of the room was made of glass from floor to ceiling and corner to corner so the view was greatly appreciated, moreover, our side did not have any bulidings beside it to obstruct the view. The tub and the vault were standard.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Choy from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in February 2013
Honest Service
Calm Enviroment
The first time I stayed at the Garden View many years ago, I went down for breakfast one morning. When I returned, I found the manager and the cleaning person waiting for me at the door. I asked why they were waiting for me, and I was shown into the room to show that I left my diamond ring on the night stand when I left and that the ring was till there when I returned. I was so impressed with their honesty, have returned to the Garden View whenever I come back to Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Pierre from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Unbelievable location, everything is close by.
Super efficient on use of space..
No unpleasant surprises. The room is very comfortable, the location allows you to have access to most anything of what you may want to explore. You are approximately within five minutes of everything. I was not disturbed by any outside noises nor noisy guests. Would return at a moment's notice.
Reviewed March 01, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: