Very good 7.6
Based on 2504 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Joseph from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good value, nice room, great view of the city
Stayed 4 nights here. The room and view are great and you can't beat the price. The hotel is located on top of a hill so unless you're into sweating your clothes wet then a taxi is the only practical way to get to the hotel. I would stay here again.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Man from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Hotel with a very good view of central
Quiet
A hotel that has a very good view of central given its fairly reasonable price. It include all the basics you can expect from the hotel but is quite far away from the MTR station.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Mark from
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great hotel
good location and friendly staff
the hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. they helped arrange transportaion for me and were very timely in response to a broken item in my room. very good value for hong kong.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Guy from Canada
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great l
location but small rooms
The hotel has a very beautiful location with a wonderful park next to it. However, the kitchen is not up to par with any professional standards. It is like a diner's on the far west. The staff is kind and smiling but does not engage in any possible way. Just what is needed and stop fast. THe rooms are small but very comfortable. We were not lucky in having a "stencb" smell coming out of the bathroom. Either we had to close the door not to have this stench in the room. When we did so the moment you would enter the bathroom you could vomit. The staff could not do anything but spray some chemicals. I do not know which of which, the stench or the chemicals were the worst to breathe.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Judy from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel
Rooms were comfortable
Only con is no public transportation nearby but easy to catch taxis outside the hotel.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Dr from Kenya
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good hotel good rooms
Easy to get to from central by bus
The reception staff were v friendly and helpfull The rooms are v nice large for hongkong standards V clean . For 4 HK dollars there is a bus just outside The hotel and takes you to central . There is a Decent Chinese restaurant outside the hotel All in all excellent and great value for what we paid
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Joycelyn from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great Location
Clean and quite
Good location and room is clean. There is no internet in the room and breakfast not included. No complimentary bottle of drinking water in the room.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good for the price
Service, cleanliness, room size
While this hotel isn't necessarily in the heart of the action, the price is very reasonable for Hong Kong. The rooms are decent and the hotel is clean. I can't comment on the restaurant though, because I didn't dine there. It is a short walk into central, but not particularly well-located in terms of the metro system. The staff are friendly and helpful
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Anupam from India
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
great location
clean
rooms was clean n service was good ... room is ok for a family of there( couple with one young kid).
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Seul from South Korea
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great view and that's all
great night view of hongkong
We called hotel to ask how to get there from the MTR but they were not friendly and very helpful. We took a bus to get the hotel. We found the hotel by ourselves. The front desk person can speak English but not very friendly as I expeected to be. We upgraded our room to city view by paying 110 HKD dollars. The view was great room was clean. If you wanna enjoy the view only, it is the right hotel for you.
Reviewed January 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: