Excellent 8.5
Based on 2202 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2202 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

RUFINO from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Our family will always stay at the hotel and I always recommend it to my friends.
The staff especially the concierge are helpful. And the reception always recognize us and acknowledge our regular stay at the hotel.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Michelle from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed 10 nights in July 2016
Great location and great hotel
We've been staying at the Gateway now almost once every 2 years since 1990 (26 years!) and it's a great location. There are 4 shopping malls directly connected with the hotel, with food courts and restaurants all there for you to explore, and you don't have to step foot outside (very important especially if you travel during the hot and rainy season - which can last more than 7 months in Hong Kong). The malls have shops for everyone of every age. The hotel itself has been upgraded within the last 4 years and it's spectacular and value for the money. You can also start your exploration to other parts of Kowloon and Hong Kong Island easily from this hotel. The hotel is also children friendly.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Myson from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room with Free Minibar
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very good!
I really like the free water. Haha
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Noppakorn from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
excellent
In room facilties and equipments are excellent. Location is best expectially in rainy season
Reviewed July 06, 2016

seungwoo from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Room with breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good Location
The locate was perfect for those who come to HK for shopping. However you need to remember that HK is not a good place for shopping anymore unless you want to buy any replicas.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Diana from Philippines
Family with older children
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Easy Access
Great Location. Provided us with free HANDY PHONE which made our lives easier. Connected to several malls with almost all of the name brands. No need to go else where. Lot's of must eat restaurants within the connecting mall. I always stay here when I'm in HK
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Yung from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Hotel is good but front staffs are rude
The hotel is in very good location but the staff wasn't very helpful. We arrived around 4pm to check in however were told that the room wasn't ready and have to wait for anpther hour ( the check in time is 3pm) . The front staff ( the gentean with glasses) was quite rude and did not have a good service mind and attitude.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Christiya from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Provides a Handy smartphone for use!
Room came with free minibar and a smartphone for use in HK. Very conveniently located.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Kotchanipar from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good
Good hotel
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Jason from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
very good location
The only hotel I live in when I travel to HK, location unbeatable
Reviewed June 22, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: