Gazebo Resort Pattaya

Gazebo Resort Pattaya

148/232 Moo 9 South Pattaya Road Nongprue Banglamung, South Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand, 20260
- View on map
Superior City View Gazebo Resort Pattaya
Superior City View
    Removed from saved list
    What guests are saying:
    It's far from the beach and another attractions. It's not convenience if you have no car. All staffs are really nice and friendly. The room is pretty clean, large and cozy. It's easy to sleep.
    Vanida from Thailand
    Group
    the staff are more than helpful. the rooms are very comfortable. the pool area is nice. the breaky is a buffet, has something for everyone. about 2km away from walking street, but there is hardly any noise at the hotel.
    Mark from Australia
    Family with young children
    Super service. Could not ask for more. All personnel were happy with their work/job. Very personalized sevice.
    kevin from United States
    Couple
    a little far from walking st but quiet very nice and clean. internet worked very good and the food was very good..
    JULIO from United States
    Group
    Lobby Gazebo Resort Pattaya
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Gazebo Resort Pattaya
    Bathroom Gazebo Resort Pattaya
    Superior City View Gazebo Resort Pattaya
    See all 36 photos
     Gazebo Resort Pattaya

    Guest reviews

    6.9
    Good
    /10
    (502 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Excellent service, Clean room, Polite staff."

    Makrand

    -

    May 9, 2016

    Property highlights

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Hot tub

    • Air conditioning

    This property is in high demand!Last booked a few minutes ago
    Good
    Location
    6.4
    See map
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Oxford Junior School300 m
  • Kiattikhun Thai Massage School850 m
  • Aksorn Thepprasit School1.03 km
  • Lilly Souvenirs1.04 km
  • Wat Chai Mongkon, Pattaya1.04 km
  • Tony's Gym1.23 km
  • International Gym1.32 km
  • K Driving School1.34 km
  • U-Lai Guanim Shrine1.38 km
  • Communications Authority of Thailand1.4 km
  • Value for money7.2
    Distance to city center1.0 km
    Location rating6.4
    Nearest airportU-Tapao International Airport (UTP)
    Distance to airport28.2 km
    Select your room
    Penthouse With Breakfast
    Penthouse With Breakfast
    ...
    • City view
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds and 2 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Pool View
    Deluxe Pool View
    ...
    • Room size: 48 m²/517 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe
    Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 48 m²/517 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior City View
    Superior City View
    ...
    • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    2 Bedroom
    2 Bedroom
    ...
    • Room size: 200 m²/2153 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Pool View Room
    Superior Pool View Room
    ...
    • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Connecting
    Family Connecting
    ...
    • Room size: 96 m²/1033 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 2 semi double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Triple
    Superior Triple
    ...
    • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Or Twin Superior
    Double Or Twin Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior With Breakfast
    Superior With Breakfast
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Non-smoking
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Gazebo Resort Pattaya?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Gazebo Resort Pattaya

    More about Gazebo Resort Pattaya

    8.4
    Excellent

    "Its a nice hotel and very affordable"

    SALLEH

    |

    April 22, 2016

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    7.2
    Very good

    "The hotel itself is okay, clean, comfortable and quiet."

    Brian

    |

    May 10, 2016

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Thai cuisine
    Thai cuisine
    Che Bang Isan Food
    610 m Thai
    Freelax Cafe and Restaraunt
    1.1 km Thai
    Jamjuree Restaurant
    1.6 km Thai
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    New York Pizza House
    1.3 km American, Fast food, Italian
    Retox Bar,Hotel And Restaurant
    1.3 km American, Bar, British
    Tamar Bakery & Restaurant
    1.4 km American, Asian, Thai
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Leng Kee
    800 m Asian, Chinese, Seafood
    La Petite Planete
    1.0 km Asian, European, French
    Garam Masala
    1.1 km Asian, Indian, Vegetarian

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (502)Booking.com Reviews (73)
    Cleanliness7.0
    Facilities6.2
    Location6.4
    Room comfort and quality7.4
    Service7.1
    Value for money7.2
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (502)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 445 verified guest comments
    12345
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Malini from Thailand
    Group
    Superior City View
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Exceptional”
    Clean and spacious room, great facilities and location very close to walking street. Nice quiet hotel to hide from the busy noises of Pattaya but still in a prime location. Even has a massage spot on the ground floor, very nice addition. Would stay again.
    Reviewed November 19, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the level of customer service provided by our team. Your compliments have been shared with the team, Our team are all looking forward to have an opportunity to be at your service again and ensuring you had everything you need for a relaxing stay. Once again thank you for choosing Gazebo Resort.
    Responded November 20, 2018
    Gazebo Resort Pattaya
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Thida from Thailand
    Couple
    Superior City View
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    The perfect boutique hotel with stellar hospitality in the best location- value for money ”
    Location is private with a beautiful garden, good food, varieties on the menu, good pool and bar area, friendly staff, super clean, drop off service, big rooms. Only 10 minutes from the walking street and the staff was so accommodating to drop us all the way there in the hotel shuttle. The hotel is also right next to a Big C which was very convinient. We got a massage before leaving and the lady was super nice. Overall great value for money and I’ll be coming back to pattaya in December and will definitely book this place again
    Reviewed November 18, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest It is always a great pleasure to receive such positive comments and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the level of customer service provided by our team. Your compliments have been shared with the team, Our team are all looking forward to have an opportunity to be at your service again and ensuring you had everything you need for a relaxing stay. Once again thank you for choosing Gazebo Resort.
    Responded November 20, 2018
    Gazebo Resort Pattaya
    3.2
    Mélanie from Cambodia
    Family with young children
    Superior Pool View Room
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    Nous n'avons aimé cette chambre qui sentait deja pas bon du tout en entrant:”
    Un melange d'ancien, d'humidite et de non aéré. La piscine n'est pas entretenue: feuilles et carreaux qui s'enlevent completement. Le resto est ok. Les femmes de chambres bof , les femmes à l'accueil une jeune ok l'autre affreusement pas sympa, seul le bagagiste etait vraiment et nous l'avons tippé. La musique forte dans une des rue avoisinante. L'interrupteur de la salle de bain crasseux. Bref juste ok lors d'un transfert pour une nuit et encore....
    Reviewed August 12, 2018
    First of all I would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback in regards to your recent stay in our hotel. I was very disappointed to learn about the service that you had encounter to us. I am truly apologize for not able to meet your expectation at Gazebo Resort, your comments are very important to us, as we rely on you our guest to tell us how we can better meet your needs during your stay. I have noted all your comments and I have personally spoken to all staff concerned. Once again thank you for choosing Gazebo Resort.
    Responded November 20, 2018
    Gazebo Resort Pattaya
    8.0
    Excellent
    Michael from United States
    Business traveler
    Superior City View
    Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
    Overall a good place”
    Quiet, clean, and a good value
    This hotel is a good value, clean, and quiet. Close to Sukumwhit Road. The staff is friendly but not very helpful. When I asked for help arranging van transportation for a group of guests who would come next month, they said they could not help me. After looking around, I saw a sign for airport van service at the tour desk. But even they would not help. I used the van service from a different location. Not good service at all.
    Reviewed July 25, 2014
    8.3
    Excellent
    Paramit from Thailand
    Couple
    Superior City View
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
    Great value for short stay”
    nice clean room. space.
    a hotel with great value considering the room you get for the money paid. There is really nothing much to this hotel except the rooms and a small pool so if you only want a clean room to sleep at night. This is it. But if you want to stay in hotel all day like a resort, better look somewhere else. The only negative comment I have is the wall is quite thin
    Reviewed November 25, 2012
    8.7
    Excellent
    Suda from Thailand
    Couple
    Superior City View
    Stayed 1 night in June 2012
    nice and quite”
    easy and pleasant
    Very easy to find the hotel place and in a good location. The Big C Supermarket just opposite side of the road to get into the hotel. We got an upgrade room to the pool view which was nice and very quite. Pool is a bit small but nice decoration. Hotel have the breakfast available if you wish not to go out.
    Reviewed July 18, 2012
    8.0
    Excellent
    Graham from United Kingdom
    Family with young children
    Superior Pool View Room
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
    Great Hotel with Nice Pool”
    Great swimming pool and good breakfast.
    This was a nice modern hotel. The rooms were beautiful and the pool was great. My 4 year old son really enjoyed the pool. The buffet breakfast was great. The only trouble was that the hotel is quite far from the beach - not walking distance and the main round to the hotel was very busy with traffic, so it took me 40 minutes to drive the 2 or 3km to the beach!
    Reviewed May 05, 2011
    5.6
    Andres from Australia
    Couple
    Superior Pool View Room
    Stayed 1 night in July 2018
    Great place, noisy but good”
    Need transport. Lovely pool. Forget breakfast, aimed at Indian clients, so more oily and heavy....I prefer Thai type food, its lighter and feels better, but no option here. Better food outside hotel. But I would stay again, peaceful nice place.
    Reviewed July 29, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for choosing to stay at GazeboResort . Many thanks for taking out time to compliments us and for taking the time to review your experience and for sharing some highlights of your stay on Agoda. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
    Responded November 20, 2018
    Gazebo Resort Pattaya
    6.8
    Good
    Andres from Australia
    Couple
    Superior Pool View Room
    Stayed 1 night in July 2018
    Great hotel, good value, good pool, breakfast not worth it”
    Great hotel, will go back, need a car or bike otherwise its to far away, but if you have transport its great. Also, a bonus is parking under hotel, drive in, park, security, easy. Breakfast caters to Indiana, and I don't come to Thailand to eat heavy oily food, so tried it once and opted to go elsewhere after that Many food options close by. Great pool and open to 10pm. Great budget option, staff good. But many noisy tourists there when I stayed. Many Indian and Russian families stayed when I was there, and their cultural norms seem to allow for behaviours from kids and adults that impact negatively on other guests. May be it was just bad timing for my stay, but the hotel itself I had no complaints for, I just decided breakfast was better elsewhere. I will come back
    Reviewed July 27, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for choosing to stay at GazeboResort . Many thanks for taking out time to compliments us and for taking the time to review your experience and for sharing some highlights of your stay on Agoda. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.
    Responded November 20, 2018
    Gazebo Resort Pattaya
    3.6
    Pekka from Finland
    Solo traveler
    Superior City View
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
    Rude staff”
    They have a culture of being rude to a customer in the reception.
    Reviewed November 22, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience. In regards to the staff we are sorry with the rudeness you had encounter, I have noted your comments and I will personally spoked to all staff concerned. Once again, thank you for choosing Gazebo Resort and for giving us the chance to be at your service.
    Responded November 30, 2018
    Gazebo Resort Pattaya
    4.0
    Aleksey from United States
    Couple
    Superior City View
    Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
    Cheap and not nice”
    Where should I start? Probably from the end, at check out front desk charged me for 2 beers from mini-bar that I never drunk- it was never in my fridge since check-in- I did not check the whole list of items at mini-bar- I should have done that probably. Staff was nice most of the times- but this cheap charge for items that I never used- it made me feel really bad. I was checking out at 5am, so did not feel like screaming or arguing because of pathetic 130 Baht ($4 approximately)- but still, why the hell I have to pay for their (maybe intentional) mistake? And if it was intentional- what the hell- they are scammers. Location is okay, but not in middle of the action. Lots of tiny ants and spiders in the room every day, AC is leaking constantly, WiFi was disconnecting every 20 minutes, and finally shower faucets were electroshocking me from time to time, and it was really hard to get normal temperature water- it was either hot or cold. Dirty sheets, smelly towels.
    Reviewed September 07, 2018
    First of all I would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback in regards to your recent stay in our hotel. I was very disappointed to learn about the service that you had encounter to us. I am truly apologize for not able to meet your expectation at Gazebo Resort comments are very important to us,as we rely on you,our guest to tell us how we can better meet your needs during your stay. I have noted all your comments and I have personally spoken to all staff concerned.
    Responded November 20, 2018
    Gazebo Resort Pattaya
    6.4
    Good
    Umang from India
    Group
    Superior City View
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    A nice resort and value for money but the staff at the reception was very dissapointing ”
    The manager name Jing was very rude and was trying to charge more for everything and she actually charged us 1000 TBH for early check-in without any reason but we had to pay because we didn’t want to fight and there was a language barrier also while checking out she added water bottle bills which were not even used apart from that the stay was good and the house keeping staff was very good
    Reviewed August 28, 2018
    Dear Valued Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback in regards to your recent stay in our hotel. Inregards with the amount that we had charge to you, please be reminded that our check in time is 14.00 pm and you had taken your room by 3.00 am cause your friend had refuse to stay at the room that you had booked first and for the additional bills that you had mentioned those are the minibars and your restaurant bills that you consume during your stay at the Hotel. Once again, thank you for choosing Gazebo Resort!
    Responded November 20, 2018
    Gazebo Resort Pattaya
    6.0
    Wittawat from Thailand
    Family with teens
    Superior Pool View Room
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
    children over 7 year-old have to paid for breakfast”
    in the ads didn't say anything about children over 7 year-old have to paid for breakfast. Even I have booked room for 4 people (2 adults, 2 childs) room includes breakfast but I still have to pay for breakfast extra then have wrote on the website. However, free WiFi really!!! I can't even connect to the wifi also not even show the wifi name on any of my devices. it was really bad trip with this.
    Reviewed August 19, 2018
    Thank you very much for your comments and feedback which we appreciate as it is our goal to improve our services and facilities, ensuring all our guests enjoy their stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, and for this we would like to apologize. I have noted all your comments and I have personally spoken to all staff concerned
    Responded November 20, 2018
    Gazebo Resort Pattaya
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Praneeth from Sri Lanka
    Group
    Superior Triple
    Stayed 1 night in October 2016
    Very helpful staff”
    Really good hotel with very helpful staff. Reception girl will give you all the information you require to go around pattaya and how to get back to Bangkok. They have their transport facility for free of charge. That is very helpful if you are going back to Bangkok by bus. Highly recommended.
    Reviewed October 03, 2016
    5.3
    Geoff from Australia
    Couple
    Superior City View
    Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
    Past it's prime”
    Pool, coffee and the Snack-Bar Staff
    Despite having an introduction to this hotel, we were given the worst room in the hotel. The bathroom was mouldy and the outlook faced a blank wall with staff washing. The room safe had been torn off its fastenings and when I complained I was assured that it was supposed to be like that! Nothing I could say would change their response. The attitude was patronizing and condescending and the two receptionists kept making asides to each other in Thai. After finally complaining directly to the manager, we were moved to a pool-view room. A small problem, every morning at first light, the staff would arrive and chatting at the tops of their voices would crash and clatter their way with the pool-side cleaning and preparation. Same with housekeeping; nothing was done without shouting up and down the corridors - an OK hotel with poor staff training and attitude.
    Reviewed March 09, 2015
    9.3
    Exceptional
    abdul from India
    Group
    Superior Pool View Room
    Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
    Very nice and beautiful !!!”
    BEST sevice , BEST dining , and BEST atmospheric environment
    Really good .... we are stay already two time in hotel citin garden ... very good experience and enjoying lot . best quality services & tour information very very usefull for us so very nice experience . NOTE -- we need best discount to Next booking . !!! we are looking forward to stay at your hotel 3rd time in next year !!!! Thank you Regards Abdulsuban & group members
    Reviewed November 16, 2014
    2.0
    Matthew from United Kingdom
    Family with teens
    2 Bedroom
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
    Dreadful place”
    redeeming feature was the pool
    Can safely say this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Arrived in the early evening and had booked a single family room. Was given two rooms with an interconnecting door. The rooms were shabby and hair had been left on the loo seat, in lieu of a chocolate on the pillow. When I went down to advise that it wasn't the room I had booked I was informed it was but if I didn't like it I could find another hotel but would be charged for that evening regardless. Utterly dreadful place and nothing like the photos on the website.
    Reviewed October 09, 2014
    3.7
    Prashant from India
    Family with young children
    Deluxe
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
    never again..”
    good shuttle service, good bar
    in short will not recommend for this hotel, things were not as shown neither the hotel nor the rooms, please make sure hotel allots you correct room what you have booked, breakfast menu ok but i hygienic and cleanliness part need to be improve, bread with lot of ants and other food too surrounded with ants and small insects. some of the staff were co operative whereas few were not tolerable as far as their behavior is concerned.best part is good shuttle service every hour to some points. location quite far from shopping areas and other tourist spots. overall have much better option available instead of going for this hotel cum resort.
    Reviewed April 25, 2014
    4.3
    Pornchalit from Thailand
    Family with young children
    Superior City View
    Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
    noisy at night, unprofessional staff”
    wading pool for young children
    the location is not the best. had to take at least two baht busses to get anywhere. staff not very professional. they asked for my id when we came home late one night and i had been there for 5 nights already. also on check out they watched my husband carrying bags to our truck without offering to help. the hotel caters to a lot of rude loud indian people. every night i had to complain to the front desk about neighbors being too loud. front desk could hear them but wouldn't so anything unless i complained. it doesn't help that the walls are paper thin and you can hear regular conversations through them. the only thing i liked was the shallow wading pool for young children connected to the hotel pool.
    Reviewed December 08, 2013
    10.0
    Exceptional
    FLORA from Australia
    Family with teens
    Superior City View
    Stayed 1 night in July 2013
    Awesome hotel with fantastic staff”
    Breakfast, Swimming Pool, and the staff
    Fantastic. It's far enough away from the sleaze of the city centre, so you can relax with your partner in their amazing pool, great service in the pool bar, and enjoy your time in Pattaya. There was a hotel minibus that took us into town for dinner, and getting a taxi home was easy. Khun Ple was a rock star, she has been one of the friendliest receptionists I've met in Thailand, upgrading all three of our rooms to deluxe pool suites, and ensuring our stay went superb. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Pattaya.
    Reviewed July 29, 2013
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Gazebo Resort Pattaya
    |Good 6.9
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Central Festival Pattaya Beach