Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 51 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Felix from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Perfect for transit or a race weekend
Host, room, location
Great host trying everything to make your stay as convenient as possible. He gives you rides whenever you need for a low price. Flat was very nice and clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Chaitanya from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Affordable place near to F1 track
Near to F1 track, zubeer was great, quiet place
Just stayed for 1 night during F1 weekend. Definitely good option for the same. Zubeer the caretaker was very helpful.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Gelenggang Transit House-very good
Close location to airport, airport transfer, clean lovely house
Transfer driver was extremely helpful and kind. We needed to go back to the airport and we were taken, no questions asked. I would definitely stay there again myself and highly recommend it to others needing accommodation near the airport. Do take food if you need it though.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

simon from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
home away from home
we liked the comfortable beds, the friendly friendly and very helpful service, and staying amongst the locals whilst in transit.
flooding on the way to and from the transit house can be problematic during monsoon months - Nov - Apr...we had an adventure getting to the car from the house to leave (walked with our bags in a wheelbarow to the vehicle) so we were sure the van would work to transport us to the airport...other than that we had a relaxing rest, and the gentleman bought us some tropical fruits for a yummy breakfast when we woke up. our 11 year old son and us both enjoyed our stay very much.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Ali from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Ideal location for group & family stay.
Room, toilet and living room in excellent condition
Good and pleasant.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

chris from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
close to airport, good for family transit
location, airport shuttle, manager
was after midnight when we arrived, so we were charged a surcharge on the "free" airport shuttle, driver also went to the wrong terminal, so it took a few international calls on the mobile to make sure we got picked up. house is not far from airport, very simple, 2 small rooms, hard pillows, and one sheet, plus a lounge for our 5th guy, who was also charged extra. driver is the manager and he was a nice guy, lives in the other half of the house. 2 cups of coffee included and 2 bottles of water, so bring food or drink if you need, no towels or anything in the shower room, so you need all your own, fair price.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Yuriy from Kazakhstan
Family with older children
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Perfect sleep over spot close to KLIA/KLIA2
Price, location, transfers
Very efficient communication and service! Great value for money. Stayed overnight in the middle of May-2014, travelling with two children. Big, spacious house, two big separate rooms with good beds and sheets, two separate showers/toilets. Complimentary drinks. All required amenities provided swiftly. Had a complimentary transfer from KLIA2 and to KLIA with only about 15min ride each way. Overnight guy is superb and very friendly.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Sharif from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Close to airport
Hotel transfer, Family accomodation, cheap
Well I've travelled the world and stayed in some places but this was a new experience. It was very cheap considering we were a group of 5. This accommodation consists of a house in a Malay village approximately 15 minutes from the airport. The drive into the village was a little scary, my wife and friend thought the were going to lose their kidneys overnight! However once we arrived we were greeted by an almost new house with basic furnishings. The host is a lovely guy with good English, He picked us up and dropped us off at the airport all included. The house is under the flight path and there is no shortage of mosquitos but the beds are comfy if you can get to sleep. There is NO food options so eat at the airport or pickup what you need at a gas station on the way from the airport and make sure it doesn't need a stove or microwave as there is only a kettle. I did notice a hole for a stove so this may have been installed by the time you get there. I would stay again if travelling as a group.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Johan from Indonesia
Family with older children
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Best transit hotel for group
Airport transfer, Big rooms, free extra bed, can hold up to 7-10 persons.
This new transit hotel is located in a remote area. So, the only way to get there or to other location is by car. I doubt any taxi would know this hotel. So, make sure you get its airport transfer, which is offered free on Saturday and Sunday. Our transfer from hotel to airport is not free, but the owner is so great that he gave us free transfer. You must buy all of your needs (drinks, eatery, breakfast, and other) before you get to the hotel. Hotel do prepare 500ml of drink water, which is definitely not enough. There are 2 bed rooms, 1 queen bed in each room. There is a quite large living room with sofa. A kitchen and dining table. There are 3 extra beds also. So, I think it can hold up to 7-10 persons. Very economic compared to the other transit hotels.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Willa from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms.
The best 3 things about this hotel were the free airport pick up and drop off, the friendliness and willingness if the staff and the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms
Our stay was very short, just a transit stopover on our way to Vietnam. We wanted something clean, comfortable and reasonably priced to spend a few hours in. We were picked up from the airport, every effort was made to make us feel at home, and then we were dropped back to the airport, even at the early hour of 4am!
Reviewed April 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: