Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Mason from New Zealand
Couple
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in July 2016
Definitely a Gem
We booked the Gem Park because we had a very late arrival and it was close to the airport. Not expecting too much, we just wanted a bed but from the time we arrived, the service was excellent, the room really clean, the bed comfortable and the area quiet. While no kettle in the room, there was coffee,tea available downstairs. The young men who booked us in and the young lady who organised our taxi the next day were the epitome of Thai courtesy, they were delightful. We highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mulyadi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed 13 nights in July 2016
Nice place, but far
Friendly staff, clean, open WiFi, washing machine and dryer, close to 711 are all the things you need as a business traveler. The major downside is the location. It's far from downtown area and located in one of the most heavy traffic areas.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in July 2016
Close to Don Muang Airport
I had a one night stay to catch a connecting flight. Despite being very close to the airport it can be a 30 minute drive, especially going back to the airport, because of the need to first drive away from the airport before doing a u-turn. 130 baht from and 160 baht too the airport. Nice roomy clean hotel with great internet - no passwords. No complaints.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from Germany
Group
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good value, would stay again without question
It's a very simple hotel, but it's clean and is a good value. Close to the airport but still a 10 min tax ride
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amanda from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in July 2016
Unplanned stop over after missing flight
After missing my domestic flight to Krabi, I checked into this hotel. I originally looks at the on site rooms (sleep box) at Don Muang but the price was expensive and I wanted to minimise expense. This hotel was perfect. Taxi fare to and from reasonable (circa 360-400 thb round trip). Room was large and comfortable. Hot tea/coffee available to help yourself to in reception along with a vending machine selling snacks and other supplies. The location is close to other places to eat, buy supplies (fridge in room) and for those who are considering staying here longer then I'd recommend as the hotel has alot of local information to help you navigate local buses, BTS links and provides useful location information of nearby places of interest. Room itself had good tv with English channels and an extension lead so for once I could charge my phone without it being hidden in som
Reviewed July 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from Canada
Group
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great hostel, not the best location
Hostel was clean and very nice for the price! However, it isn't as close to the airport as it seems. Took us about 30 mins by taxi (120 baht) and that's without any traffic.
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

tommy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in June 2016
Ok
Ok to stay
Reviewed June 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicole from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great for stopover
Basic but comfortable and clean hotel. Great for a stopover. Helpful staff.
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yves from France
Solo traveler
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in June 2016
the best place to stay the night before you flight
the hotel is just nehind the airport it takes 10 min to go to the check in counter. the taxis know the hotel and they are ready whenever you want to go. (i left at 4am). right in front of the hotel there is an hair cut shop, and 10 minute walking there is a supermarket with plenty of restaurant. Recommended for thoses who don't want to get stuck in downtown the day of their departure. The bathroom have only the minimum ( Hot water and clean toilet nothing much)
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

yannick from France
Solo traveler
Standard - Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in June 2016
Really good for the price
I didn't expect much given the low price but actually I had a very pleasant stay there, staff very friendly, check in time flexible (middle of the night OK), efficient wake up service and taxi booking from the hotel, room clean and not small (20sqm) A/C included in the room rate, so nothing to complain
Reviewed June 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: