Travelling to Germany? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg

Removed from saved list

6.9

Good

4,148 reviews

4,148 reviews

Housekeeping36
Breakfast2
Food & Dining1
See map

7.4

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location - 1.86 kilometers from city center
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
East Side Gallery 2.9 km
Berliner Fernsehturm 3.3 km
Berliner Dom 3.9 km
Pergamonmuseum 4.1 km
The Berlin Wall 4.7 km
Checkpoint Charlie 5.1 km
Topography of Terror 5.5 km
Brandenburg Gate (Brandenburger Tor) 5.5 km
The Holocaust Memorial - Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe 5.5 km
Reichstag Building 5.5 km
Nearby landmarks
Landsberger Allee Station 90 m
Habanos Smokers Lounge 110 m
Velodrom 420 m
Sportanlage Paul-Heyse-Straße 630 m
Flohmarkt Storkower Strasse 670 m
Bierlieb 800 m
Polikum Fennpfuhl Mvz 800 m
Storkower Strasse Railway Station 830 m
Tripel Bogen 850 m
Doppeltritt 910 m

Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg

Storkower Street 160, Prenzlauer Berg, Berlin, Germany, 10407 - See map

The car parking and the Wi-Fi are always free, so you can stay in touch and come and go as you please. Conveniently situated in the Prenzlauer Berg part of Berlin, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Brandenburg Gate (Brandenburger Tor). As an added bonus, restaurant is provided on-site to conveniently serve your needs.

Show more

Highlights

90 meters to public transportation

Front desk [24-hour]

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Daily cleaning

Bar

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call
Important announcement -- "Due to COVID-19 circumstances, the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff. Some services and amenities may be limited or unavailable. Please contact the property for more information."

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Bicycle rental

Pets allowed

Car park

Game room

Shuttle service

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Check-in/out [express]

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Berlin every 4 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money7.8
Distance to city center3.5 km
Location rating7.4
Nearest airportBerlin Schönefeld Airport (SXF)
Distance to airport17.7 km

Rooms available at Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg

1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory with Private Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 8 m²/86 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed and 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room for 4 People
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 4 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
TWIN
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Quad with shared bathroom
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single Room
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Private 4 Bed Room - Shared Bathrooms
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

Does Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg have a hot tub?

Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg does not have a hot tub.

What time is check-in and check-out at Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hostel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg has a car park on site, as well as additional parking nearby if the first car park is full. Parking is free for guests. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Berlin with private transportation, the hostel can arrange taxi service.

Is breakfast offered at Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg?

Start your mornings right, with the continental and buffet breakfast options offered at Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg. There's an additional charge of 6 EUR for adults and 6 EUR for children if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hostel.

What are my dining options at Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg?

Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience. Meals served include breakfast and dinner. International cuisine is available for guests. Dishes are served in a la carte and buffet during opening hours. Light meal like soup, desserts and salad are served using only quality ingredients. To meet any special dietary requirements, kosher, vegetarian and halal diets are prepared with the utmost care and attention.

What is the smoking policy at Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg?

Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg?

Landsberger Allee Station is the closest train, metro, or bus station, about 90 m away from Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg.

What restaurants are nearby Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg?

Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg is located in Prenzlauer Berg, famous for good restaurants such as Forum Bistro, Pizzeria Metro and bar - pizzeria italiano.

What popular shopping places are close to Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg?

Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg is located in Prenzlauer Berg area which features shopping places such as The Bargain Book Shop, GreenPosh and Cremaster Records.

What are popular attractions near Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg?

Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg is located in Prenzlauer Berg area, which is famous for attractions such as Mauerpark, Parkouranlage and Spielplatz Arnswalder Platz 2.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg

  • 8.8

    Excellent

    "The place have a very good vibe 😁"

    Mar

    |

    January 11, 2022

  • 8.8

    Excellent

    "Overall a good stay."

    Donna

    |

    January 6, 2020

  • 9.6

    Exceptional

    "The bar was cosy and fun and the garden was pleasant."

    C

    |

    January 1, 2020

Property ranking|Compared to 1,226 Berlin properties
See all rankings
Room comfort score
6.7/10
Value for money score
7.8/10
Room size
18 sqm.
Service score
7.4/10
Better than
87
%
of Berlin properties
Better than
83
%
of Berlin properties
Bigger than
82
%
of Berlin properties
Better than
79
%
of Berlin properties
Overall rating:

7.2

Very good
878 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Facilities
6.6
Location
7.4
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
The staff are very helpful and friendly.
JJ from Poland
Family with older children
More about Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg

More about Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg

Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg

Wake up to a magical day and enjoy all that Berlin offers with a stay at Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg. Sampling the authentic culture of Berlin is easy with a stay at Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg, just 5.5 km from Brandenburg Gate (Brandenburger Tor).
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg provides the best in services and amenities to help make guests feel comfortable. Post your pictures and answer your emails whenever you want, with the hostel's free Wi-Fi internet access. The hostel provides taxi services to help you find what you want in Berlin. Parking is available and free, provided by the hostel for guests with their own transportation.
While lodging at this wonderful hostel, the helpful staff at the front desk can assist you with multiple services that include express check-in or check-out and luggage storage. If you want seats to city's best entertainment, you can get help through the hostel's ticket service and tours. The hostel's on-site laundromat and dry cleaning service help you keep your favorite travel outfits clean so you can pack less. In-room conveniences include room service and daily housekeeping, so you can relax and enjoy your stay.
The hostel is entirely non-smoking, ensuring a clean air environment. Smoking is restricted to the designated smoking areas.


Dining and things to do

Start your vacation days in the best possible way. Begin every morning of your stay with an in-house breakfast. Never let hunger affect your travel plans! Restaurants on-site provide convenient and tasty dining options. If you're selective about eating, don't worry! Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg has a selection of cuisine types including kosher and halal options. Have fun at night with your travel companions right at the hostel's karaoke rooms, bar and nightclub.
Light snacking is available day or night with the hostel's vending machines. If you're truly selective about eating, you'll be grateful for the in-house BBQ facilities available here.
Hostel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. In a competitive mood? Get sporty with your travel group or other guests at the dart board in the hostel. Have some relaxing fun with family and friends at the games room and shared lounge and TV area. Souvenir shopping for yourself or those back home takes no time at all at the souvenir shops.


Around the property

This is your chance to explore all that Berlin has to offer. Photograph yourself in front of Reichstag Building located 5.5 km away, which people travel great distances to see. Engage in the city's best art at Pergamonmuseum located 4.1 km away, where you can learn about the local art scene and buy original works.


Reasons to stay here

Rooms here are cheaper than 98% of accommodations in the city.
This hostel's food and dining score higher than 87% of accommodations in the city.
Room comfort is said to be outstanding here, scoring higher than 86% of accommodations in the city.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Good
Facilities

6.6

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping

33 mentions

Breakfast

15 mentions

Internet

8 mentions

Food & Dining

2 mentions

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Dutch
  • German
  • Italian
  • Japanese

Outdoor

  • Bicycles

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Billiards
  • Dart board
  • Game room
  • Garden
  • Karaoke
  • Nightclub
  • On-site entertainment
  • Ticket services
  • Tours

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Breakfast takeaway service
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Doctor/nurse on call
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Hygiene certification
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Professional-grade sanitizing services
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Sterilizing equipment
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Alternative meal arrangement
  • Bar
  • BBQ facilities
  • Coffee shop
  • Happy hour
  • Restaurant [halal]
  • Restaurant [kosher]
  • Restaurants
  • Room service
  • Vending machine

Services and conveniences

  • Cash withdrawal
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Daily cleaning
  • Disabled facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Gift/souvenir shop
  • Heating in public area
  • Invoice provided
  • Ironing service
  • Laundromat
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area
  • Terrace

For the kids

  • Family room

Access

  • CCTV in common areas
  • CCTV outside property
  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Check-in/out [private]
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Smoke alarms

Getting around

  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Shuttle service
  • Taxi service

Sports equipment rental

  • Bicycle rental

Available in all rooms

  • Complimentary drinking water
  • Heating
  • Locker
  • Non-smoking
  • Shared bathroom
  • Shower
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • Continental
  • Buffet
Restaurants on site

Restaurant

  • Cuisine: International
Location
Storkower Street 160, Prenzlauer Berg, Berlin, Germany, 10407
Very good
Location

7.4

Airports

  • Berlin Schönefeld Airport (SXF)
    17.7 km 37 min drive
  • Müritz Airpark (REB)
    98.4 km

Public transportation

  • Landsberger Allee Station
    90 m
  • Storkower Strasse Railway Station
    830 m

Hospital or clinic

  • Polikum Fennpfuhl Mvz
    800 m

Shopping

  • Kaufhaus des Westens (KaDeWe)
    8.3 km

Convenience store

  • Denn's Biomarkt Store
    1.9 km 7 min drive

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM on-site
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • East Side Gallery
    2.9 km
  • Berliner Fernsehturm
    3.3 km
  • Berliner Dom
    3.9 km
  • Pergamonmuseum
    4.1 km
  • The Berlin Wall
    4.7 km
  • Checkpoint Charlie
    5.1 km
  • Topography of Terror
    5.5 km
  • Brandenburg Gate (Brandenburger Tor)
    5.5 km
  • The Holocaust Memorial - Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe
    5.5 km
  • Reichstag Building
    5.5 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Landsberger Allee Station
    90 m
  • Habanos Smokers Lounge
    110 m
  • Velodrom
    420 m
  • Sportanlage Paul-Heyse-Straße
    630 m
  • Flohmarkt Storkower Strasse
    670 m
  • Bierlieb
    800 m
  • Polikum Fennpfuhl Mvz
    800 m
  • Storkower Strasse Railway Station
    830 m
  • Tripel Bogen
    850 m
  • Doppeltritt
    910 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

All children are welcome.

Infant 0-1 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 2-12 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • All rooms offer lockers. However, guests are required to bring their own locks or purchase it at the reception.
  • Please note that in dormitory room types, only the beds can be booked. For two or more person, kindly make separate bookings
  • Please note that guests with residence in Berlin are not allowed to stay in the dormitory rooms, they are only allowed in private rooms.
  • When booking for 10 or more persons, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
  • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-out until10:00

Getting around

  • Distance from city center3.5 km
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)40

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)6 EUR
  • Daily Internet/Wi-Fi fee0 EUR

The property

  • Local Tax ID/ Rental LicenseDE813409737
  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsYes
  • Number of bars/lounges1
  • Number of floors7
  • Number of restaurants1
  • Number of rooms 241
  • Room voltage220
Property announcements

Due to COVID-19 circumstances, the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff. Some services and amenities may be limited or unavailable. Please contact the property for more information.

Reviews of Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.2
/
10
Cleanliness6.9
Facilities6.6
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality6.6
Service7.4
Value for money7.8
High score for Berlin
Rating
9+ Exceptional (87)
8-9 Excellent (76)
7-8 Very Good (84)
6-7 Good (49)
<6 Below Expectation (144)
Time of the year
Mar - May (97)
Jun - Aug (133)
Sep - Nov (126)
Dec - Feb (84)
All guests (878)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 440 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Nor from Malaysia
Couple
TWIN
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Major love!”

Generator Hostel is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed so far. It is well located, within walking distance to the tram as well as the train to the airport. The staff is very friendly, I remembered him telling us that he has been to Kuala Lumpur before and we chatted with him like we've known him for a long time! The breakfast spread was decent. Overall, a very pleasant experience. We would love to stay here again when we go to Berlin!

Reviewed October 19, 2016

See room deals

8.4
Excellent
Zibusiso from China
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017

Good place to stay”

This hostel is really good.I stayed in a single room for 5 nights or so.The room was big and clean and had a nicely fit bathroom.It was warm because of the big heater as well.I liked it a lot.There were free towels and other toiletries which was very convenient .The location of hostel is great, it's in a safe, multi racial and fairly quiet part of prenzluer berg right next to the S bahn 9 and the tram.It is 10 minutes away from the centre and most attractions.The only thing I found a bit dampening was the staff.They were offish and seemed a bit rude at times, but I think this is how things are in Berlin.I saw this behavior in a lot of places I went to.Aside from this, the place is pretty awesome.I really liked it a lot. (By the way for people of color, (I am black) prezluer berg is a safe place)

Reviewed February 12, 2017

See room deals

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourself but also saddened to hear that the staff here seemed rude, this is definitely not the impression we want to be giving our guests! Despite this I hope you would consider staying with us in the future - Amy, Ass. FO Manager

Responded March 31, 2017
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
9.3
Exceptional
Emily from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 13 nights in April 2009

Generator Hostel - Berlin”

Friendly staff, clean rooms, bike rentals, good location, right near tram and S-Bahn, free walking tour, cheap price for rooms.
No air conditioning, smokers aren't totally isolated from non smokers in eating area.

If you are looking for a cheap room with great accomidations while you are staying in Berlin, I recommend the Generator Hostel.

Reviewed May 22, 2009

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Beatriz from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Very good”

Very good hostel. Room not big but there is space enough. Comfy beds and pillows. Location is not great but easily accessible to airport and city centre. Transport is really good in Berlin. Highly recommended.

Reviewed December 02, 2017

See room deals

Dear Beatriz, thanks for your feedback. We're happy that you liked your stay here and hope to see you again here in generator. Kind Regards from Berlin. Philipp, Front Office Manager

Responded December 05, 2017
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
9.0
Exceptional
phuong from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2008

Generator Hotel”

the room is very clean,and the breakfast is prepared very carefully. the service is wonderful and friendly.
the water system in bathroom doesn't work very well.sometimes i realize that there is not enough water when i want to take a bath.

although there is a few of disadvantages,i think that the Generator Hotel can improve it and the quality of the service would be wonderful in the Generator Hotel Berlin.Finally I am very satisfied with the Generator Hotel.

Reviewed December 14, 2008

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Florentin-Vlad from Romania
Couple
Twin with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Great place, good bang for buck”

Great hostel, friendly and informative people at the desk. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, no problem whatsoever. If you are the traveling type, that only needs a warm room and a bed to sleep for not-so-much money, this is the place to be. From the SCH airport you only need to take an S-bahn and it drops you right at the hotel, and from the hotel you only need to take a tram and it drops you in the city center.

Reviewed November 13, 2017

See room deals

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Generator. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here, you're right! our location is perfect for people travelling via Schönefeld airport. We hope to see you again soon in Berlin, until next time - Amy, Ass. FO Manager

Responded November 14, 2017
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
9.6
Exceptional
Mahja from Germany
Group
Quad with shared bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Perfekt for a weekend trip with friends”

Really cool hotel near an train and bus station, perfect for a cheap weekend trip to Berlin! Going here next time again.

Reviewed April 01, 2019

See room deals

Dear Mahja, Thank you for your amazing review! It gives us joy to know that you had such a great time with us at Generator and we are happy to hear that the location worked particularly well for you and that you would come back. We trust you had an amazing time in the city and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Maddy, Reception

Responded April 03, 2019
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
9.2
Exceptional
Jonathon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Absolutely Perfect!”

2 minute walk from the S-bahn station - super clean, friendly, and atmospheric. This is a chain hostel, so standards are pretty high, and the service professional. However, although the price paid was excellent, any extras come with a cost. Luggage storage and towels are charged, and there are no communal computers. Aside from these things, there are no drawbacks - all was superb!

Reviewed August 30, 2019

See room deals

Dear Jonathon, Thanks for your amazing review! It gives us joy to know that you had such a nice time with us at Generator!! We trust you had a wonderful time in Berlin and hope to see you again next time you´re in town. Best wishes, Maddy, Reception

Responded August 30, 2019
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
8.8
Excellent
Peter from Sweden
Group
TWIN
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

A great place to stay at”

It was a realy good place to stay at for the money. close to the city and open 24 hours a day. will go back there the next time im in berlin

Reviewed March 29, 2016

See room deals

7.3
Very good
Jumin from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

worth the price”

location, price, 24 hour front desk

The bed is unconfortable. It is noisy due to the party around the building. However the cheapest price speaks all. The front desk is 24-hour open and the personnels are kind. I had a problem with my locker and the personnel helped me gladly, eventhough it was 6 o clock in the morning. Wifi connection is only availabel in the common area at ground floor, however that was of the best quality(speed) among the wifi connections I used in Berlin.

Reviewed September 10, 2015

See room deals

7.7
Very good
Albert from United States
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Price and location and service

As a hostel, the location is good near Berlin TV tower. Price as a hostel can match, The service is professional. Will recommend to other Berlin visitors.

Reviewed July 12, 2012

See room deals

8.3
Excellent
dennis from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

best hostel ever boutique hostel space station”

v.clean sky tv breakfast inc. near transport systems styled public areas
some noise during night room hopping

second time and still a very fun relaxed place to stay.varied facilities to cater for all .in the east side of berlin but easy to get to and easy to find as its next to the s bahn

Reviewed December 20, 2010

See room deals

7.6
Very good
Amol
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory with Private Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Nice for one night stay or even more”

It was a great experience for me to stay as it was my first time on hostel, I was lil bit nervous but this hostel gave me a great experience of cheap living in City like Berlin. Good facilities, clean, good space, but the private bathroom in 6 bed dorm was realy tiny, only a single Person can stand in it at a time. Need to work on it. Rest of the things are OK. The Location is very near to Tram and Train stations from where you can go anywhere in the City.

Reviewed July 16, 2018

See room deals

Dear Amol - thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time here and that you would reccomend Generator to others. I agree, our location is great with the train and tram just a stone throw away. We hope to see you again soon - Amy, Night Team Manager

Responded July 27, 2018
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
9.6
Exceptional
Brett from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016

Good value for money”

Overall very good with only a small complaint with the common area: The atmosphere feels more like a hotel. Nobody socializes in the common area. They always play annoying music so its impossible to concentrate on reading a book or laptop. The lighting is very dull also so it makes concentrating on reading something very hard. But the most annoying thing about the common area is that they play T.V and Movie audio over the speakers, but don't show the video. Its extremely annoying because its impossible to relax or try to organise your holiday when it sounds like your sitting next to a very loud TV that nobody wants to hear. Its also impossible to have a conversation with somebody with no escape from their bad taste in music and movie selection. They should play music in the bar area only, and leave the common areas quiet. However there is a cafe in the hotel next door which has wifi and open 24h. Go there to avoid a headache when trying to read or concentrate on something.

Reviewed November 27, 2016

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
DIANA from Romania
Group
Twin with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

review”

The hostel looks nice. It is really good for the price. It is located in front of the train station and 2 minutes away from the tram station. Our room was at 5th floor and the bathroom was permanently closed, so I had to go downstaires each time I needed to use it (probably it works now).

Reviewed December 03, 2017

See room deals

Dear Diana, thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry for the problems during your stay with our bathroom. That were some maintenance issues, which are now fixed. We hope to see you again here in Generator. Kind Regards from the whole team. Philipp, Front Office Manager

Responded December 05, 2017
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
9.6
Exceptional
Mimy from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Excellent hostel”

Friendly and helpful staffs, location is close to shops and public transports, room is tidy. But WiFi often not working after using for less than 10 minutes and no air cond. Overall, it's still a nice hostel with pleasant staffs and good place for holiday stay.

Reviewed August 31, 2019

See room deals

Dear Mimy, thank you so much for your great comments! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. Next time, just ask at reception for help with the WiFi - sometimes it's a little tricky to connect :) We hope you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again - Amy, Reception

Responded September 01, 2019
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
8.0
Excellent
veronica from Italy
Group
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory with Private Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

I would go there again!”

Value for money! Very well connected, However the caffetteria was too expensive compared to central Berlin

Reviewed April 19, 2016

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
C from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Convenient, with helpful staff”

A very comfortable stay in a friendly establishment. There didn't seem to be many attractions in the area but the hostel was conveniently located for trains and buses, with a station just moments from the hostel. The bar was cosy and fun and the garden was pleasant. My only gripe was that the key cards seemed to stop working and I was constantly having to get mine replaced. Other than that, it was a great stay and I would certainly recommend a visit.

Reviewed January 02, 2020

See room deals

Hey there, Thank you so much for your positive review. The only thing I can advise our guests about the key stop working is not to store it next to a mobile phone or other magnetic cards. I hope that next time you're visiting Berlin you will stay with us again. All the best, Guilad, Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg

Responded January 22, 2020
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
8.8
Excellent
Witold from Poland
Couple
Twin with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Everything is fine except little bathroom inconveniences”

Sheets and beds were clean and hostel looks well-kept in general. The only thing that was incomfortable for me were british style taps.

Reviewed May 22, 2017

See room deals

Dera Guest, we are sorry that the issue with the bathrooms. We are working on it. Damien reception

Responded May 23, 2017
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
9.2
Exceptional
Alina
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

Nice place to stay! Super close to S-U-Bahn station and tram, good facilities, worthy breakfast, however one day surprisingly it was not served and there was no refund or smt, otherwise I would give straight-A review

Reviewed February 23, 2019

See room deals

Dear Alina, thank you for your feedback! I am very happy to read that you had a great time with us at Generator and really liked our breakfast! I am so sorry to hear that you didn't recieve a refund, please feel free to contact us directly and we will be more than happy to look into that for you. We hope that you had a great time in Berlin and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future - Amy, Reception

Responded February 24, 2019
Generator Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss