Travelling to Denmark? Read all updated requirements before you book.

8.2

Excellent
/10
(737 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping29
Breakfast5
Food & Dining4
See map

9

Exceptional

Location rating score

Exceptional location - 590 meters from city center
Exceptional for walking
Walkable places
Fitness.dk

10 m

Davids Samling

120 m

Frydendahl Shop

140 m

Tranquebar

140 m

Storm Shop

150 m

Popular landmarks
Rundetaarn

430 m

Rosenborg Castle

480 m

Nyhavn

630 m

Christiansborg Slot

810 m

The National Museum of Denmark

1.0 km

Closest landmarks
Adelgade P-hus

80 m

Grill Bar

140 m

Borgergade P-Hus

140 m

Bang & Olufsen Shop

220 m

Q fakta

220 m

Generator Copenhagen

"Great atmosphere in the bar, friendly people and the rooms were clean and perfect."

Marguerite - November 10, 2021
Superior King - Bed Generator Copenhagen
Restaurant Generator Copenhagen
Lobby Generator Copenhagen
See all 57 photos

Removed from saved list

Generator Copenhagen

Adelgade 5-7., City Center / Stroget, Copenhagen, Denmark, 1304 - See map

Get your trip off to a great start with a stay at this property, which offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Conveniently situated in the City Center / Stroget part of Copenhagen, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Nyhavn. As an added bonus, restaurant is provided on-site to conveniently serve your needs.

Show more

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call
Important announcement -- "Due to COVID-19 circumstances, the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff. Some services and amenities may be limited or unavailable. Please contact the property for more information."
  • 410 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Blackout curtains

Value for money8.0
Distance to city center0.0 km
Location rating9.0
Nearest airportCopenhagen Airport (CPH)
Distance to airport7.4 km

Rooms available at Generator Copenhagen

Excellent
Room comfort & quality

8.1

Superior Twin
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Private 4-Bunk Beds Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior King
...
  • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King
...
  • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room for 4
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 2 bunk beds and 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • Outdoor view
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Double Room
...
  • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Generator Copenhagen?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hostel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Generator Copenhagen?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Generator Copenhagen has a car park that's close to the hostel. Parking is available for an additional charge. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Copenhagen with private transportation, the hostel can arrange taxi service.

Is breakfast offered at Generator Copenhagen?

Start your mornings right, with the continental and buffet breakfast options offered at Generator Copenhagen. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 74 DKK if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hostel.

What is the smoking policy at Generator Copenhagen?

Generator Copenhagen does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to Generator Copenhagen?

Kongens Nytorv Metro Station is the closest train, metro, or bus station, about 410 m away from Generator Copenhagen.

What restaurants are nearby Generator Copenhagen?

Generator Copenhagen is located in City Center / Stroget, famous for good restaurants such as Pastis, Glød and Amarone.

What popular shopping places are close to Generator Copenhagen?

Generator Copenhagen is located in City Center / Stroget area which features shopping places such as Torvehallerne, Tranquebar and Barcode.

What are popular attractions near Generator Copenhagen?

Generator Copenhagen is located in City Center / Stroget area, which is famous for attractions such as The Little Mermaid, Rosenborg Castle and Rundetaarn.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Generator Copenhagen?

Generator Copenhagen is located in the City Center / Stroget area, which is famous for natural sightseeing destinations such as Frøken Lind, beCopenhagen Sightseeing & Bikes and Gammel Strand.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Generator Copenhagen

  • 9.2

    Exceptional
    Cleanliness

    "Great atmosphere in the bar, friendly people and the rooms were clean and perfect."

    Marguerite

    |

    November 10, 2021

  • 9.2

    Exceptional

    "The price from the hostel is reasonable and the bike locks itself."

    Marguerite

    |

    November 10, 2021

  • 9.2

    Exceptional
    Bathroom

    "2 shower rooms, 2 sinks, perfect."

    Yohanna

    |

    July 26, 2020

Property ranking|Compared to 479 Copenhagen properties
See all rankings
Room comfort score
8.1/10
Location score
9/10
Value for money score
8/10
Cleanliness score
8.3/10
Better than
99
%
of Copenhagen properties
Better than
94
%
of Copenhagen properties
Better than
93
%
of Copenhagen properties
Better than
92
%
of Copenhagen properties
Overall rating:

8.2

Excellent
737 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Facilities
7.7
Location
9.0
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Accessible, great staff
Rey from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
More about Generator Copenhagen

More about Generator Copenhagen

Generator Copenhagen

Wake up to the wonder of Copenhagen with a stay at Generator Copenhagen, located only minutes from the heart of the city. Sampling the authentic culture of Copenhagen is easy with a stay at Generator Copenhagen, just 620 m from Nyhavn.
Generator Copenhagen provides the best in services and amenities to help make guests feel comfortable. Post your pictures and answer your emails whenever you want, with the hostel's free Wi-Fi internet access. The hostel provides taxi services to help you find what you want in Copenhagen. Parking is always available, provided by the hostel for their driving guests.
While lodging at this wonderful hostel, the helpful staff at the front desk can assist you with multiple services that include concierge service, express check-in or check-out and luggage storage. If you want seats to city's best entertainment, you can get help through the hostel's tours. The hostel's on-site dry cleaning service and laundry service help you keep your favorite travel outfits clean so you can pack less. In-room conveniences include room service and daily housekeeping, so you can relax and enjoy your stay.
The hostel is entirely non-smoking, ensuring a clean air environment. Smoking is restricted to the designated smoking areas.
Guestrooms are designed to provide an optimal level of comfort with welcoming decor and essential amenities. The hostel provides linen service and blackout curtains in some rooms for the benefit of guests. Knowing that bathroom amenities play an important role in increasing guests' satisfaction, the hostel provides towels in some select rooms.


Dining and things to do

Start your vacation days in the best possible way. Begin every morning of your stay with an in-house breakfast. Wake up bright and energetic in the mornings with a cup of good coffee offered at the cafe right at the hostel. Never let hunger affect your travel plans! Restaurants on-site provide convenient and tasty dining options. Have fun at night with your travel companions right at the hostel's karaoke rooms, bar and nightclub.
Light snacking is available day or night with the hostel's vending machines.
Hostel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Have some relaxing fun with family and friends at the shared lounge and TV area. Souvenir shopping for yourself or those back home takes no time at all at the souvenir shops.


Around the property

Visit the sights and local attractions of Copenhagen during your stay at the hostel. Photograph yourself in front of Rundetaarn located 430 m away, which people travel great distances to see.


Reasons to stay here

Rooms here are cheaper than 98% of accommodations in the city.
This hostel's food and dining score higher than 97% of accommodations in the city.
Room comfort is said to be outstanding here, scoring higher than 99% of accommodations in the city.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Very good
Facilities

7.7

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping

39 mentions

Breakfast

14 mentions

Food & Dining

11 mentions

Internet

11 mentions

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Czech
  • Danish
  • French
  • German
  • Greek
  • Hindi
  • Italian
  • Khmer
  • Norwegian
  • Portuguese
  • Romanian
  • Slovenian
  • Spanish
  • Swedish

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Billiards
  • Game room
  • Karaoke
  • Nightclub
  • On-site entertainment
  • Pub crawl
  • Tours

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Breakfast takeaway service
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Doctor/nurse on call
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Hygiene certification
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Professional-grade sanitizing services
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Sterilizing equipment

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Alternative meal arrangement
  • Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Happy hour
  • Restaurants
  • Room service
  • Vending machine

Services and conveniences

  • Concierge
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Currency exchange
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for disabled guests
  • Gift/souvenir shop
  • Heating in public area
  • Invoice provided
  • Ironing service
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area
  • Terrace

For the kids

  • Family room

Access

  • CCTV in common areas
  • CCTV outside property
  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Check-in/out [private]
  • Dog-friendly
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Safety/security feature
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms

Getting around

  • Car park [charges apply]
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Taxi service

Sports equipment rental

  • Bicycle rental

Available in all rooms

  • Accessible by elevator
  • Blackout curtains
  • Clothes rack
  • Desk
  • Free bottled water
  • Heating
  • Internet access – wireless
  • Linens
  • Private bathroom
  • Reading light
  • Safety/security feature
  • Shower
  • Sleep comfort items
  • Smoke detector
  • Socket near the bed
  • Toiletries
  • Trash cans
  • Walk-in shower
  • Wooden/parqueted flooring
Food and dining
Restaurants on site

Restaurant

  • Cuisine: International
  • Menu: Buffet
Location
Adelgade 5-7., City Center / Stroget, Copenhagen, Denmark, 1304
Excellent
Location

9

Airports

  • Copenhagen Airport (CPH)
    7.4 km 27 min drive
  • Roskilde Airport (RKE)
    30.2 km

Public transportation

  • Kongens Nytorv Metro Station
    410 m
  • Marmorkirken
    480 m

Hospital or clinic

  • Kongelig Hof-apotek
    260 m

Shopping

  • Torvehallerne
    800 m

Convenience store

  • 7 Eleven
    540 m

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM
    70 m
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Rundetaarn
    430 m
  • Rosenborg Castle
    480 m
  • Nyhavn
    630 m
  • Christiansborg Slot
    810 m
  • The National Museum of Denmark
    1.0 km
  • Ny Carlsberg Glyptotek
    1.3 km
  • Our Saviour's Church
    1.3 km
  • Tivoli Gardens
    1.3 km
  • Christiania
    1.4 km
  • The Little Mermaid
    1.6 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Fitness.dk
    10 m
  • Adelgade P-hus
    80 m
  • Davids Samling
    120 m
  • Frydendahl Shop
    140 m
  • Grill Bar
    140 m
  • Borgergade P-Hus
    140 m
  • Tranquebar
    140 m
  • Storm Shop
    150 m
  • Rutzou Fashion Shop
    160 m
  • Filippa K Shop
    160 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

All children are welcome.

Infant 0-5 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 6-17 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 18 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • Please note that guests under 18 are not allowed to stay in shared dorms, they must book private rooms. Also photo I.D is required for all check ins.
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-out until10:00

Getting around

  • Distance from city center0.0 km
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)20

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)74 DKK

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsYes
  • Number of bars/lounges1
  • Number of floors6
  • Number of rooms 175
  • Year property opened2011
  • Most recent renovation2012
Property announcements

Due to COVID-19 circumstances, the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff. Some services and amenities may be limited or unavailable. Please contact the property for more information.

Reviews of Generator Copenhagen from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.2
/
10
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.7
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.2
Value for money8.0
High score for Copenhagen
Rating
9+ Exceptional (146)
8-9 Excellent (125)
7-8 Very Good (93)
6-7 Good (53)
<6 Below Expectation (59)
Time of the year
Mar - May (108)
Jun - Aug (149)
Sep - Nov (111)
Dec - Feb (108)
All guests (737)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 476 verified guest comments
12345
9.3
Exceptional
Chanunya from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Trendy and clean hostel beyond expectation!”

Close to Storget shopping street and other attractions

Among other strategic area in the heart of Copenhagen, I would recommend the Generator hostel. This is more than hostel as they offer you clean room, everywhere in the building, it's totally clean! It's new and colorful with trendy building design and free WiFi. All in all it's offering with reasonable price. It's close to everything but you might need to walk about 10-15 minute from Metro train which that's not a problem. There's a bar which provide you lots of activities almost every night. I will go back to stay here again definitely if I have to go Copenhagen.

Reviewed July 25, 2012

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Hazel from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room for 4
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Location is superb.”

Stayed there from May 26,2018 3 nights. Location near rosenberg castle, kings garden, nyhavn, stroget, norresport. 2 grocery near the hotel aldi and netto. From copenhagen airport ride M2 train to kongens Nytorv. Cost 36DKK per way, ticket can be purchase from the airport. Red bus hop on and hop off stop #21 - stop in front of the hotel There is no aircondition, but have electric fan They offer breakfast buffer

Reviewed June 02, 2018

See room deals

Dear Hazel, thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear you loved our central location in the middle of beautiful Copenhagen! Thank you for sharing your opinion about Generator Copenhagen, we appreciate it a lot. Thank you for visiting, Generator Copenhagen Management

Responded June 14, 2018
Generator Copenhagen
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from United States
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Just all around nice”

I stayed here with my high-school-senior son and one of his friends. We had separate rooms. Perhaps because of the generally high room rates in Copenhagen the clientele was not just young people. The bar area was nice, and the beer reasonably priced for Copenhagen. I'm visiting Copenhagen again this summer for a family trip and we may book here again, so I highly recommend it.

Reviewed June 09, 2017

See room deals

Dear Frank, thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to hear you and your son had a nice stay with us and hope to see you again later this summer. Best regards, Team Generator Copenhagen

Responded June 24, 2017
Generator Copenhagen
10.0
Exceptional
Luka from Serbia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

Affordable and nice”

great location, clean, friendly staff

the hostel is on a very good location, almost every sight in indry by is max 15 minutes away from it. the rooms are nice and clean and there's not much noise at night. bed linens are included in the price (not the towels) and you get free wi-fi. there is a lounge bar with different activities every night and drinks are reasonably priced. you can also get an open-buffet breakfast there which is very good and cheap comparing to other prices in copenhagen.

Reviewed February 16, 2012

See room deals

8.0
Excellent
Bee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Budget accommodation with a convenient location in Copenhagen”

Easy connection from Copenhagen airport via Metro, M1 or M2, exit at Kongens Nytorv, walk towards the direction of Stroget, turn left at Gothersgade, walk further up, turn right at Adelgrade. Within 5-min walk from Kongens Nytorn metro station. Within 3-min walk to the King's garden and to Nyhavn. Remember to bring your padlock (a big one) to lock your luggage under the bed and your own towel, if you don't wish to buy. The fridge magnets and keychains are worth buying. Almost half the price of that at the souvenir shop.

Reviewed March 04, 2017

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
hassan from Egypt
Business traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Great to full word meaning”

I am a uaual business man traveller and usually in europe i book in hostels , generator copenhagen is excellent clean ,modern , location more than wonderful staff specially jou , great beakfast , fast wifi , space rooms , you got every thing

Reviewed November 01, 2016

See room deals

9.3
Exceptional
Aimee from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015

A great place to stay”

Friendly staff, convenient location, great atmosphere

I stayed at the generator for 7 nights in a mix 8 dorm bedroom. It had 2 shower rooms a toilet room and a separate sink. The layout felt like I was sharing the room with only 3 other people instead of 7. So it never felt crowded. There are lockers underneath the beds where you can lock up your things if you have your own lock. If you don't the reception sells locks too. I recommend bringing a lock that's a bit bigger because my small one struggled to get through the loop and lock properly sometimes. The shower was nice. There is a shower curtain so your items don't get wet. The shower I had was a bit temperamental sometimes with the temperature, but that's me being picky. You can adjust the temperature and the pressure of the shower easily. The room got really hot some nights and opening the windows hardly let in any air to the top bunk. Each bed got their own power point and light. I had a room which had its windows facing the front of the hostel. Currently there is construction going on on the opposite side of the street, I wasn't really bothered with it but it could be a bother for people who are light sleepers and want a sleep in. Staff were really friendly and helpful. They printed my documents for me without charge. The location was great. The generator is located between 2 station and in walking distance to many major attractions. Overall a great stay at the generator.

Reviewed July 15, 2015

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
james from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great value for money (by Danish standards)”

Everything about this place was great as long as you had realistic standards. Room was sparse but clean. Bathroom was basic but kept clean too. (These are hostels not the Ritz so did the job just fine). Staff were very friendly and gave advice although since we bought the Copenhagen card we mostly based our own itinerary off that. All our other boxes were ticked - WiFi was free, bar had events and 2 happy hours each day, near to supermarkets and takeaways for cheaper eats but also all the more upmarket places too. Lockers available to leave your luggage (50DKK for 6 hours use of large locker). Buffer breakfast basic but adequate (there's a hostel app for further discounts). Bar/recreation area is huge. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed December 24, 2018

See room deals

Dear James, Thank you so so much for the review! We are really happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. It seems like you got to some things during your stay, and got to explore most of our facilities as well at the hostel. We will look forward to see you again once day, either at our hostel or any of the other Generator Properties. All the best, Allan, Generator Copenhagen

Responded December 24, 2018
Generator Copenhagen
9.0
Exceptional
HSIU-CHAN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

perfect location, friendly staff, nice hostle”

the staff is really friendly and willing to help. Location is easy to find also near several main spots. Anyway this hostle is ideal choice for copenhagen city tour.

It was a good experience for me. The room was clean and the stuff gave me many suggestions which was helpful but it was pity that I could only stay there two days. Next time I visit Copenhagen, I'll live in Generator as well.

Reviewed April 05, 2015

See room deals

9.7
Exceptional
Kent from Norway
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Beautiful hotel in grat location”

Location, nice room at a good price.

this is a typical backpacker hostel except everything is brand new. it's location is in the very center of copenhagen with "kongens nytorv" metro station just a stone throw away. given it's location and regular clientel some noise ma occur at this hostel, although i have not been bothered by this in m two stays.

Reviewed July 29, 2012

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Samantha from Netherlands
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019

Great Hostel!”

Hostel is great! Rooms are cleaned daily and have comfy beds & shower, toilet inside the room (they do have some common showers/toilets on 6th floor too but I never had to wait for the ones in room). Location is perfect to get anywhere, close to metro and there is an Aldi 1min away where you can grab coffee & supplies! No kitchen but download the hostel app and you get 20% off food & drinks plus loads of good places nearby! Good vibe mix of all ages & styles of travellers. Would definitely recommend when staying in Copenhagen :)

Reviewed May 30, 2019

See room deals

Hi Samantha, Thank you very much for your amazing review! We are happy to hear you loved our clean, spacious rooms, as well as our super central location and unique atmosphere. We are also happy that you took advantage of our in house discounts to have the full Generator experience, as we aim to provide our guests with the best offers and delicious food and drinks! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and thank you for choosing Generator for you stay in Copenhagen. We hope to see you again soon in one of our locations! Karla, Generator Copenhagen

Responded May 30, 2019
Generator Copenhagen
9.2
Exceptional
nahla from Qatar
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Great Hostel and location.”

I was checking for good hostels in Copenhagen and wanted a good location where I can just walk around the main tourist spots. Since it was my first time being in a hostel, I was a little bit anxious staying here. From the very moment I saw and entered this hostel, it gave me a good vibes and especially seeing the wonderful colors and artworks. I was fascinated with it. I even met 2 travelers as well and they became my friends. Great place, accessible to all, safe and one of the best location ever. I'll surely recommend my friends staying here and when I get back, I'll definitely stay here once again.

Reviewed July 29, 2018

See room deals

Dear guest We are really pleased to hear that you had an amazing trip and you loved the hostel. Hope to see you again in the future. generator Copenhagen management

Responded July 30, 2018
Generator Copenhagen
9.0
Exceptional
Jojje from Sweden
Solo traveler
1 Person in 6-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Cheap and reliable hostel”

Price, location, the bar

A great choice to get a dormitory bed for a single traveller in Copenhagen, really great value! Internet is fast, bar is great and the location is really great. I will definitely stay here again if I go back alone to Copenhagen. very clean and neat.

Reviewed September 16, 2013

See room deals

7.3
Very good
TanYan from Singapore
Family with teens
Private 4-Bunk Beds Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

This is a warm hostel in the cold weather ”

The place is very clean and spacious ensuite bathroom. The room is warm and comfy especially so for the cold weather ...

We enjoyed our stay in Generator Hostel Copenhagen. It is a very pleasant place with very clean facilities. The room was spacious and the four of us have a cosy time there. Being an Asian family, our main concern is the room temperature especially at nights. To our surprise, the heating device was superb.It kept our room warm. We slept well and we could even take a bath every day !! Generator Hostel is also very closer to several attractions. Its proximity to these places of interest has made our stay in Copenhagen a very happy one. Thanks to Generator Hostel !

Reviewed March 11, 2013

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Daniella from Israel
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Lovely communal areas”

It was rainy so didn’t get to sit at the patio that looked lovely. We got a room facing the street so a little noisy but not something terrible.. comfy beds and basic shower toilet facilities.. in total- expensive compared to the rest of the world but ok in comparison to Copenhagen

Reviewed February 11, 2019

See room deals

Hi Daniella, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy to see you had a good stay with us. We agree that Copenhagen can be a bit expensive. Even though your experienced the city a bit expensive, we still hope you had a good time here and enjoyed the city. We are looking forward to see you again. Allan, Generator Copenhagen

Responded February 12, 2019
Generator Copenhagen
9.6
Exceptional
Alisa from Estonia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Wonderful staff, great amenities ”

My sister and I spent the weekend (one night) in Copenhagen and this hostel was a great place! The staff is very friendly, there is a great bar/restaurant with lots of games and a warm atmosphere. There are lockers to store luggage in if your flight leaves at night and hang out spots all over to charge your phone and figure out the next place to visit. Highly recommend.

Reviewed November 20, 2018

See room deals

Hi Alisa, what excellent feedback! This makes us really pleased, as we aim to make your stay a fun, and memorable one, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. On behalf of the team, thank you! Generator Copenhagen Management

Responded November 27, 2018
Generator Copenhagen
10.0
Exceptional
hongbai from China
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

best hostel ever”

location, environment

This is definitely the best hostel I've been to so far. The atmosphere is really nice. I made a few friends there. It is very near to most attractions. The room is very clean, and staff is really friendly. Definitely coming back here if I ever go to Copenhagen again.

Reviewed April 01, 2015

See room deals

9.0
Exceptional
Ulyses from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Perfect Beds for expensive Copenhagen”

Location, cleanliness, price

Copenhagen is expensive so this hostel was in one of the best location in the small city. Its price is reasonable.

Reviewed December 18, 2015

See room deals

9.3
Exceptional
Akie from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Very convenient location and affordable”

Price, location, clean facility

It's very close to the city center and close to public transportation. Facility is very clean. Nice to have this option in extraordinary expensive city. Although price other than room (food) is pretty expensive here too.

Reviewed May 10, 2015

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Susan from Hong Kong SAR, China
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Great location and common area”

This is my 2nd time to stay here at Copenhagen. Good value in expensive town. The location is great and fee minutes to reach the Nyrahn. Love the comfortable and energetic common area in the hostel. Great food and drinks. Recommend everything to stay here.

Reviewed May 03, 2018

See room deals

Hi Susan! Thank you for your review - we love it! We are happy to see you liked the stay and also the atmosphere here :) All the best, Allan Generator Copenhagen

Responded December 11, 2018
Generator Copenhagen
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss