See all 1,410 properties in Berlin.
Very good7.5
Based on217guest ratings
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
7.6 Very good location
See map
See all 49 photos
7.6Location
  • 800 m to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Bar

  • Garden

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Twin with Shared Bathroom
  • 8 m²
  • Non-smoking room
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
  • City view
  • 25 m²
  • 1 single bed and 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room
  • 12 m²
  • Non-smoking room
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Quadruple Room
  • 21 m²
  • Non-smoking room
  • 4 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
  • 20 m²
  • Non-smoking room
  • 1 single bed and 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Quad with Shared Bathroom
  • 12 m²
  • Non-smoking room
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single Room
  • 12 m²
  • Non-smoking room
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathr...
  • 21 m²
  • Non-smoking room
  • 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory with Private Bathroo...
  • 20 m²
  • Non-smoking room
  • 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Privat...
  • 21 m²
  • Non-smoking room
  • 2 single beds and 1 bunk be...
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room
  • 21 m²
  • Non-smoking room
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Triple - Shared Bath + Breakfast Flex
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bed In Shared Room Capacity 6
    • 21 m²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Dorm - Shared Bath
      Enter dates to see prices
      Bed In Shared Room With Shared Bathroom
      • 21 m²
      Enter dates to see prices
      1 Bed - Dorm 6 Beds Shared Bath + Breakfast F...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Private Bath-Twin
          Enter dates to see prices
          Quad + Breakfast Flex
            Enter dates to see prices
            Quad
              Enter dates to see prices
              Single - Shared Bath
                Enter dates to see prices
                Triple + Breakfast Flex
                  Enter dates to see prices
                  Standard - Shared Bath
                    Enter dates to see prices
                    Standard - Private Bath
                      Enter dates to see prices
                      Single + Breakfast
                        Enter dates to see prices

                        Nearest essentials

                        • Airports
                          • 12 km
                          • Berlin-Tegel Airport (TXL)
                          • 17 km
                          • Berlin Schonefeld Airport (SXF)
                        • Public transportation
                          • 800 m
                          • Storkower Strasse Railway Station
                          • 1.5 km
                          • Frankfurter Tor Subway Station
                        • Hospital or clinic
                          • 800 m
                          • Polikum Fennpfuhl Mvz
                        • Pharmacy
                          • 700 m
                          • Pharmacy
                        • Convenience store
                          • 1.9 km
                          • Denn's Biomarkt Store
                        • Cash withdrawal
                          • ATM on site

                        More about Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg

                        An overview

                        Show more

                        What they offer

                        Show less

                        Guest policies

                        Show more

                        Some helpful facts

                        Show more

                        Verified guest reviews

                        Agoda Reviews (216)
                        Booking.com Reviews (3902)

                        5.1

                        Filter by traveler type:
                        • Cleanliness 7.6
                        • Facilities 7.3
                        • Location 7.6
                        • Room comfort and quality 6.6
                        • Service 7.7
                        • Value for money 8.1
                        Very good
                        • Cleanliness 8.0
                        • Facilities 8.0
                        • Location 8.4
                        • Room comfort and quality 6.0
                        • Service 8.2
                        • Value for money 8.4
                        • Cleanliness 7.9
                        • Facilities 7.4
                        • Location 7.4
                        • Room comfort and quality 5.0
                        • Service 7.7
                        • Value for money 7.9
                        • Cleanliness 7.5
                        • Facilities 7.3
                        • Location 7.5
                        • Room comfort and quality 7.0
                        • Service 7.8
                        • Value for money 8.3
                        Very good
                        • Cleanliness 8.7
                        • Facilities 6.0
                        • Location 8.7
                        • Service 8.0
                        • Value for money 8.0
                        Review score
                        • Cleanliness 6.6
                        • Facilities 6.0
                        • Location 6.6
                        • Room comfort and quality 5.5
                        • Service 5.4
                        • Value for money 5.4
                        • Cleanliness 7.5
                        • Facilities 7.1
                        • Location 7.9
                        • Room comfort and quality 6.7
                        • Service 7.7
                        • Value for money 8.3
                        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
                        Filter reviews by:

                        Review language
                        • English
                        • Deutsch
                        • Español
                        • 한국어
                        • Русский
                        • Italiano
                        • 繁體中文 (台灣)
                        • Nederlands
                        • 日本語
                        • 繁體中文 (香港)
                        • Język polski
                        • Magyar
                        • Português (PT)
                        • Svenska
                        • Čeština
                        • Français
                        • ภาษาไทย
                        • Bahasa Malaysia
                        • 简体中文
                        • Українська
                        more less

                        Room type
                        • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
                        • 1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
                        • 1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory with Private Bathroom
                        • Single Room
                        • Twin Room
                        • Twin with Shared Bathroom
                        • Triple Room
                        • Quad with Shared Bathroom
                        • Quadruple Room
                        • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
                        more less

                        Sort by
                        Showing 187 verified reviews
                        • clear all

                        2.4
                        Jannik from Denmark
                        Solo traveler
                        1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
                        Stayed 1 night in May 2017
                        Acceptable”
                        Its like a big ghostly hostel, or filled with young loud teenagers.
                        Reviewed June 04, 2017
                        Dear Jannik, thank you for your comments. You're right, we are rather big and we also accommodate lots of school groups through the week but if it's ever too loud during the night our security and night team are happy to assist. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes - Amy, Ass. Front Office Manager
                        Responded June 17, 2017
                        Show more
                        Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
                        Did you find this review helpful? |
                        8.8
                        Witold from Poland
                        Couple
                        Twin with Shared Bathroom
                        Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
                        Everything is fine except little bathroom inconveniences”
                        Sheets and beds were clean and hostel looks well-kept in general. The only thing that was incomfortable for me were british style taps.
                        Reviewed May 22, 2017
                        Dera Guest, we are sorry that the issue with the bathrooms. We are working on it. Damien reception
                        Responded May 23, 2017
                        Show more
                        Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
                        Did you find this review helpful? |
                        5.2
                        SAIDAMEN from Saudi Arabia
                        Solo traveler
                        Twin with Shared Bathroom
                        Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
                        Great hostel”
                        It's a good hostel, clean and nice staff but I won't come back here coz it's far and no aircon in the room. Twas spring yet still a bit hot in the room. The wc is not clean.
                        Reviewed May 19, 2017
                        Dear guest, thanks for your reveiw. Damien reception
                        Responded May 23, 2017
                        Show more
                        Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
                        Did you find this review helpful? |
                        9.6
                        Amir from Denmark
                        Group
                        1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
                        Stayed 1 night in April 2017
                        The hostel is huge and very well maintained.”
                        The stay was pleasant and comfortable. The lady at the reception was kind enough to upgrade our room from a shared dormitory to a separate private room which was indeed very sweet of her. Overall a great place to stay
                        Reviewed May 04, 2017
                        Dear Guest, Thank you for tanking the time to review your stay with Generator PB. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that you were upgraded to a private room :) We hope to see you again soon, until then best wishes from Berlin - Amy, Ass, FO Manager
                        Responded May 06, 2017
                        Show more
                        Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
                        Did you find this review helpful? |
                        9.6
                        PIRIYA from Thailand
                        Group
                        1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
                        Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
                        Excellent staff ”
                        So clean room, bed and toilet.
                        Reviewed May 03, 2017
                        Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your time with us. It is great to hear that you had a good time while you stayed with us, I will pass your comments regarding the cleanliness on to our housekeeping team, they will be thrilled. best wishes Amy, Ass. FO Manager
                        Responded May 06, 2017
                        Show more
                        Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
                        Did you find this review helpful? |
                        6.4
                        felix from Laos
                        Solo traveler
                        1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
                        Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
                        Unfriendly Staff ”
                        Location is far from the city center, but close to the tram and subway station. The staff was very unfriendly.
                        Reviewed April 07, 2017
                        Hello Felix, thank you for taking the time to review your time at our hostel. I am so sorry to hear that our members of staff were unfriendly, this is certainly not what we want the lasting impression to be with our guests! Excellent customer service is of paramount importance and we hope that if you visit again you will have a different/better experience. Thank you again for your feedback, Amy - Ass. FO Manager
                        Responded May 06, 2017
                        Show more
                        Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
                        Did you find this review helpful? |
                        5.6
                        felix from Laos
                        Solo traveler
                        1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
                        Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
                        Unfriendly staff ”
                        Horrible staff. Very bad location, but close to the tram and subway station.
                        Reviewed April 07, 2017
                        Dear Guest , thank you for taking the time to review your time at our hostel. I am so sorry to hear that our members of staff were unfriendly, this is certainly not what we want the lasting impression to be with our guests! Excellent customer service is of paramount importance and we hope that if you visit again you will have a different/better experience. Thank you again for your feedback, Amy - Ass. FO Manager
                        Responded May 06, 2017
                        Show more
                        Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
                        Did you find this review helpful? |
                        8.8
                        veronica from Italy
                        Group
                        Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
                        Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
                        Love this place!”
                        I would just make 1 recommendation, change the shower's head cause the way the water is coming out from the showers it is horrible and uncomfortable..
                        Reviewed April 04, 2017
                        Dear Guest, thank you for your comments - it's great to hear that you love it here! I will definitely pass your suggestion on to our management team. until the next time - Amy, Ass. Front Office Manager
                        Responded May 06, 2017
                        Show more
                        Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
                        Did you find this review helpful? |
                        7.2
                        SM from United Kingdom
                        Solo traveler
                        1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
                        Stayed 1 night in March 2017
                        Ok but not perfect ”
                        Bathroom does not have private shower. There is only a thin curtain in a public group shower. They try to put people of same age group in each room. I feel that is age discrimination. Location is good.
                        Reviewed March 18, 2017
                        Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that the public showers were not to your liking - Did you know that we also offer private rooms with bathrooms? if you stay with us again maybe look into one of these as it's more private. As far as allocating the rooms according to age is concerned, each guest receives a room / bed when the booking is made and it's purely based on the duration of the stay with us. eg. we will try to allocate guests staying 3 nights together in one room. If you have any special requests the 24 hour reception will be on hand to help, best wishes from Berlin - Amy, Ass. Front Office Mnager
                        Responded March 31, 2017
                        Show more
                        Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
                        Did you find this review helpful? |
                        7.2
                        Natalie from Brazil
                        Couple
                        Twin Room
                        Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
                        Good but nothing special”
                        It's clean and good value for money, but nothing is special. The surrounding area is very residential with almost no options of restaurants, cafes or bars. The room was clean and safe.
                        Reviewed March 14, 2017
                        Dear Guest , thank you for reviewing your recent stay at generator Prenzlauer Berg. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here with us! Did you know that we also have a Generator located in Berlin Mitte? There are a lot more cafes and bars in the surrounding area, Maybe next time give them a try instead. Best wishes from Berlin - Amy, Ass. Front Office Manager
                        Responded May 06, 2017
                        Show more
                        Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
                        Did you find this review helpful? |


                        1

                        Select loyalty program

                        PointsMAX
                        Language
                        Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
                        Loyalty Program B

                        In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

                        2

                        Select a room that earns points

                        Hotel Room A
                        Room Info
                        This booking earns
                        5,000 points

                        Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

                        3

                        Enter membership ID

                        Country of passport
                        Program Membership ID
                        1234

                        Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

                        Start here and select your preferred program:
                        Prev
                        June 2017
                        MoTuWeThFrSaSu
                           1234
                        567891011
                        12131415161718
                        19202122232425
                        2627282930  
                        Next
                        July 2017
                        MoTuWeThFrSaSu
                             12
                        3456789
                        10111213141516
                        17181920212223
                        24252627282930
                        31