Very good7.6
Based on207reviews
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
See all 43 photos
7.6 Very good location
View on map
7.6Location
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Bar

  • Garden

  • Elevator

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now

Nearest essentials

  • Airports
    • 12 km
    • Berlin-Tegel Airport (TXL)
    • 17 km
    • Berlin Schonefeld Airport (SXF)
  • Bus and rail stations
    • 800 m
    • Storkower Strasse Railway Station
    • 1.5 km
    • Frankfurter Tor Subway Station
  • Hospital or clinic
    • 800 m
    • Polikum Fennpfuhl Mvz
  • Pharmacy
    • 700 m
    • Pharmacy
  • Convenience store
    • 1.9 km
    • Denn's Biomarkt Store
  • Cash withdrawal
    • 30 m
    • ATM

More about Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified traveler reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Agoda Reviews (207)
Booking.com Reviews (2979)

5.0

Filter by traveler type
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.2
Very good
based on 9 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 5.0
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.4
Very good
based on 3 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Review score
based on 7 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 5.5
  • Service 5.4
  • Value for money 5.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filters

Review language
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • 한국어
  • Русский
  • Italiano
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Nederlands
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Język polski
  • Magyar
  • Português (PT)
  • 日本語
  • Svenska
  • Čeština
  • Français
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • 简体中文
  • Українська
more less

Room type
  • 1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
  • 1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
  • 1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory with Private Bathroom
  • Single Room
  • Twin Room
  • Twin with Shared Bathroom
  • Triple Room
  • Quad with Shared Bathroom
  • Quadruple Room
  • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
more less

Sort by
Showing 183 verified reviews
  • clear all

9.6
Amir from Denmark
Group
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
The hostel is huge and very well maintained.”
The stay was pleasant and comfortable. The lady at the reception was kind enough to upgrade our room from a shared dormitory to a separate private room which was indeed very sweet of her. Overall a great place to stay
Reviewed May 04, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for tanking the time to review your stay with Generator PB. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that you were upgraded to a private room :) We hope to see you again soon, until then best wishes from Berlin - Amy, Ass, FO Manager
Responded May 06, 2017
Show more
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
PIRIYA from Thailand
Group
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Excellent staff ”
So clean room, bed and toilet.
Reviewed May 03, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your time with us. It is great to hear that you had a good time while you stayed with us, I will pass your comments regarding the cleanliness on to our housekeeping team, they will be thrilled. best wishes Amy, Ass. FO Manager
Responded May 06, 2017
Show more
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
felix from Laos
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Unfriendly Staff ”
Location is far from the city center, but close to the tram and subway station. The staff was very unfriendly.
Reviewed April 07, 2017
Hello Felix, thank you for taking the time to review your time at our hostel. I am so sorry to hear that our members of staff were unfriendly, this is certainly not what we want the lasting impression to be with our guests! Excellent customer service is of paramount importance and we hope that if you visit again you will have a different/better experience. Thank you again for your feedback, Amy - Ass. FO Manager
Responded May 06, 2017
Show more
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
felix from Laos
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Unfriendly staff ”
Horrible staff. Very bad location, but close to the tram and subway station.
Reviewed April 07, 2017
Dear Guest , thank you for taking the time to review your time at our hostel. I am so sorry to hear that our members of staff were unfriendly, this is certainly not what we want the lasting impression to be with our guests! Excellent customer service is of paramount importance and we hope that if you visit again you will have a different/better experience. Thank you again for your feedback, Amy - Ass. FO Manager
Responded May 06, 2017
Show more
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
veronica from Italy
Group
Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Love this place!”
I would just make 1 recommendation, change the shower's head cause the way the water is coming out from the showers it is horrible and uncomfortable..
Reviewed April 04, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments - it's great to hear that you love it here! I will definitely pass your suggestion on to our management team. until the next time - Amy, Ass. Front Office Manager
Responded May 06, 2017
Show more
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
SM from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Ok but not perfect ”
Bathroom does not have private shower. There is only a thin curtain in a public group shower. They try to put people of same age group in each room. I feel that is age discrimination. Location is good.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that the public showers were not to your liking - Did you know that we also offer private rooms with bathrooms? if you stay with us again maybe look into one of these as it's more private. As far as allocating the rooms according to age is concerned, each guest receives a room / bed when the booking is made and it's purely based on the duration of the stay with us. eg. we will try to allocate guests staying 3 nights together in one room. If you have any special requests the 24 hour reception will be on hand to help, best wishes from Berlin - Amy, Ass. Front Office Mnager
Responded March 31, 2017
Show more
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Natalie from Brazil
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good but nothing special”
It's clean and good value for money, but nothing is special. The surrounding area is very residential with almost no options of restaurants, cafes or bars. The room was clean and safe.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Dear Guest , thank you for reviewing your recent stay at generator Prenzlauer Berg. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here with us! Did you know that we also have a Generator located in Berlin Mitte? There are a lot more cafes and bars in the surrounding area, Maybe next time give them a try instead. Best wishes from Berlin - Amy, Ass. Front Office Manager
Responded May 06, 2017
Show more
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
TAN from Indonesia
Family with teens
Quad with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
nice clean cheap hotel”
Very near to metro station just back of the station few minutes walking distance. All organized well. Recommended highly.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your great feedback! I agree, our location is second to none with the train and tram around the corner. We hope to see you again soon, maybe a visit in the summer when our beer garden is open? best wishes, Amy, Ass. Front Office Manager
Responded March 31, 2017
Show more
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Daniel from Romania
Couple
Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Value for money”
For what I've paid, €9 per person in 4 beds room, it's more than acceptable. Pros: clean, close to public transport, wifi, sink in the room and well heated. Cons: thin walls, absolutely no hangers in the room and sink with too hot watter by failed design.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We are aware that some of our guests can be quite loud, for this reason we have a security guard who patrols the corridors in the evenings to make sure its quiet - If you stay with us again and have any issues please do not hesitate to contact our reception team who are there 24 hours a day - Amy, Ass. Front Office Manager
Responded March 31, 2017
Show more
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.4
Byungyong from South Korea
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Only for backpackers”
I hired a room for me and my son but this is mainly for backpackers so noisy, uncomfortable, poor breakfast but price wasnt cheap. Backpackers with cheapest bed ok but for who wants a room never recommend.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It saddens me to hear that you were not entirely happy during your time with us, We do have a security guard who takes care of any noise that should occur during the night - If ever you stop by again please let us know at reception should you have any issues. best wishes - Amy, Ass. Front Office Mnager
Responded March 31, 2017
Show more
Generator Hostel Berlin Prenzlauer Berg
Did you find this review helpful? |



1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory with Shared Bathroom booked 4 hours, 9 minutes ago
6 travelers are considering this property right now!
Prev
May 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
Next
June 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930