Book Now: Gevora Hotel - The Tallest Hotel in the World

Gevora Hotel - The Tallest Hotel in the World Reviews

Excellent
From 4870 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10

Reviews of Gevora Hotel - The Tallest Hotel in the World Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (374)Booking.com Reviews (4870)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.9
Location9.1
Service8.1
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (374)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 201 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
GHEE from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Disappointed”

Too little elevators to serve such a tall building with so many rooms. We waited from 1pm to 4pm before we got our room. Half the day wasted, just waiting upon arrival at hotel. The room Aircon broke down. Though staff & duty managers are very helpful and nice

Reviewed April 26, 2019
4.0
Jera from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

wasnt even able to check in.”

there was a fire on the hotel lobby (not exctly sure which area of the hotel,lower floors maybe) days before our check in date. i did not get any confirmation from the hotel itself even on the check in date. when we got there, they told us that they were not accepting any check ins because of the fire that happened. i understand that it's for the guests' protection, but the least you can do to future guests is to have a confirmation or a notification that check ins are not accepted. people are actually looking forward to stay at the tallest hotel, and not being able to checkin was a bummer. they did, however, arrange for transpo so we can be transferred to another hotel where the price was less than what we paid for.

Reviewed May 12, 2019
8.4
Excellent
joseph from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Good stay. ”

When you enter you are greeted with Welcome drink and that just taste alright, Newly built hotel kept clean . Designs at the lobby are attractive and beautiful, i was staying in 42nd floor it was really cool view would have been better if it was bit higher... but cant complain much for the view. Rooms were spacious and bed was comfy, worth the penny. Had one issue, room card does not work sometimes and you have go down all the way to the lobby to get it fixed... which was really annoying, hopefully management fixes that issue. Staff very friendly, always with a smile and kind. Overall a good stay would come back.

Reviewed March 15, 2019
5.2
abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Above average”

I’ve found insect (beetle) in the bathroom which was disgusting. I’ve pleased them to extend my checkout time and after many times and talking to many staff, they accepted to extend it to 2:00pm which was enough for me. I’ve booked executive room with executive lounge access, but at the time of check in, no one knows what I’m talking about and they gave me normal suite. The water in the swimming pool was too cold and all guests were congested in the jacuzzi. The good thing that it was only 1 night and for around 55$. It doesn’t worth more.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Valentina
Couple
Double room - De Luxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Super hotel with super view”

We really enjoyed staying in Gevora. This is the hotel i would definately recommend to my friends and the hotel I would stay in second time with great pleasure! The view from 70th floor is outstanding. The pool area has also a marvelous view. The hotel is located in a perfect district,

Reviewed May 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Murali
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Very friendly staff. Walk-able distance to metro and bus stations. Views from pool are excellent. Complimentary shuttles to shopping malls is a add-on. Only thing that can be improved is waiting time at reception is long and there is no first-come-first-serve process.

Reviewed April 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Raghu from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Excellent Hotel and Location”

Hotel staff very very accommodating and went extra mile to make our stay ore enjoyable. Location is excellent as there are 2 metro stations within 5 min walking distance. The view from 50th floor was amazing.

Reviewed December 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Omar from Saudi Arabia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

The hotel was good and clean, the location is very good close to the dubai mall and the downtown.”

The only bad thing and for me it really matters, is the elevator you will spend a lot of time there just to get to your floor or going to the ground floor.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
6.0
Faraaz from Bangladesh
Family with young children
One Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good Location with metro nearby, but average facilities ”

Had kitchenette, with nothing to use it (spoons, pans, plates, etc). Went with young children, so chose this hotel as it had a kitchenette, but we couldn't use it till we bought a whole set of pots and pans, plates and cutlery... the hotel couldn't provide us with these for a few days! And the elevator takes years to come...!! It's okay for solo or couple travelers... not recommended for a young family.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
3.6
Valeria from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Wrongly advertised as newly refurbished”

The hotel used to be a glamorous one back in the day. Now it's not convenient to visit the old city nor the center where all the attractions are. The windows where so dirty that you couldn't see outside, everything is old in the room and the air-conditioning super noisy.

Reviewed March 27, 2019
6.8
Good
Sudheer from India
Family with young children
One Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Customer have no rights here”

I Met with a staff named Ajay on Reception who was handling my rooms. I have requested high floor burj khalifa view room . he have provided me a room which blocks the view by adjacent building. when i came back and i asked, he says burjkhalifa is there and on other side of that building. He behaves without any respect to the customers even without a smile like some one has forced him to work over there. Then he told me there is no rooms with burj khalifa view. i have asked him to provide sheikh zayed road side room then. he provided me room 3902 . It was burjkhalifa view. I was thinking why cant he provide it earlier. I have booked a family room suite , specifically paid for 2 adlt 2 child . The bed provided was Queen size. I have asked him provision . he said you need to pay 150dhs extra for extra bed. it took lot of time to convince him 4 person canot sleep on a Queen bed. All Glass windows are thick dusty outside and we are not able to see outside properly. required Cleaning

Reviewed March 10, 2019
3.2
byungho from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Just cheap hotel”

Not good service especially cleaning and reception(or customer call center). I had asked to clean my room 3 times for 5 hours, then they cleaned my room. Location and the height were good but that’s all. Bad quality of service, never can be better

Reviewed March 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Steven from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Well located and very comfortable ”

The Gevora hotel lives up to what you see in the photos. We were very happy with our stay. Pros - friendly staff - well located near to metro stations so you could get to attractions easily - tried to accommodate us with an early check-in - amazing whole wall windows with great views - downstairs reception, pool and restaurants are very well decorated and look amazing - on Floor 63 we had no long waits for the lift. It may be low season. - Fine Dining restaurant on Floor 12 has great decor and good food Cons - Agoda website confuses me and I thought my price was in AUD not the higher USD I paid - The very highest floor HC is only accessible if guests pay a AED160 per head buffet dinner fee. - Room service left no water and only one towel. Irritating after a long day out. - Quality of fit out in rooms and lifts is not a 5 star look and already tired. - Returned later on first day having already semi checked in, room still not ready for 30 minutes at 3pm.

Reviewed March 02, 2019
2.4
Sumarleki from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Worst hotel ever!”

1. Be wary of the charges as they are not transparent on hotel booking website. Expect to pay additional 20% in miscellaneous charges! 2. Checking in took a long time because hotel is understaffed. Many guests were at the lobby personally for other requests as the reception phone are not answered. 3. Hotel in severe need of renovation and maintenance. 4. Air-con needs a filter change. The bad polluted air chokes your lungs! Air-con control does not work properly therefore it is impossible to set to your desired temperature. 5. Too few lifts serving a very tall building with many guests! On one occasion, had to wait 30 minutes to go down. Had to skip many lifts as all were full. 6. Toilet is not well maintain. Shower place is small. Not suitable for slightly bigger than average-sized person. 7. Do not expect your call to the reception to be answered. 8. This is a local 4-star hotel operated like a local 3-star hotel charging 5-star rates. 9. Avoid this hotel at all cost.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Saad from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Great view”

I specifically booked this hotel since they said it was world's tallest. So i could go to the top and take good photos of Burj. Unfortunately the windows are dirty from outside making it difficult for photos. I liked the views overall.

Reviewed October 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Najib from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Perfect stay”

The staff was incredible! At first I got a room with not so great view, so I called and asked if I can still change it. They gave me a second option with a much better view overlooking the SZR and burn Khalifa and most importantly the sunset view. Immediately switched effortlessly with no issues or complications. The only thing I didn’t enjoy was the pool. The location of the pool is terrible. After 3 pm the sun doesn’t shine on the pool. So don’t think of going to the pool after 2:30 pm which sucks if u are staying for night or if u check in on the same day

Reviewed September 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
MARSAL from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

The best hotel in dubai”

the staff very friendly, room was large with kitchen, big icebox, view very superb to burj khalifa. just walking distance to metro station, swimming pool in the night with blue lamp view to burj khalifa

Reviewed September 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ali from Oman
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

value for money ”

Nice location, amazing staff.. Big rooms but quite old, The parking behind the hotel in other building, I stayed in 68 floor it was nice view from the windows but u have to wait long for the elevator to go up or down, The swimming pool was clean. Overall I may stay in this hotel again..

Reviewed July 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yuka from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

My stay at Gevora was better than I expected.”

I stayed at Gevora hotel for 4 nights. At first, I only booked for 2 nights and was planning to stay at the different one but I cancelled it and booked 2 more extra nights because I simply liked it! Room was spacious, bed was comfortable and I especially liked the swimming pool. I was staying the room at 64th floor and the view was very nice but it was even nicer from the swimming pool. Stuff was very helpful everywhere :) I'll defiantly consider staying here again when I'm back in Dubai. Thank you for the warm welcome and the hospitality! 64階の部屋に4泊しました。本当は2泊のみで別のホテルに移動する予定でしたが、思いの外快適だったので追加で2泊しました。新しいホテルということもあり、部屋や設備はすごく綺麗でした。お部屋にはバスルームが2箇所、キッチン、冷蔵庫がありテレビのチャンネルも多く、NHKワールドも見れました。日本語ができるスタッフはいないかと思いますが、皆さんとても親切で快適なステイになりました。プールからの景色がすごく気に入って毎日通ったのと、ジムが男女分かれていたのは良かったです。初めて泊まるホテルだったので、少し心配していましたがとても快適な4泊になりました。次回ドバイに行く際はまたお世話になりたいなと思います。

Reviewed July 11, 2018
7.2
Very good
angel from Kuwait
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Great Location, Good Rooms!”

Location - Perfect!!! Next to metro station, taxis easily available. Room Size - Above Expectation and has a Kitchenette that gives a homely feeling. Bathroom - sink area a bit congested but rest perfect. Toiletries can be improved in quality. Elevators - have to wait for a long time to get onto one. This requires attention from hotel for improvement. Breakfast - good spread and food quality is good Reception - during check in and check out, one person starts the procedure and then handover to a colleague to complete the process. This is annoying as the customer needs to repeat themselves twice. Overall - a good experience.

Reviewed February 15, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Nur
Family with young children
Premium 1-Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Excellent customer service”

What we love about this hotel: - Super strategic location surrounded by many restaurants. Walking distance from Metro stations. - A great pool area with a superb view of Downtown Dubai including the Burj Khalifa. - The rooftop restaurant. A truly hidden gem. You can simply see everything from there as it is the tallest hotel in the world. - Very very efficient and welcoming staff. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. A special mention to the lovely Ryskhan. Definitely one of the best hotel team we have ever encountered. This factor alone made our stay felt very comfortable.

Reviewed February 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Negin
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

Exceptional ”

Everything was perfect, very good breakfast and facilities. The only problem is the elevator!! You should be a very patient person when you pick this hotel cause you have to wait for a really long time to get to your room or go out!!! Except for the elevator which I think they really should think of something to solve this problem everything else was the best.

Reviewed January 20, 2019
7.2
Very good
Meow from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

25th Wedding Anniversary & 50th Birthday trip”

Pros - near to metro station (Financial Centre ) which is so much cheaper and convenience. Friendly staff. Cons - not all toiletries are provided in the room so will need to chk with reception. Lift is a long wait too.

Reviewed December 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jing from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Tallest hotel in the world”

We booked this hotel as we read an article about it being the tallest hotel the world. We only stayed for one night for a layover in Dubai. Gevora hotel was well located near a metro station, the room was very clean, breakfast was excellent and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The Burj Khalifa can be seen from our room window and also the pool on the 12th floor. Other reviews have complained about the elevators, they weren't the best to service that many floors but we had no problems.

Reviewed December 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
JANKI from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018

5-star Service”

I would like to express my thanks and appreciation for the service and care I received at Gevora Hotel from 30th November to 7th December (Room 6803). We went on a family vacation, and we wanted it to be perfect. Your staff did not disappoint us. Your hotel provided lots of shuttle services to various malls which was a real bonus for our vacation. Lots of good tours were also available from your hotel. We booked the Desert Safari, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Staying in Gevora Hotel actually enhanced our vacation experience. Every staff member with whom we came in contact was attentive and kind including Shuva. We have already decided to return to Gevora Hotel for our next vacation, which will be next year. We had a wonderful 8 days vacation, and I have recommended Gevora Hotel to all of my colleagues, friends and family. Thank you again for such outstanding service. Sincerely,

Reviewed December 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohsan from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

Great experience - 6 nights stay.”

Stayed at the hotel for 6 nights, no complains, deluxe room is a nice spacious studio and we had the burj khalifa views. One of the lifts was shut for repairs and this caused massive delays getting around the hotel. Great experience overall and I would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed December 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MASTURA from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

Satisfaction is guaranteed here in Gevora!”

I booked a Deluxe Room for 2 adults, 1 teenage boy & 9 yrs old twin daughters. And at a later date, emailed Agoda requested for an Extra Bed in which Agoda quoted at AED150/day (fyi, the hotel quoted AED200/day). I arrived at the hotel on 26/11 (Mon) at abt 2.30am (I booked from 25/11) & checking in was smooth. We stayed on the 60th floor. The room is big & clean. Pls bring your own fork & spoon (like I did as I read the reviews that there are no utensils in the kitchen cabinet). The staffs are very friendly & my family would like to say a BIG THANKYOU to Mr Razi (Concierge) who assisted us in a lot of things from our 1st till the last day of our stay there! Not forgetting to Mr Shuva who are kind & friendly, the two Housekeeping guys (Mr Anil & Mr Agam) & 1 lady whom I didn’t catch her name (customer relation officer & looks like a Russian) & whoms always volunteered to snap our family pic there at the lobby. We love this hotel!

Reviewed December 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kym from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

I loved this hotel and it’s a Tallest hotel in the world! Everything was exceptional!”

I will definitely stay there again next time I’m in Dubai. The staff afte extremely helpful, location brilliant and the rooms and facilities are great. Stop looking and book this hotel for your next trip!

Reviewed November 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Excellent Location and Excellent Hotel. ”

Staff Excellent and Location was superb for Easy access on each and every daily commodity.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
One Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Staff Excellent and Location was superb for Easy access on each and every daily commodity.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
8.4
Excellent
james from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

great value for money”

For the price, hard to beat

Reviewed April 02, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Hussain from Maldives
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Very good”

We booked 2 Bedroom Suite, Living room feel like separate, there is no kitchenette, Small rooms and toilet, staffs good friendly

Reviewed March 29, 2019
8.8
Excellent
JONNALIZA from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Great stay, Value for money”

Great place to stay, staff are attentive, room is clean and spacious.

Reviewed March 23, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
NG from Singapore
Business traveler
One Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

will stay again definitely!”

.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Obaid from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Disappointed with evaluator only one was working.”

There was issue with hotel left and need to wait more then 20min

Reviewed May 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Khalid from Bahrain
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel”

We stayed for 3 days at the hotel and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very courteous and attend to requests promptly. The hotel is in close proximity to major landmarks.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
2.0
Vladimir from Russia
Family with young children
One Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER”

They gave us a room in the basement. Well, technically it was on 28th floor, but all windows were strictly to the wall of the next building, so it was dark like we're staying in the basement of the "tallest hotel in the world". I asked three times to change the room, but they told me they can't help me "right now", so I should ask them later. And "later" was the same story. Nobody even tried to help us. There was only one towel and one tea spoon in the room for 4 people, and nobody bothered after I've asked them to bring more. So, their goal is to make money from this Guinness sign at the entrance: you're buying the "tallest hotel" sign, and once you pay your money, you don't exist for them anymore. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. There are plenty hotels on this road, so choose something more client-oriented. A little bit above zero would be much more better than gevora.

Reviewed April 09, 2019
6.8
Good
David
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Good hotel. BUT the waiting time for LIFTS/ELEVATORS is completely unacceptable”

On many occasions the wait for lift was OVER 30 minutes in a 74 floor hotel. Breakfast is until 11am. Left room at 10.30. Waiting for lift. Every lift was full, even when i tried to squeeze in, the overload alarm sounded. Arrived eventually at breakfast after 11. The lift spoils the whole experience. Complained to staff. They are aware of the problem, but say nothing can be done.

Reviewed April 05, 2019
5.6
fahad from Saudi Arabia
Family with teens
One Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Above average”

Communication was difficult with all hotel services responding And marginalization of the client's requests or not to respond permanently My reservation was a one-bedroom suite and I was surprised by the small room with special requests when booking and during check-in The receptionist did not pay enough attention to the client or his requests

Reviewed February 25, 2019
4.8
H from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Something strange is happening here”

AC was not working correctly in our room, the elevator or the hallways. Workman came twice to our room to try and fix. But never did cool properly. Windows dirty to the room. Room was clean and very large. Pool was dirty and crowded. Views are great!

Reviewed November 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wenqing from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Good location, ideal price, amazing view.”

The location is very central, only 1 stop to Burj Khalifa and Dubai mall, easy access both to the east or west. This price in Dubai is very ideal if you don' t have a loose budget. Room is big and well-equipped, the staff are nice and polite. The elevator problem is not that bad. We live on 58th and 70th floor (the 71st is the top room floor), the view is super amazing!

Reviewed October 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Qamar from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Amazing but needs work”

I enjoyed staying at this hotel, I always stay on Sheikh Zayed Rd on stays in Dubai. It's close to the Financial Metro Station which is 1 stop from Dubai Mall (very convinient). The hotel has stunning views, impressive decor and staff that go out their way to help. The things that let me down was the kitchnette in my room had no microwave. Rose Rayhaan By Rontana where I have stayed twice (hotel next door) has similar kitchenette but that hotel has included a microwave, I didn't like how room service don't change bedsheets daily, other than that room service employees do a great job of cleaning etc. If I come Dubai again this hotel will definately be considered.

Reviewed October 03, 2018
4.8
Pitumpe from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Bad staff Ani and big rooms with small bathrooms ”

Receptionist called Ani with a bad attitude said there’s no rooms available i have to wait without letting me to talk what i need to say. She didn’t even check my booking and then i went to another person and she went back to Ani again and then she said even though i have requested early checkin there are no rooms so I’ll have to wait I was waiting and they gave rooms to two others so i went and checked with another and said im waiting since 7am and i need to pay and get early checkin as i have informed and he said rooms are available and then Ani came again and said im looking for a twin room bt available room is a king size room. But i never booked twin room and even in my booking i put a remark saying i need a large bed and early checkin After all hassle i got my room paying extra only 1 hour before normal checkin time. Rooms are big but toilets are really small. Windows are dirty so u cant look outside so no point of booking tallest hotel when u cant see anything No ac in corridor, no ac in lift. Only in lobby and room ac in higher rooms are not working properly Staff when I checked out was super friendly and very professional

Reviewed September 27, 2018
6.8
Good
CHRISYLDA from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good”

You need patience to wait for the lift, card key was not working we still need to call reception every time we enter our room 👎, very hot hall way, Hotel design could really done better “ Gold” making the facility old, wide rooms, good view but window glass was dirty.

Reviewed September 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SUCHIT from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Worth staying for one day ”

Fabulous ambiance, lovely view from room 6203 @62th floor. Swimming pool is @ 12th floor which is highly maintained and Jacuzzi was awesome. Facility in room was nice. But not much activity for kids. One day is enough to enjoy leisure

Reviewed September 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Anuruddha from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Customer care at it's best”

After staying here for 2 days I took the family for another 2 nights at The Atlatis. Staff at the Atlantis woulď bend over backwards to please the light coloured it seems. No hello or a smile from the check in staff. It felt like i am bothering them. Same attitude when handling other issues. Gevora hotel staff was welcoming and always happy to help with a genuine smile. I wished i stayed longer at Gevora. Only issue was not having a big enough pool for the kids. I was informed that their rooftop pool will be ready in few months time but if the pool is not dedicated for kids at the age of 8 to 10 (and older) who are swimmers then i would not bother. Also a restaurent for lunch and dinner would be ideal. But it's located near to the Dubai shopping mall so you can make alternative lunch/dinner arrangements. Thanks again for your kind hospitality.

Reviewed August 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohit from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

Great hotel with excellent staff only minor improvements possible”

The hotel is very well located new property with no issues what so ever, Though I had seen people complaining about the elevators I did not face such issues.. People need to be careful about 2 things. 1) There are no utensils in the kitchenette. Thus you cannot cook anything. 2) There is a separate gym for men and women. So if you have a partner from the opposite sex you will face issues with your workout. Rest all is great.

Reviewed July 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Awais from Pakistan
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Hotel experience ”

Hotel is very good clean specially staff are very good .Air condition now very good even you setup low piosation it's cooling is very chill fan speed speed like as big fan .Room fridge size are very huge you can store like as all home items Swimming pool like very lovely

Reviewed June 20, 2018
4.8
abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Doesn’t worth the money ”

Dirty furniture Bad restaurant Room service take ages to bring water!! Resection doesn’t answer the phone Very basic things that should be provided by any hotel

Reviewed March 21, 2019
6.0
YIN from Malaysia
Couple
Premium 1-Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Everything was ok”

Kitchen have no enough pot to cook.

Reviewed March 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
el from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

A Nice place to be”

the hotel is finely decorated very nice. The staff is pampered, attentive and always at the service of the customer. Damage that you have to pay 250 AED to reach the top of the hotel for the view

Reviewed February 18, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Tsusako from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Car museum”

Car museum was very interesting! Nice surprise! Elevator was very slow.

Reviewed February 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ahood from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

5”

yes

Reviewed February 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Wongeon from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exeptional”

Good experience. we stayed top floor. the view of it was so amazing. the room was good as well

Reviewed January 27, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
hasan from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Very nice location and good hotel”

Everything is perfect i recommend it But the windows is to much dirty

Reviewed January 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Rami from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Premium 1-Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

superb”

The view and the luxurious sense are amazing

Reviewed December 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Hyunjoo from South Korea
Couple
One Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

agoda states the tourism fee is included”

but its not

Reviewed December 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamed from Maldives
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Best hotel for the price”

We got the room from 65th floor, the view was breath taking with burj khalifa on one side and sea view on the other. The staff were amazing and very helpful, it was a really memorable stay with Gevora

Reviewed December 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
albert from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

5 minutes walk to metro station.”

Convenience to travel around the city.

Reviewed December 03, 2018
6.4
Good
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good”

elevator waiting is forever. they have HC rooftop should have opened and welcome hotel guests otherwise put that in another establishment because we booked the hotel there if it was exclusive for those who can only have consumable then you are making that exclusive... no wonder it has no people up there... it will end up with totally no people soon and close.

Reviewed February 08, 2019
6.8
Good
Anne from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

A little disappointing for Worlds highest hotel”

Good location next to the metro, friendly staff & clean. We checked in early and were really lucky to get the 68th floor (70 in total). In general the Hotel is Ok but the quality of materials is very poor, for sure in 2 years it’ll look like a 3 star. Cheap furniture in the rooms which is already looking worn out. Although the rooms have a stove & oven, no utensils for cooking. Windows are very dirty which ruins any good photo opportunities! Pool area is ok, no sun after 2pm and the water tasted of glue so we stopped swimming in it. Elevators - be prepared to wait, there’s 2 elevators for guests & 1 for staff which are basically used by all, became very frustrating as there is alwaaays a wait. If your just looking for a central hotel to sleep a couple of nights, go for it, but as a hotel holiday destination to enjoy, I’d avoid it!

Reviewed December 20, 2018
2.0
Sandra from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Worst hotel we have ever stayed ”

Staffs over at the reception were rude. During checkout they even told us they don’t have enough change to return us the deposit. This is absolutely not acceptable for a hotel. Bedsheets were dirty too.

Reviewed December 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ASSUNTA from Australia
Solo traveler
One Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Fabulous ”

This was my second stay at the fablousvGevora. Last time I extended my stay and I did so again this time. One of my favourite hotels. See you again soon!

Reviewed March 26, 2019
5.6
Nirmal from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Reception ”

I paid 200 as deposit and I forgot to take receipt from them so at the time of checkout they said I gave them 150🤔🤔, the first time I felt this from the hotel.

Reviewed January 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
YII from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good Choice”

Good Choice.

Reviewed November 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Paulius from Finland
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

Prasad great guy in the lobby

Reviewed October 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Irfan from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Goood”

It's amazing

Reviewed October 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Huang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Good location, friendly staffs.”

Is the highest hotel in Dubai, you can have nice view if u stay high level just like me! Excellent service from the staffs. Good location!

Reviewed September 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Felix
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Excellent Hotel”

The hotel has beautiful large rooms with excellent city views! This is a worth 4 star hotel.

Reviewed September 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Louisa from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in September 2018

Everything is good except housekeeping”

This unit needs to issue a check list to the house keepers so they do not miss out checking and replenishing essential

Reviewed September 19, 2018