Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Anthony from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great staff
Room / staff / location
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Deepak from India
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Exceeded Expectations
Design, Clealiness, rRoom Quality
Excellent. More like a 4 star hotel. Only negative point was they charged extra for children as only 2 occupants per room are allowed. Other hotels did not have this problem.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Boondee from Thailand
Family with older children
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good location
Friendly staff , good service, good location
Reviewed January 02, 2014

SIEW from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
location is great
friendly. helpful and informative
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Sarah from Australia
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Very comfortable clean hotel with large room
location, friendly staff and comfortable
Very comfortable stay close to main attractions. Nice street not to busy. Hotel staff very nice and spoke very good english. Breakfast very tasty with a good selection. Very nice room and safe for our young child
Reviewed December 23, 2013

adam from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Clean comfortable room,very friendly english speak
Very friendly staff from reception to cleaners and breakfast staff. Comfortable room. Good choice of inexpensive room service.
My main critisism of my stay was that my bed was two single beds pushed together. The hotel is situated in the 'Old Quarter" of the city but there are always ample taxis passing and are not expensive. Sightseeing tours can be arranged in the hotel although i booked mine at a small tour operater on the same side of the street aprrox. 100m from the hotel and was considerably cheaper and very friendly/english speaking. I also took my laundry here as was lots cheaper than hotel.Room service was generally good although the staff do tend to pop out and on one ocassion i waited nearly 3 hours for my order! Overall I would stay here again. Wi-fi was hit and miss in the room.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Leong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
great,comfy,value for money
great,comfy,value for money
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Hai from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
hotel is old with essential facilities not working
obly friendly staff
unsatisfied experience, hotel condition is not what was advertised online, one of the given room had unpleasant smell.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

jiri from Czech Republic
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Very good location, friendly staff
Location, staff, breakfest
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Voradeth from Laos
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Located in the center of the city, very convenient
Friendly, clean and centrally located
Staff helpful. They have sister hotel located 1 minute walking distance. I was told at my check-in that Gia Bao Grand is full and sorry to re-allocate to their sister hotel (Gia Bao). They took me to Gia Bao and give me a large room with window with a view on the street. The room was clean and the breakfast is ok. No complaint. Ask hotel to arrange taxi to airport and pay the transfer to the hotel because that will be cheaper than you do that by yourself.
Reviewed December 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: