Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Bradley from Canada
Families with young children
Executive Suite Jacuzzi
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Nice little hotel, great staff, and cost effective
the staff, the location and the breakfast
Nice spot just at the outside of the old quarters. 2 minute walk to the lake. Wifi throughout and the breakfast had a great spread. Now comes the room for improvement. Room has a 2 person spa (nice) but no shower. Room had 2 TVs with one remote that would control both (annoying). Water leak in the roof (Chinese water torture). Room had a new desktop computer which wouldn't connect to the internet (useless). Aside from that, it was a great place to stay and would stay again.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Clifford from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel close to centre of Hanoi
Friendly staff, clean comfortable room
Good hotel at which to stay near the centre of Hanoi, convenient for shopping and eating.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Natalie from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Ok, bathroom and breakfast not good.
Wifi, central, potential
Final nights in Hanoi brought is to this hotel. The check in was quick despite the staff trying to sell us day trips and excursions. We were meant to have a free upgrade, but I am not sure we got it- no free daily fruit as promised! The room was ok, clean sheets, but the bathroom was tired and leaking. A panel over the bath had obviously been removed and the replacement was too small and badly painted over the mould. The leak from the ceiling was fixed whilst we were out, but the mould on the curtain and tiles was not good. Again as a tallish person (5'9'') it was a small space to shower in. The breakfast was poor, nothing was that nice and we didn't realise there was coffee and tea until the second day- the staff don't speak to you. We stayed in another hotel in Hanoi during our trip which was cheaper and of a much higher standard- I wish we had gone back there.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Phanupong from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice/Clean Hotel
Close to many attractions
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Shankang from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
comfortable and clean, centrally located
clean confortable nice staff
great hotel in Hanoi central, nice staff very helpful! :-)
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Peter from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Relaxing, feeling comfortable with efficient staff
Clean, comfortable and convenient
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff helped us arranged for cruise which we had a great time, recommended good eating places and helped us get an adapter.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Anh from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
It was a very short but lovely time staying there.
Location, location and location
The staffs were friendly.but the weather was terrible. Room was clean.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Foong from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Strategically located and comfortable room
Good Location, Comfortable room and Free Wifi
Overall it was good as the hotel is located at a strategic location, walking distance to the water puppet show place.. The staff are extremely friendly.. My only comment would be the bathtub in my Family suite appeared to be very flimsy with a small crack..
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Loke from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
value for money
value for money,centrally located and great room
I was attracted to this hotel due to it had a FOC upgrade to Royal Deluxe. The room was better than expected. It is well located within proximity to all the shopping and dinning place, as well as the famous Hoem Kien Lake which is a tourist spot. No doubt it is value for money.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Maxwell from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
omfortable,friendly
Location,friendliness,cleanliness
Staff were attentive,friendly and helpful.English quite good.Quite close to some good restaurants and bars.
Reviewed August 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: