Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

benjamin from Australia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
good clean hotel and friendly staff
price, bathroom and staff help
Reviewed April 27, 2013

michael from Australia
Couple
Premier Executive City View
Stayed 8 nights in April 2013
ENJOYED OUR STAY AT HOTEL
ROOM SIZE, POSITION TO LAKE AND SHOPPING, CLEAN.
OUR STAY WAS GOOD AND THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL. THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE TO LAKE AND THE STREETS OF THE OLD QUARTER.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Minh from Vietnam
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice room in a convenient location.
Clean and convenient room. Nice view from the balcony.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Crystal from United States
Group
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in April 2013
would not let us cancel our rooms
location, staff,
Upon arriving at the Gia Bao Grand hotel, we were told our rooms had electrical problems and they have to move us to their sister hotel down the street. We agreed and went over to GiaBao Palace hotel both of our rooms smelled like cigarette, the room was dark (window facing another hotel wall), rooms on floors 6 and 7 had to use the stairs because elevator only goes up to the 5th floor, and there was a bug in the bathroom. We informed the front desk we would like to cancel our reservation since they cannot provide us with the rooms we booked. They did not want to refund us and after much back and forth they agreed to move us back to GiaBao Grand hotel (saying they’ll move another guest over to GiaBao Palace). GiaBao Grand Hotel was decent. One room AC turned on and off by itself. We called twice hoping they can fix it, but they said they can’t find anyone on Sunday instead they brought us a fan. The AC turned off in the middle of the night and in humid Vietnam during hot and dry season was unbearable. We had to turn on the fan which was loud. The royal deluxe double room are two twin beds put together, and the beds are really hard. There is minimum wifi signal in the room, unless you open the door (router mounted above elevator door). And breakfast leaves much to be desired, not very many choices, the bread was stale, but you can order eggs. Most of the staff were nice, probably just needs better management. Overall you can probably find a better hotel for the same price on the same street.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

William from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Good location, good staff
location, breakfast, staff
OK. Unfortunate there was road work in front of the hotel that started at 3:00 am every night that I stayed. The reservation stated the room had a city view - the room faced a building that was 3 meters away. The receptionist was delightful, helpful, spoke good English and patient with all my questions.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

rudi from Australia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in April 2013
nice and friendly, smile all round
customer service, room lay out,location
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Good value and location
Location, Price, and helpful staff
The Halong Bay tour (1 night) that I booked at the desk was wonderful. I had heard many stories about bad trips to Halong Bay, but they used a very good company and it was a good tour. The only negative was the very noisy street traffic and night construction, but after a few nights I adjusted to it.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

CHIEN from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed one night in April 2013
The best hotel in Vietnam
Central location , Nice decor hotel , Excellent services
I had pleasant stay and more than happy with its helpful and friendly staff . Room are clean and having large bathroom - that is very comfortable and convenience for our stay . Buffet breakfast is very good , with many choice of Western and Asian cuisine And , nothing beat it brilliant location , that it takes only few step from hotel to lake and Old Quarter around . Highly recommended this hotel
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Bradley from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
perfect cant complain about anything
new. modern. clean and freindly staff
everything was great. it was cheap and I want expecting too much so was y pleasantly surprised.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Vivian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Very comfortable and centrally located.
Location, price, cleanliness
Reviewed April 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: