Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Wade from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Luxury for 4 stars
Helpful staff, great location and great room
If you can book last minute you can still end up with a good room with window.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Wade from Australia
Solo travelers
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Old quarter wonder...
Location, staff and comfort
Close by bars and restaurants. The best hotel we stayed in whilst in Vietnam. If you are lost find the overpass-road and follow it round.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

CHIEN from Vietnam
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Great location , friendly staff , room is nice
The brilliant location , great staff and is a very nice boutique hotel
A very nice and clean boutique hotel in central location , with a few minutes by step to the lake and Old Quarter as well . Staffs are very friendly and helpful . This hotel is nicer than other hotel with same category and location , better rates as well . Highly recommended
Reviewed March 25, 2013

JILL from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Excellent location for sightseeing & attarcations
Location, location, location
Very pleasant stay. Thought we'd try a massage but that was a disaster we booked as a couple, the 2 massuese talked amongst themselves the whole time and the mobile phone never stopped!Not relaxing after a tiring day sightseeing
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Robert from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 13 nights in February 2013
Confortable with helpful friendly staff,.
1) Location 2) confortable 3) friendly helpful staff.
I reguarly work in Hanoi and I enjoyed my stay. Will stasy again if value for money, thankyou.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Sylvain from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great room in a great location
2min walk frmo Hoan KIem lake, staff always willing to help, very clean room
The room initially rented was too small. It was easy to upgrade (paying only the posted price difference between room category). Staff very helpful in finding pharmacy, motorbike taxi, massage location, etc. Not all staff speak ENglish but always someone available who does.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

AIMY from Vietnam
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Great 3 star hotel - but 5 star hotel services
Great Location , Helpful and friendly staffs ,Nice room decor
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel with a comfortable room and bed . Can't beat it great location within a few minutes by walk from hotel to Hoan Kiem Lake , Water Puppet Show , Night Markets and Old Quarter.Hotel is surely cleaned ane neat and brighted . Good breakfast serving , internet is fast . It has reasonable room rate compare to other hotel with same location and quality
Reviewed March 16, 2013

SALVADOR from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Simply suberb
The facilities were excellent and comfortable, the wi fi was fast and the staff were attentive and friendly.
Extremely satisfactory and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

ARNOLI from Philippines
Groups
Suite River View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Centrally located, friendly and attentive staff
Very clean room; smiling and attentive staff; fast internet
My two friends and I really enjoyed our three-day stay in this hotel. From the time we arrived until we left, the Manager and staff were always attentive to our needs - from the discounted room due to early check-in because we had to sleep for 6 hours before we can check-in to our reserved VIP room to the hiring of a private car for the airport and assistance given in providing a wonderful dinner (last night) for us. The aircon, TV and internet facilities were excellent.Even the Halong Bay day tour was very enjoyable, though it was a budget tour only.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

HO from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Worth more than what I paid !!
Spacious & cozy room, Attentive & friendly staff, Great location
Reviewed March 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: