Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

peter from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
good location
Great service
The staff were very friendly n helpful. Lift was very small n slow though
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Suleha from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great service but the heater not really working
value for money
We came there during rain season so the weather get really cold at night, unfortunately the heather not too heat and so the water heater that only last for 30 minutes. But overall the service was good very helpful staff and receptionists.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Peter from Germany
Couple
Executive Suite Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice Hotel but very noisy
view of the city
Because of all the noise in Hanoi we choosed the Presidential Suite in the 11th floor. The room was spacious but everything looked a bit run down - especially in the bath area. The doors didn't close well so the noise from the street could well be heart. Unfortunately we also had very noisy neighbours so we were forced to get up at 1 am to ask them to close their room door. (Leaving the room door open at night while talking loudly in the room seems to be a common behaviour among vietnames.) At our second stay in Hanoi we choosed a different hotel and even though it was on the 3rd floor this room was much quieter and cheaper too.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

ALTA from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
great location
clean and friendly staff
great location . near to everything. friendly staff
Reviewed March 03, 2013

ALTA from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
great location
friendly staff
nice hotel and friendly staff . clean and big room . nice food
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Jennifer from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
front office staff were helpful
friendly staff
Room was clean and large, had a strange smell though, got better when air con was on, my son's room however smelt worse and didn't improve
Reviewed February 21, 2013

martin from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great place
Near every thing you need
Nice quiet place, comfy room but a little small, Right in the heart of Hanoi from eating, shopping, exploring, Staff are great and helpful.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Yi from Taiwan
Couple
Suite River View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
nice hotel
good service
good location, good service. nice breakfast. room is a bit small.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Cara from Australia
Group
Suite River View
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
Spacious rooms and central location
Very clean
We stayed in the suite. It was spacious and well presented, looked just like the pictures. Staff were helpful although English was lacking with reception staff. The tour guide was readily available to help and make bookings. A small basic breakfast provided each day. Very close to the action of town. It was lacking with no fitness centre, pool or spa but few hotels in the area provided these factilities.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Leanne from Australia
Couple
Executive Suite Jacuzzi
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely and clean, comfortable bed and spacious
Friendly staff
Only things I could fault was we had a president suite with jacuzzi and couldn't fill it up entirely as there was never enough hot water, and the breakfast could be improved with more options.
Reviewed February 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: