Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 767 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Peter from Australia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Best Budget hotel around in hanoi
Cheap, Comfortable, Easy to get to, Central
The stay was excellent, room was more than adequate for the money. The breakfast was very poor though and don't bother booking a breakfast- no worth it. Very good staff with good english. Organised tours and taxis.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Lisa from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great value and friendly staff.
The room, staff and food
Great value and lovely room. The staff were very helpful.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Repeated stays here
Small and Cosy Room
My second or third stay in hotel. Not disaapointing for the price
Reviewed June 21, 2014

ROB from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Excellent Hotel with very professional staff
Value for money, room comfort and excellent staff
Arrived early in morning and straight away given our room without having to wait. Location is excellent and visitors can walk to shopping areas and restaurants. The staff are excellent and friendly and speak excellent English. We would highly recommend this hotel to travelers. We have been to many hotels in Vietnam over past 10 years and this is a very very good one.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

ahmad from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
nice
everything
very nice
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Vincent from United States
Solo traveler
Suite River View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great location, clean
Location, friendly staff, good breakfast
Overall a quality stay centrally located. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Farah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Relaxing stay at Gia Bao right in the Old Quarter.
Early check,in time, location, staff.
Relaxing stay with early check,in option to recover from our early morning flight into Hanoi. Location is superb, in Old Quarter, close to the lake surrounded by shops and restaurants.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Nicholas from Singapore
Group
Executive Suite Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Well-furnished room for an awesome price
Well-furnished, clean and worth the money
Gia Bao Grand was a very clean and elegantly furnished hotel with the Presidential Suite equipped with a Jacuzzi, Steam Bath and computer. WiFi internet is a tad unstable but won't cause much issue if you aren't streaming media online. Staff were very very friendly and attentive with good grasp of the English language so communication wasn't an issue. My only let-down were the spread put up by the hotel for breakfast. The food were not appetizing and lacked variety. However, it wouldn't pose that big a problem if you're planning to stay here only for a couple of days. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at Gia Bao Grand and very much appreciate the bottle of complimentary wine that was offered as a gift upon knowing that it was my birthday. Would definitely consider coming back on my future visits to Hanoi.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Nicholas from Singapore
Group
Executive Suite Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Well-furnished room for an awesome price
Well-furnished, clean and worth the money
Gia Bao Grand was a very clean and elegantly furnished hotel with the Presidential Suite equipped with a Jacuzzi, Steam Bath and computer. WiFi internet is a tad unstable but won't cause much issue if you aren't streaming media online. Staff were very very friendly and attentive with good grasp of the English language so communication wasn't an issue. My only let-down were the spread put up by the hotel for breakfast. The food were not appetizing and lacked variety. However, it wouldn't pose that big a problem if you're planning to stay here only for a couple of days. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at Gia Bao Grand and very much appreciate the bottle of complimentary wine that was offered as a gift upon knowing that it was my birthday. Would definitely consider coming back on my future visits to Hanoi.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Gavin from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Reasonable
Location
I had a reasonable stay at this hotel but I wouldn't stay there again. The wifi in the room didn't work so I had to keep going down to the lobby to get a signal. The breakfast was basically non existent. The hotel is pretty clean and the rooms were fine and decent value for money. Location was good right in the old quarter. the staff were always helpful, however, don't expect any kind of online response from them if you email them as they don't seem to monitor their email at all. I had to call them from Thailand the night before as they hadn't responded to email about an airport pick up. When I called them the man who answered me seem to deliberately act like an idiot as I had to resort to screaming at him down the phone incredibly loud and he kept saying to me that he can't hear me even though I'm pretty confident people about 1 km away could hear me. Not really impressed with the staff here. They did sort out the airport pick up, but I could've done without the last minute aggravation and smart alec shenanigans of the male staff member and the expense of the long distance phone call when they could've just monitored their emails.
Reviewed May 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: