Book Now: Giglio Dell'opera Hotel

Good
From 211 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9
/
10
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (211)Booking.com Reviews (154)
6.9
/
10
Good
From 211 reviews
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities6.4
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality6.3
Service6.5
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (211)
All room types
Showing 159 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Sakinah from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Nice Location with major attractions around reaches by walking distance.”
Me and my Wife satisfied with this hotel facilities, mostly with the hotel location. Polite and humble service with the hotel staff. Will consider to comeback and stay at the same hotel for our next trip in Rome.
Reviewed November 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Teresa from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Nice Hotel and good location.”
Very Pleasant hotel a little difficult to get suitcases up the front steps for a solo traveller with a lot of luggage. But they have good storage for luggage on checkout. The room was nice and clean, air con worked well. the carpets in the hallways and stars could do with a good clean. I would definitely stay there again. I didn't have the breakfast so I can't comment and like most Italian hotels there were no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
Paula from Brazil
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good staff, good breakfast, good price, excellent localization near sightseeing points and Termini. ”
I was last may/june. I had a problem in last night with room and the staff solved quickly.
Reviewed January 11, 2019
6.4
Good
Feroz from Bangladesh
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
OK kind of”
Very near to the Roma Termini Train station, everything is nearby. Room is tiny little, hardly any space to keep luggage and move. Very limited items in breakfast which is located in a in basement of the Hotel also having serious space constraint. The Hotel offers luggage storage facility, staff looks co-operative, one young staff in the reception continuously bites his nails while attending the guests which is very odd and irritating! Hotel authority should take it seriously.
Reviewed July 23, 2018
7.6
Very good
Thi from Vietnam
Group
Basic Double/Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Next to Roma Termini”
I think location is the best thing of the hotel so that you can go everywhere by means of transportation.
Reviewed August 09, 2018
3.2
Visal from Cambodia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017
It has bed bugs”
The first 2 nights I stayed in this Hotel, I got Bed Bug bites all over my arms and neck. I reported to the hotel and the staff don't seem to care. I asked to talk to the manager and they tried to avoid me and told me the manager was not in. The toilet was smelly too. Overall, staffs are rude & careless, and facilities are not clean. This is the worst hotel i had ever stayed.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
7.2
Very good
Kanika from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good Choice for Hotel near Central Train Station”
Though it is old but it has its own building instead of sharing one building with many hotels. The room has been renovated so it is not old but rather spacious and clean. The included breakfast is also quite good.
Reviewed August 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Alexandra from Romania
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent hotel”
I stayed at this hotel for 2 days and I can say it is great value for money. First of all location is excellent. It is 2-3 min walk to the metro station, bus station, train station, 10 min walk to the Colosseum and many other touristic points in the area. Secondly, the room was very big and very clean. the Bed was big with good mattress. Breakfast was good, tasty food and also very clean. Reception was very helpful , they have maps and explain very well where to go and what you can see. All in all, i can say this hotel was a great value for money and definitely i will stay here again in my next trip to Rome. Also, across the street from this hotel was Gallo Nero trattoria where I can say I ate best pizza in Rome (pizza Gallo Nero).
Reviewed June 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Sze from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Awesome ”
The location of the hotel is nice, very close to the Termini and the hotel area is safe. The room is big and clean in classic Rome style but the shower tank is a bit dirty and the wifi of the room is weak.
Reviewed June 01, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Nelson from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great value for money”
Great value for money hotel right by Terminus and yet still within a reasonable walking distance to Colosseo. Was greeted with an extremely friendly staff member on arrival at 02:00, but a not so friendly staff member on check out. For the price we paid, exceptional value.
Reviewed May 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Istvan from Hungary
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
It was nice to spent here two nights.”
The location is the best thing (near to the railway station and to the historical places and squares, to public transport). It was also cheap, so it has a good price/value rate.
Nice. No problem with the room, quailities. We got what we paid for. The crew was nice, the room to. Everything was comfortable and clear. We had to make only a 3-5minutes walk to the Railway Station Termini.
Reviewed January 29, 2014
3.0
Wah from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very old and dirty, dirty bed, toilet, and carpet”
Not best in this hotel.
Very disappointed staying in this hotel, dirty bed room and dirty toilet in room, run down hotel, at the lobby all chair and shofar very dirty and old. very lousy breakfast not value for money for this hotel. Agoda, Please don't recommend this hotel.
Reviewed September 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
zhou from China
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
perfect position but small room”
perfect pisition,very close to the station
The hotel's position is close to the station,so it's very convienent to travel and visit. The room is small,and the hotel's infrastruction is a little old. There is a restraurant outside the hotel,so some guests may feel noisy at night.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
6.7
Good
Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Great Location with Old Style Hotel”
Good Location
This hotel is located just 10 minutes walk from Roma Train Station. Very good stay for those who wish to catch a bus or train to outstation and stay nearby before travelling. Good location for restaurants, food and drink stalls. Hotel is very old and doesnt provide water and kettle for boiling water. The lift is very very old and can break down anytime.
Reviewed April 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ivy from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great Location and Spacious Room”
5mins walk from Roma Termini
The hotel is located 5mins walk from the main station. Nearby, there are nice eateries. Complimentary breakfast is provided and food is fine. Compared to many hotels in Europe, the room is considered spacious.
Reviewed January 08, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Douglas from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Perfect Location”
Location
Hotel was in the perfect location right next to the Terminii and walking distance from the Colesseum. The main road has a lot of shops and restaurants. The room itself was pretty standard. Staff was very helpful and familiar with bus and metro lines to get anywhere in the city.
Reviewed February 23, 2011
7.3
Very good
Su from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Ok hotel with good location”
Nearest to Termini
The bathroom
The stay is alright. Room is big enough. However, the interiors are much older, maybe I do not know how to appreciate. The bathrooms are small and need more improvements for us to enjoy better. The best feature is the nearest walking distance to termini station and most good food.
Reviewed November 24, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
RAHUL from India
Family with young children
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
Family stay with small children”
Location and Hospitality
Cooling of the room
The overall stay was comfortable. We were on a day trip to Rome and wanted a hotel close to the Station. The location of the Hotel was excellent and very close to the market and shopping area. Great overall experience.
Reviewed August 25, 2010
7.0
Very good
Feridun from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
In the city center”
in the city center, very close to the main train station, easy to reach to the airport
small rooms
This hotel is in the city center. It is very close to the main train station so that very easy to reach to the touristical attractions. There is a shuttle bus from the termini train station to the airport. This hotel has excellent location in ROM. The rooms are small,. The furnitures are old. Bathroom is O.K. but also very old. There is only one lift in the hotel. It takes some times to catch the lift. But the price is quiet low for ROM. You get what you pay.
Reviewed June 02, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Jacob from Australia
Couple
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
central location”
Good location, clean and tidy
Plain to the word.
We had a 3 weeks' trip to europe this time; the first stop was Rome for 3 days,and then London, Madrid, Barcelona and back to Rome for another 3 days before we headed back home. As we had 2 blocks of 3 days in Rome, we booked 2 different hotels of the same rate, in the same area (2 blocks apart), but the outcomes were different: We liked this one more,it was much quieter, what a 2 blocks could make. Maybe it is a family run small hotel, you can see the owner every morning since breakfast time to make sure everything was in order. With the price you pay in europe, don't expect anything you can get in Asia. A clean and tidy room was what we expected from the the price we paid for.
Reviewed April 18, 2010
5.6
arrazi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Fair”
a front liner was not nice at the first time arrived since i am from Asia i feel threatened not like a customer. a front liner was a young man. the room i stayed is old and not clean.
Reviewed May 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
allan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Centrally located hotel”
Location, cost and location
Ideal hotel, located centrally in Rome. Close to all ammenities and sights
Reviewed September 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Keerati from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
great hotel near station”
near train station
nice hotel with great location. Very good breakfast.No room sevice and the elevater very small.
Reviewed April 17, 2012
7.2
Very good
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Very good”
cheap and cheerful.... breakfast was chaotic...tables not cleared quickly of food re stocked.
Reviewed August 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bryan from Australia
Couple
Basic Double/Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Beautiful place to stay”
The room was large and quiet. The block outs on the windows means we didn’t hear a thing outside. The bed was extremely comfy. The staff are friendly and helpful. This was amazing value for money.
Reviewed July 21, 2018
4.0
Vytautas from Lithuania
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Acceptable”
Hotel .. you get what you paid for.. BUT BE AWARE! STAFF IS GOING THROUGH YOUR THINGS WHILE CLEANING ROOMS! SMALL STEALING HAPPENING. we left all the things at our room and went out, after we came back boath my and my wifes wallets was mising 50 euro each. Receptionist told that they will contact the manager and check through cameras who was cleaning our room so we can get answers before we leave,but clearly it was just to kill time becouse at the time we were leaving the hotel and ask for answers, another receptionist newer heard anything about this incident. So I guess some staff are covering up for others. ONCE AGAING STAFF IS STEALING! Take care of your belongings
Reviewed August 23, 2017
3.6
Debra from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Terrible bathrooms...”
Went in not expecting much since I know the Termini area is not the best. The bed was large and clean...the bathroom was terrible. Shower was outdated and didn't work right. Spent 10 to 15 minutes trying to adjust it....hand held type...it sprayed everywhere. Even my husband had to wrestle with it. It was pretty bad...glad we just stayed one night. Staff was not too friendly, not a place I would recommend.
Reviewed May 07, 2017
4.8
Elenita from Germany
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
location was great but that was it. ”
the location was very good and the price ( regarding the location and agoda discount ) was ok. The hotel room was quite uncomfortable. The bed matress was too old and really used. There were hairs from former guests under the bedsheets. The couch and the sofa was disgusting dirty. The bathroom was ok in its size but the bathtub was old and gross. it has a lot of black spots. the shower was broken so with the hairdryer. there are no fridge and the TV and the promised wifi were also broken. we talked to the staff but nothing happened. the breakfast buffett was the same everyday, they do not serve fruits or any veggies. If you are looking for a place to sleep and then go out early to shop and sightseeing then this hotel is really fine. its near the roma termini and theres a lot of restaurants and souvenir shops nearby.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
6.8
Good
dewi from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
4N -5D May”
I booked the room with remark high floor and I got the 1st floor and close to the main road which is a very loud situation until am and I can smell people smoke outside, AC- spring time so no AC and use air from outside. Hot shower doesn't work very well, you have to get hurry to shower before the water burns you.the night staff very helpfull,
Reviewed May 30, 2016
2.8
Lou from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Dirty, horrible old hotel! ”
We use Agoda all the time! It is the WORST hotel ever! I sometimes read where people complain about no tissues or other trivial issues, but this place is disgusting. Wall paper falling off walls, mouldy walls, dirty ++++ etc etc. DO NOT STAY THERE!!!!!!
Reviewed May 14, 2016
7.3
Very good
Ni from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
close to termini nothing else ”
Close to temini nothing else
Hotel is very close to termini, less than 5min, for easy public transportation. Convenient location with lots foods and cheap souvenirs. Though location is great to move around, similar to other high tourists populated area, tourists really need to be in high alert all the time for thieves and gangs in the surrounding region. learning the fact that people in Rome generally not very friendly, be alert when extremely "friendly" people approaching to help, as they mostly "gangs" hunger for LOTs money for their services if you talk to them. Hotel has no free wifi connection even in the lobby, lucky we managed to find a free connection around the corner when we walked out of the hotel. No quilt, they use bed cover instead. Air conditioner and TV were not working. We have to use the main switch to turn the a/c on and off.
Reviewed October 19, 2014
2.7
david from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Unfriendly unhelpful poor room ”
next door to a nice restaurant.
On arrival early evening we found the receptionist rude and unhelpful. The room clean but very tired and worn. could not open wardrobe door fully unless you moved the bed. TV looked older than the hotel. The bathroom was a disaster zone. The toilet was impossible for us to sit on due to wash basin directly in front of it. Turning shower on flooded the bathroom. due to very poor water pressure? A Bath took 2 hrs to run. wall paper peeling of the wall. Curtains had cigerete burns in them. Throughout the stay we found the staff very unhelpful.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
6.3
Good
Clayton from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Well located, great staff, hotel renovation needed”
Well located with friendly staff, rooms are quite large.
This hotel is very well located in Rome, and has very friendly staff, however it is slightly run-down in spots and is in need of new carpet in the rooms and a bathroom renovation - I saw 2 rooms which were in this slightly dated and unloved state. All bedding is clean of course. The breakfast is also nothing to write home about.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
5.3
valiant from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Nice average hotel”
Near main train station, central terminal
Hotel is old, carpets, furniture and interior deco showed obvious sights of wear and tear, needs uplifting. Room is rather small for the same price, may be able to get better room elsewhere. The lift in this hotel can't fit more than 2 adults with I big luggage at one go and it's very old.
Reviewed August 04, 2012
7.0
Very good
Lori from United States
Family with teens
Standard Triple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
No smiles. Nice decor. ”
Fabulous location was 2 1/2 blocks from Termini train station a easy walk even with luggage.
very disappointed that wifi was advertised. it is for a hourly fee per device. u have to be able to get on internet to sign on. how do u do that if u don't have internet access especially with a smart phone. elevator floor was rotting in the middle. service was adequate, but not with a smile. breakfast had good rolls and butter and automated coffee/hot chocolate drinks. packaged croissants were inferior as well as the meat that tasted like bologna. adequately clean!
Reviewed May 24, 2012
7.0
Very good
irin from Thailand
Group
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
good location, the hotel is old”
location
the staff is okay. the location is good. small elevator and the room is okay but old. no keycard. the temperature of the shower is hard to control. i have to shower with really hot water. breakfast is ok. no minibar.
Reviewed April 15, 2012
4.0
Eileen from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Possibly worst hotel experience ever”
Location is near to Orchard, Newton
I was there for two nights and for both nights I was shivering in the cold. It was winter and I had asked the reception to check on the heater but the guy at the desk just said that this is the first time they are receiving such a complaint. The water for showering was lukewarm as well which of course did not help. The walls are also very thin and you can hear noises when other rooms turn on their taps etc the concierge is not very friendly and the room is very old. i felt like i was transported to the 80s, including technology wise. The wifi which I paid to use in the lobby also had a very weak signal and I had to move around the lobby to receive it. my family and I are very disappointed in this hotel . the breakfast is also Mediocre. Stayed in a hotel in Venice after which has a similar rating which provided a better breakfast spread. The only good thing is its location which is near Termini station. However, there are other hotels nearby so I wouldnt recommend stayin in this one
Reviewed January 11, 2012
6.3
Good
Joachim from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Great location but skip the breakfast”
Location
"Budget" hotel. Great location and walking distance to most tourist attractions. Three blocks from train/subway. Included breakfast/coffee is bad so go somewhere else. Room was clean/functional but nothing extraordinary.
Reviewed August 01, 2011
6.0
Ridho from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Great Location but a little bit old room”
Near Termini Station, helpful hotel staff
The location is very good since it is located near Termini Train, Metro, Tram & Bus Station. The room was a little bit inconvenience. our bathroom door couldn't be closed, and the heater was not in proper condition. Our room was very cold in 1st night since it was rainy. The bedsheet, curtains, towels & other bedroom stuff was quite clean, but seems it didn't changed for a long time. We can't get any wifi as promised.
Reviewed April 22, 2011
7.0
Very good
TAKASHI from Japan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
convinient Hotel”
near central station
This Hotel is near central station, Termini . You can get subway and public bus easily. Room is a little old, but it everyday cleaned neatly and the necessary things are prepared. But walls are thin so if someone is in corridor you might feel noisy.
Reviewed April 18, 2011
6.7
Good
Hendrik from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
Nice hotel near trainstation termini”
Good location near old centrum of rome
Old hotel, ready for small renovation, like some new paintwork
Hotel is at a good location. We could walk to all major culture points in Rome. Like Colosseum and Vatican City. The staff was helpful and could answer all kind of tourist questions. Like opening hours, timetables etc. Breakfast was simple. Room was small and could need a new look. Like some painting. The bathroom was not very clean. But ok.
Reviewed November 15, 2010
5.7
Chong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
Small rooms with low water pressure ”
Good location near tourist sites.
Unfriendly receptionist & low water pressure
Although hotel was in a good location near to tourist sites like the colosseum the unfriendly reception, small room and low water pressure will not encourage a return nor a recommendation to others to stay.
Reviewed November 07, 2010
3.0
Manami from Japan
Family with teens
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
The worst hotel I've ever stayed”
Near the station
Air conditioner was not working, no refrigerator...
Our room was hot like sauna! Imagine hot nights in Rooma over 30 degrees... We could not sleep enough. No air-conditioner, no refregerator, rude staff, no compensation. Hotel staff was ignoring our demands...Please choose other hotels.
Reviewed July 28, 2010
7.7
Very good
Ekaterina from Russia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Good location Funky hotel”
Very convenient location, everything is around you
Hotel looks literally like a former Opera.
Very nice location, across the steet form the Termini train station,lots of nice places to have lunch, can walk to main attraction via nice streets. Big street with shops is around the corner as well.In one work for location and people that do not care too much about the hotel itself is very good choice. The Hotel itself is funky in the sense it loos an feels like living in former Opera house, which an experience as well. For adventurous people is fine. Rooms are tiny, old carpets, super tiny lift like in the old movies, but hey nice stairs!=))
Reviewed July 28, 2010
7.7
Very good
Charity from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
A Memorable Stay!”
location, room, bathroom, beddings,
staff at front desk can be rather rude, terrible breakfast
This has become the most memorable hotel room of my life. But that's something personal. So.... upon arriving at this hotel.... it is hard to make it up the steps with your luggage, because nobody is really there to help you. And I had a lot of heavy luggage. So that is not something that makes anybody happy. The staff at the front desk are a mixture of very polite and helpful and very rude and nonchalant. And then one who is in the middle. Sometimes you catch him on his good side, sometimes on his bad side. The room and bathroom was a treat. I felt like I was staying in an actual opera house room reserved for the opera and theatrical performers! I loved how I was a solo traveler with a single room, but my bed was a queen-sized bed! The bathroom was spacious and had everything you could need. Although the bathroom door was a little broken, I asked the bell boy to fix it. You can never ask anybody to do anything for you, though, on Sundays in Italy. Sundays nobody will do anything for anyone. There is no restaurant in this hotel, although the bar is pretty useful. The buffet breakfast is terrible. But the breakfast staff/server is very respectful and hard-working. This hotel is located in a great location, easy access to the trains, buses, restaurants, and easy-walking to many historical sites such as the Fontana di Trevi, Quattro Fontana, Piazza di Spagna. I walked to all these places, from this hotel, with a map in hand! If you prefer to take the underground bus, though, it's also very nearby at the Piazza Republica...
Reviewed July 10, 2010
6.0
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Giglio Dell'opera Hotel”
near to trian station
Breakfast
the night staff was not friendly and inseed us to return the room key in the day when we was out. Bed was too soft and old. Old deco room. toilet was small. Hot water take time to reached. Bf was simple and dry....
Reviewed July 06, 2010
6.7
Good
Nancy from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Giglio Dell'opera Hotel Review”
close proximity to train station
mold on wall poor shower set-up cigarette stench
Giglio Dell'opera Hotel is a good choice for someone needing to be close to the Roma Termini train station. It offers a "fair" breakfast in a tidy breakfast room, a nice lounge and friendly staff. Although my room was reasonably quiet, I found the presence of mold on the wall and the stench of cigarettes less than appealing. The shower area in the bathroom did not prevent water from spreading all over the bathroom floor which had no drain. If I had not sopped up the water myself, it would have spread to the sleeping area. This water problem certainly may be a contributing factor to the existing moldy wall. Perhaps sliding shower doors and a hand-held shower device to replace the wall mounted shower head could help hotel guests keep the water in the shower area. Also, the stench of cigarettes, particularly in the elevator and in the room closet was awful. The good efforts of the cleaning staff could not mask the inherent problems of this hotel. If these problems were taken care of, I would be able to recommend this hotel to friends needing accomodation close to the train station in Rome.
Reviewed May 23, 2010
5.0
YAP from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
Good Location”
Just 2 minutes walk to the train station
Heating not working in the room.
Breakfast is very simple with just bread and cereal. Front desk reception working in the night is not friendly. As I have mentioned to him our room heating is not working and he simply just ignored us.
Reviewed April 28, 2010
7.0
Very good
Justinas from Lithuania
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
Average hotel next to Termini station”
Location
The quality of the breakfast, no channels in english
The hotel is next to the Termini station, therefore easy to get to by train from Fiumicino airport. It took not more than 5 minutes to get there. The hotel location is just perfect! The receptionist spoke some english, the porter has carried our bags to the room. The room was ok, but we got a twin room instead of double even if requested of a double room when making a booking. Breakfast was awfull.
Reviewed April 03, 2010
6.3
Good
Liauw from Indonesia
Group
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Great Location”
Near Termini Station
The Hotel near Termini Station in Rome just only 5-7 minutes, We have the big room for 3 person.
Reviewed May 20, 2011
9.2
Exceptional
Jaclyn from Canada
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
This is the 2nd we stayed here and we got a nice room than the first. On floor one instead of two. ”
The breakfast has a lot of room for improvement. Otherwise we were happy with our stay.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Lucy from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Rome holiday ”
Nice hotel close to transport restaurants sight seeing places Staff friendly and helpful
Reviewed August 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Russameekhae from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good breakfast ”
Reasonable price and good breakfast
Reviewed June 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Alexis from Greece
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Fine”
Fine hotel, impressive room, great place for termini and metro.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Carlino from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Great place close to Termini train Station”
Location, price, cleanliness
I enjoyed my stay. Convenient to central train station, Metro and busses. Good price, most employees helpful.
Reviewed May 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Poppy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
good location”
resonable price
reception is friendly and room is nice , all totally is great
Reviewed May 09, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Hoang from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Very good hotel with location and large room size”
Center location and room facilities
Very good days at Rome with this hotel, location is close to central termini train and bus station. Room service is good and room size is large, reception are friendly gentlemen.
Reviewed February 14, 2011
4.4
Ihab from Sweden
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
the eatingroom (brakfest)staff were THE WORST EVER but The reception staff were kind .”
the eatingroom (brakfest)staff were THE WORST EVER but The reception staff were kind . The eatingroom staff were the WORST ever because They botherd us while we were eating breakfast.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Woo from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Cheap and good ”
Easily accessible to the train station. Convenient to find foods and many entertainment.
Reviewed March 02, 2017
6.4
Good
Ramy from Egypt
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Very nice for what you pay for.”
Best location
Reviewed September 13, 2016
4.8
Pei from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
The terrible hotel ”
The worst hotel in my trips,I don't like,hotel is 100 years old,rooms furniture are 30 years ,room in first flora is smile,recipotion are not friendly. Only big good things is location. Excellent!!
Reviewed May 14, 2016
4.0
Brigitte from United States
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
The room was not satisfactory. We have to asked them to help us open our dooreverytime because it's broken!”
The staff has a very bad attitude and not very helpful!
Reviewed May 01, 2016
5.6
Masashi from Japan
Family with teens
Standard Triple
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
One normal old roman hotel”
No so good, but no so bad.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
6.3
Good
Pei from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Good location but hotel room is quite humid”
Location, location and location
I chose the hotel because of its location close to the train station, but the hotel room itself is quite humid so I end up catching a cold during my stay.
Reviewed December 21, 2015
6.0
Moniezsa from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
2 Star Hotel”
Location, wifi, big roon
Water from shower very hot! Only 1 slow lift for the guest eventhough it's manageable. Definitely not a 3 star!
Reviewed August 28, 2015
7.0
Very good
Gareth from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very central for a 2 day stay”
Comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff 24hrs
Suitable for our purpose. Hotel decor somewhat tired and in need of re-furbish but spotless bedlinen and towels. Staff very helpful and friendly. good to have a small bar and lounge facility
Reviewed November 14, 2013
6.7
Good
Per from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice stay! Budget hotel,but not bad”
Located close to termini! Good price! Nice staff!
IT was better than expected! I Will probably come back if the price is ok!
Reviewed September 27, 2013
7.7
Very good
AGNES from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Value for money.”
very close to all the sightseing areas for tourists.
Our stay at the Giglio Dell'Opera Hotel was very nice, been to this hotel twice.
Reviewed April 30, 2013
7.3
Very good
Johannes from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel close to the main station”
top location, reasonable priced,
reasonable priced hotel close to the main station; my room was big and clean, however, only a small working table. they offer breakfeast, small seclection, however better than nothing; friendly staff.
Reviewed July 06, 2012
4.0
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Great location but small rooms”
good location
room overpriced for size bathroom door didnt open fully stuffy air not good ventilation
Reviewed August 04, 2011