Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 258 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Joanne from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Luxury Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Excellent staff performance. Small noisy room.
Excellent staff performance- totally Japanese style. Lots of foods around.
Excellent staff performance- totally Japanese style. Nice small bathroom with a bathtub. Lots of foods around but with a MRT station around 10 min walk away. The room size and the price is very Japanese like in Ginza too. With this location underneath noisy businessmen karaoke bars plus the small room size with low ceilings, I would choose another quieter place right by the MRT. However, if you are a Japanese in taipei for short visit especially if you only speak Japanese and in need of Japanese standard service, they have the best staff for you. 5 stars staff with maybe 2-3 stars small hotel.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

LIM from Malaysia
Luxury Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Polite and helpful staff
Very helpful and polite staff, cleanliness of room, eateries nearby
We had a very pleasant stay. The hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful! However, the nearest subway station requires at least 15 mins of walking - which can be tiring after a whole day of walking!
Reviewed December 22, 2014

chen from China
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
Good choice
location location location
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Brian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Luxury Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
A Two Night Stay
Small but adequate room, welcome, comfortable bed and good shower.
I enjoyed my stay. The Hotel occupies, I believe one floor of an old building. A satisfactory conversion It is a little difficult to locate. The general location is good. There is some kind of club on the top floor but this did not cause any trouble to me. The hotel security is good for the visitor.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Wing from China
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Excellent service , simple but nice breakfast plus comfortable room!
It was nice !
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Hau from Hong Kong
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Small room with friendly and nice staff
The hotel staffs are all very helpful and friendly. The room is small but clean.
The shower room is a bit too small, I am 158cm tall, but my head can touch the ceiling when I stood inside the bath tube. And I stayed in the hotel on Saturday night, the sound coming from the karaoke underneath was noisy that both my boyfriend and I could not sleep well. It's better when it's Sunday night, guess the karaoke is more quiet on weekdays. 10 mins walk from the hotel to the MRT station, it's actually a walkable distance but after we have finished a long day hanging around the city, it seems a bit far.
Reviewed November 05, 2014

CHIN from Hong Kong
Luxury Double
Stayed 9 nights in September 2014
Best service
Staffs are polite, helpful and nice
Staffs are very polite, helpful and nice. Hotel is located in excellent location. Convenience store, pharmacy, restaurants, MacDonald are all nearby However, there are KTVs in the samebuilding. It may cause noisy during midnight.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

kumar from Malaysia
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
make sure the room is clean everyday
budget hotel
small room, not suitable for family make sure the room is clean everyday to avoid any complain .
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Shuang from Singapore
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
average, not highly recommended
clean, fast cleaning, clean
a Japanese based hotel so would be very good for Japanese was very very small and so was the bed despite it was meant for two average sized girls. very very very strict with check in and check out time, no grace period allowed at all. ktv pub just two floors below so can hear all the singing in the middle of the night. sllightly far from the mrt and main shopping area.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

SHUJI from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
good stuf , relux, convinent
service was good. noisy sound in all night  by karaoke at down stair.
Reviewed June 08, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: