Excellent 8.3
Based on 27 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Teng from Malaysia
Couple
Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Classy place
Decor, amenities and firewood
Reviewed August 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ei from Singapore
Couple
Orchard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good location
staff was friendly, good location, near to lookout
It was ok. Pictures of the lodging was quite misleading. Room was small, bathroom was small, shower head was spoilt. Thank goodness there was a heater.
Reviewed August 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hou from Malaysia
Couple
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
great, value for money
free wifi, close to nature, fresh air
far away from cities, great for those who look for peaceful vacation.
Reviewed July 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JULI from Indonesia
Family with young children
Forest Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Good for people who like forest and farming
Traditionally designed and very quiet
The pictures at Agoda was really nice for this hotel when we wanted to book. But it was not really the same as what it was. It was in the middle of the forest surrounded by trees. They have a small farm with citrus fruits that you can take for eating. The room is nicely designed with wood. When we arrived, we were told that it was strictly for 4 adults. The room has 1 queen size bed + 2 single beds. However, we have 4 adults + 2 young kids (below 2 and below 4yo) and the manager insisted us to take another extra room (with additional cost of more than AUD 100). My husband tried to talk to him but he insisted. We went to sightseeing and returned at 7pm (surrounding journey was very dark and abit scary) it was difficult to find the place at night. We met a different manager who understood when I explained to him that we couldn't take extra room because my little kids do not sleep by themselves and ask whether we could have 1 extra bed and willing to pay for it. The manager was very kind and only charge us AUD 10 for the extra bed and towel. The air in the mountain is very cooling and nice. But it was difficult to find food around. It is also very far from the beach.
Reviewed June 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcus from United Kingdom
Couple
Orchard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Very relaxing, friendly, green & quirky
Quirky architecture, pretty gardens, very friendly staff
A great little place and base for the Glass House Mountains. Has hiking tracks starting right down the road though you may want to check if they are open in advance: they were closed when we stayed because of earlier bush fires. We got good recommendations for alternative excursions though. The room itself was basic but clean. The whole layout of the property is pretty and quirky - an assembly of cottage-style extensions built around a former wooden church. Some of the buildings, like a shared (well equipped) kitchen and dining space, are converted old train passenger cars. All connected through verandas and walkways and surrounded by pretty gardens. Very peaceful and green (in all the senses of the word), and very friendly staff!
Reviewed March 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathalie from Germany
Family with teens
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Best hotel
Clean rooms, friendly staff and owner, direct in nature
This hotel is the best to relax and to have a nice stay for honeymoon. We really enjoy our stay there and will come back soon
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathalie from Germany
Family with teens
Orchard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Best Hotel
Clean, Perfect Roms, Perfect staff
The stay in this hotel was perfect, really helpful staff and owner, lovely bey rooms and nature where you look. We will definitely come back to this hotel
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Solo traveler
Orchard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
A triumph of eclecticism and sonic paradise
Off-the-beaten-path, friendly staff and incredible bird life in proximity to Australia Zoo.
The hosts were outstanding. Friendly and helpful, they made me feel welcome in the ample charming public areas as well as giving me excellent advice to coordinate my trip to my ultimate destination -- Australia Zoo. The setting is spectacular in the foothills of the mountains and I enjoyed the buffet approach to breakfast that offered a wide range of options from fruits to granola and access to the kitchen for cook it yourself eggs. The cacaphony of the bird life created an extraordinary and immersive feeling of forest primeval that was a huge treat.
Reviewed December 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ammie from Australia
Couple
Orchard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great natural experience, very relaxing
Gardens to pick fruit from, short walks nearby, comfortable room with privacy
Excellent, greeted and shown around on arrival, room was comfortable, private and provided all we needed. Location was great for our purpose and breakfast was great with fresh local fruit. Walks nearby were enjoyable. All round great.
Reviewed December 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robyn from Australia
Couple
Orchard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very relaxing stay. Wonderful staff.
Peace, quiet, relaxation
Enjoyed out stay. Lovely staff. Ecolodge is situated in a peaceful bushland setting which allows you to relax and wind down. Looking forward to going back there one day.
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: