Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Free Wi-Fi

Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

130 Daisy Street, Sandton, Johannesburg, South Africa, 2196
- View on map
1 bedroom Suite - Bedroom Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
1 bedroom Suite - Bedroom
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
    1 bedroom Suite - Bedroom Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
    See all 40 photos
    Entrance Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

    Glenalmond Hotel Sandton Reviews

    7.9
    Very good
    /10
    (80 reviews)See what guests said
    9.2
    Exceptional

    "Great except the location."

    kyongsok

    -

    July 4, 2017

    8.1
    Excellent value for money
    Recommended by 82% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

    Things you'll love

    • 850 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Located in heart of Johannesburg

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    Excellent
    Location
    8.7
    See map
    Excellent location
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Gautrain850 m
  • Rosebank Roof Market5.44 km
  • Constitution Hill9.91 km
  • Montecasino10.02 km
  • Maboneng Precinct11.32 km
  • SAB World of Beer11.75 km
  • South Western Townships15.29 km
  • Gold Reef City15.72 km
  • Apartheid Museum16.01 km
  • Cradle of Humankind29.7 km
  • This property is in high demand!

    Last booked a few minutes ago

    Value for money8.1
    Distance to city center2.00 Km
    Location rating8.7
    Nearest airportO. R. Tambo International Airport (JNB)
    Distance to airport17.1 km

    Rooms available at Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

    8.0
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    2 Bedroom Suite
    2 Bedroom Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 92 m²/990 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 single beds and 2 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 bedroom Suite
    1 bedroom Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 72 m²/775 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 double bed and 1 queen be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Apartment One Bedroom
    Apartment One Bedroom
    ...
    • Room size: 72 m²/775 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Apartment Two Bedrooms
    Apartment Two Bedrooms
    ...
    • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Apartment
    Apartment
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Apartment Shared Bed
      Apartment Shared Bed
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Apartment - 2 Rooms
        Apartment - 2 Rooms
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Room - 2 bedrooms
          Room - 2 bedrooms
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for Glenalmond Hotel Sandton?

            What people love about Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

            • 8.8
              Excellent

              "This is a very well situated, safe, clean and professionally staffed hotel."

              Karen

              |

              August 18, 2018

            • 8.8
              Excellent

              "We enjoyed our stay and will with out hesitation return next time in the Joburg area."

              Karen

              |

              August 18, 2018

            • 9.2
              Exceptional

              "Excellent location."

              Shane

              |

              January 16, 2018

            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

            More about Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

            9.2
            Exceptional

            "Great staff."

            Shane

            |

            January 16, 2018

            An overview

            Show less

            What they offer

            8.0
            Very good

            "hotel is close to Sandton and was good to stay there."

            Shaun

            |

            April 20, 2016

            Read more reviews
            Show less

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show less

            Reviews of Glenalmond Hotel Sandton from real guests

            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            Agoda Reviews (80)Booking.com Reviews (487)
            7.9
            /
            10
            Cleanliness7.9
            Facilities7.5
            Location8.7
            Room comfort and quality8.0
            Service7.7
            Value for money8.1
            All languages
            All guests (80)
            All room types

            Show reviews that mention 

            Showing 58 verified guest comments
            123
            8.8
            Excellent
            Karen from Spain
            Family with teens
            2 Bedroom Suite
            Stayed 1 night in August 2018

            Very Good Value and very helpful, professional staff”

            We spent one night while passing through to Kimberly. This is a very well situated, safe, clean and professionally staffed hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will with out hesitation return next time in the Joburg area. Thank you.

            Reviewed August 18, 2018

            Valued guest, we really appreciate your feedback and we thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review our facility. Looking forward to welcome you and your family again in the near future

            Responded February 14, 2019
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Thembekile from Australia
            Couple
            1 bedroom Suite
            Stayed 9 nights in July 2018

            The staff are nice and friendly and the place always clean”

            Everything was perfect

            Reviewed July 24, 2018

            Good day Thembekile ,we value your heartwarming review thank you so much for choosing Glenalmond Hotel as your host. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

            Responded February 14, 2019
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            8.8
            Excellent
            Michaela from South Africa
            Business traveler
            1 bedroom Suite
            Stayed 6 nights in July 2018

            Pleasantly surprised ”

            Could do with a bit of a facelift, finishes are looking a bit weary

            Reviewed July 08, 2018

            We sincerely value your feedback thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review our establishment. Your review has inspired us to consider an upgrade to our apartments. Looking forward to welcome you into our newly renovated apartment in the near future.

            Responded February 14, 2019
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            6.0
            Su from Singapore
            Couple
            1 bedroom Suite
            Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

            Comfortable but falling apart”

            The hotel looks nice and it is functional. However, the wifi is totally unreliable and the equipment inside are either broken or about to fall apart. Staff are friendly and place is clean. Breakfast is a ripoff.

            Reviewed May 09, 2018

            Good day Su ,thank you so much for taking your time to review our establishment.It is these kind of reviews that guide us to improve our services.Looking forward to welcome you and your family in the near future.

            Responded February 14, 2019
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Shane from New Zealand
            Family with young children
            1 bedroom Suite
            Stayed 1 night in January 2018

            Exceptional”

            Great staff. Excellent location. Always being maintained. Very friendly and helpful assistance from the staff. I have stayed many times and it remains my favorite home from home in Johannesburg.

            Reviewed January 16, 2018

            Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay,we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.

            Responded April 20, 2018
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            6.8
            Good
            Refilwe from South Africa
            Solo traveler
            1 bedroom Suite
            Stayed 1 night in November 2017

            Rude, Judgemental Staff”

            All in all I love this place and it was my second time staying here, even have an upcoming booking. However this time around there was a gentleman who accused us of making a noise even though we went. After he called and we told him that the noise was not from our room he came to verify only for him to find that indeed it wasn't us he didn't even bother to apology for accusing us. Even on check in he was present and his colleague who processed the check in asked him for advise his response was unpleasant so to say he was undermining me. He honestly needs a re-evaluation as such a person shouldn't be allowed to be the face of your wonderful establishment.

            Reviewed November 27, 2017

            Hello, Thank you for your review. Our apologies for the misunderstanding you had with our evening staff member. We assure you that this was an isolated incident. We have since carried out refresher training on guest interaction with our staff. We are glad that you have made use of the hotel on two occasions and hope to see you soon.

            Responded April 20, 2018
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            9.2
            Exceptional
            kyongsok from South Korea
            Business traveler
            1 bedroom Suite
            Stayed 5 nights in June 2017

            great”

            great except the location. since it is about 250 meters from the big street (Linden street), it was uncomfortable a little bit in the evening and at night.

            Reviewed July 04, 2017

            Thank you for the review, we are indeed located in the Sandton CBD and within walking distance from the mall. Hope to see you again soon

            Responded April 20, 2018
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            7.2
            Very good
            Georg from South Africa
            Business traveler
            1 bedroom Suite
            Stayed 1 night in June 2016

            Ok”

            Thanks

            Reviewed June 29, 2016

            Short and to the point thank you

            Responded April 20, 2018
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            8.0
            Excellent
            Shaun from South Africa
            Solo traveler
            1 bedroom Suite
            Stayed 6 nights in May 2015

            Close to Sandton City”

            The rooms were great, but I was there in Winter and the heaters weren't working, I froze at night! Otherwise hotel is close to Sandton and was good to stay there.

            Reviewed April 20, 2016

            Thank you for your review , the heaters have since been fixed we are sorry your experience was not so good. We promise to make your next stay a good one.

            Responded April 20, 2018
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            5.3
            Wlodzimierz from Poland
            Group
            1 bedroom Suite
            Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

            Big but a little bit neglected appartments”

            nice place
            Reviewed December 20, 2015

            Thank you for taking time to review our property.We are busy with our renovation making sure all is fixed in our suites, hoping by your next visit things will be completely different.

            Responded April 20, 2018
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            8.0
            Excellent
            Nandipha from South Africa
            Family with young children
            2 Bedroom Suite
            Stayed 1 night in October 2015

            Hidden Gem in a great location”

            The location isn perfect . Close to Sandton City and Mandela Square. The apartments are very spacious and clean. Big balcony . Sheets white and crispy.

            We stayed for only one night with two kids . They really enjoyed themselves . Will certainly come back. The only disappointment when you open the bathroom window, the wall needs lick of paint or regular cleaning . Not a lovely sight. Overall we were happy .

            Reviewed October 25, 2015
            9.0
            Exceptional
            Chipateni from Zambia
            Business traveler
            1 bedroom Suite
            Stayed 1 night in August 2015

            it was fairly good. Clean place.”

            the cleainess, cousyness and security

            good

            Reviewed August 11, 2015

            Thank you so much for your nice review,we look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.

            Responded April 20, 2018
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            8.7
            Excellent
            Sukhpal from India
            Family with teens
            2 Bedroom Suite
            Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

            Lovely Holiday at Glenalmond”

            very helpful and curteous staff, cleanliness excellent, good location for shopping etc

            We had a very comfortable stay. Would like to stay there again when we visit Johannesburg next.

            Reviewed June 17, 2015

            Thank you for your kind words, This hotel is good for short stay as well as long stays. The hotel is in a quiet and great location a few mins walk to shopping malls. Their service apartment comes with comprehensive kitchen equipments. Great for cooking your won meals

            Responded April 20, 2018
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            9.3
            Exceptional
            LeNubian from South Africa
            Family with teens
            2 Bedroom Suite
            Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

            Wonderful ”

            Well priced, Clean and Comfortable

            Could do with more decent kitchen stuff.

            Reviewed June 06, 2015

            Thank you for your review,we are glad that you enjoyed your stay,We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of our food items at our Coffee shop.We are hoping your next stay will be a good one.

            Responded April 20, 2018
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            9.0
            Exceptional
            LeNubian from South Africa
            Couple
            2 Bedroom Suite
            Stayed 1 night in May 2015

            Convenient and pleasant”

            Value, location and spacious

            Spacious, neat and well serviced.

            Reviewed June 06, 2015

            we are pleased our services did meet your expectations,looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Thank you so much for your review ...

            Responded April 20, 2018
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Maryetta from United States
            Couple
            1 bedroom Suite
            Stayed 5 nights in September 2014

            Wonderful experience”

            Location to the convention center (I was there for a conference); Quiet location; spacious room/apartment

            Pleasant staff, easy taxi ride to shopping/convention center or a 12-15min. walk for those that enjoy walking. Quiet location for sleeping. Apartment style accommodations very comfortable. Our reservation included breakfast, which I highly recommend, good choices, prepared to order hot foods. Overall a great 5 night stay.

            Reviewed September 26, 2014

            Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are pleased you had a great time.

            Responded April 20, 2018
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            7.0
            Very good
            Olivier from South Africa
            Family with teens
            2 Bedroom Suite
            Stayed 1 night in August 2014

            Good value for money's city place”

            Convenient, secure, familly hotel
            Reviewed August 29, 2014

            We value your heartwarming review Olivier thank you so much for choosing Glenalmond Hotel as your host. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

            Responded February 14, 2019
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            7.3
            Very good
            Roger from Switzerland
            Couple
            1 bedroom Suite
            Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

            Poor Organisation”

            Cleanliness, nice breakfasts, friendly cafe staff

            Booked double room to find they reserved a twin room for us. Had attitude when asked to rectify. Cool white fluro lighting did nothing to add to a home feeling. No amenities and restaurants to have dinner anywhere within safe walking distance.

            Reviewed August 22, 2014

            We sincerely value your feedback and we thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review our establishment.We are sorry your stay was not a pleasant one, It's feedback like this which helps us meet our guest's expectations. We thank you again.

            Responded February 14, 2019
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            8.3
            Excellent
            Cheryl from United States
            Group
            2 Bedroom Suite
            Stayed 1 night in July 2014

            Good value”

            Location
            Reviewed July 24, 2014

            Cheryl thank you for your heartwarming review ,looking forward to welcome you in our Hotel in the near future.

            Responded February 14, 2019
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            8.0
            Excellent
            Ira from United States
            Business traveler
            2 Bedroom Suite
            Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

            Good Business Hotel ”

            Clean and well appointed business suites. Comfortable rooms
            Reviewed June 30, 2014

            Thank you so much for your amazing review,We look forward to welcoming you and your family for your next stay

            Responded February 14, 2019
            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            123
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss

            Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
            |Very good 7.9
            ×
            Check in. Step out.
            Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

            • Excellent location
            • Gautrain
            • Gautrain is within 0.85 km