Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
See all 39 photos
 Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

  • 50 m²/538 ft²
See more
Swimming pool [outdoor] Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 39 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 39 photos
Swimming pool Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Swimming pool
See all 39 photos
See map Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
See map
Location
Excellent
8.7
See all 39 photos Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
See all 39 photos
Removed from saved list

Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

Excellent location
Have a question for Glenalmond Hotel Sandton?
Very good
From 70 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 81% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • 850 meters to public transportation

  • Heart of the city

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
8.0
Very good
Room comfort & quality
2 Bedroom Suite
2 Bedroom Suite
...
  • Garden view
  • 90 m²/969 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 2 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Suite
1 Bedroom Suite
...
  • Garden view
  • 70 m²/753 ft²
  • 1 double bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment One Bedroom
Apartment One Bedroom
...
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Apartment Two Bedrooms
Apartment Two Bedrooms
...
  • 75 m²/807 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Glenalmond Hotel Sandton?
More about Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

More about Glenalmond Hotel Sandton

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (70)Booking.com Reviews (577)
7.8
Very good
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.3
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service7.6
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Français
Português (PT)
more
Room type
1 Bedroom Suite
2 Bedroom Suite
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 54 verified guest comments
123
6.0
Su from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Comfortable but falling apart”
The hotel looks nice and it is functional. However, the wifi is totally unreliable and the equipment inside are either broken or about to fall apart. Staff are friendly and place is clean. Breakfast is a ripoff.
Reviewed May 09, 2018
9.2
Shane from New Zealand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
Great staff. Excellent location. Always being maintained. Very friendly and helpful assistance from the staff. I have stayed many times and it remains my favorite home from home in Johannesburg.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay,we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon.
Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
6.8
Refilwe from South Africa
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Rude, Judgemental Staff”
All in all I love this place and it was my second time staying here, even have an upcoming booking. However this time around there was a gentleman who accused us of making a noise even though we went. After he called and we told him that the noise was not from our room he came to verify only for him to find that indeed it wasn't us he didn't even bother to apology for accusing us. Even on check in he was present and his colleague who processed the check in asked him for advise his response was unpleasant so to say he was undermining me. He honestly needs a re-evaluation as such a person shouldn't be allowed to be the face of your wonderful establishment.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Hello, Thank you for your review. Our apologies for the misunderstanding you had with our evening staff member. We assure you that this was an isolated incident. We have since carried out refresher training on guest interaction with our staff. We are glad that you have made use of the hotel on two occasions and hope to see you soon.
Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
9.2
kyongsok from South Korea
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
great”
great except the location. since it is about 250 meters from the big street (Linden street), it was uncomfortable a little bit in the evening and at night.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
Thank you for the review, we are indeed located in the Sandton CBD and within walking distance from the mall. Hope to see you again soon
Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
7.2
Georg from South Africa
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Ok”
Thanks
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Short and to the point thank you
Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
8.0
Shaun from South Africa
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Close to Sandton City”
The rooms were great, but I was there in Winter and the heaters weren't working, I froze at night! Otherwise hotel is close to Sandton and was good to stay there.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Thank you for your review , the heaters have since been fixed we are sorry your experience was not so good. We promise to make your next stay a good one.
Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
5.3
Wlodzimierz from Poland
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Big but a little bit neglected appartments”
nice place
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Thank you for taking time to review our property.We are busy with our renovation making sure all is fixed in our suites, hoping by your next visit things will be completely different.
Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
8.0
Nandipha from South Africa
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Hidden Gem in a great location”
The location isn perfect . Close to Sandton City and Mandela Square. The apartments are very spacious and clean. Big balcony . Sheets white and crispy.
We stayed for only one night with two kids . They really enjoyed themselves . Will certainly come back. The only disappointment when you open the bathroom window, the wall needs lick of paint or regular cleaning . Not a lovely sight. Overall we were happy .
Reviewed October 25, 2015
9.0
Chipateni from Zambia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
it was fairly good. Clean place.”
the cleainess, cousyness and security
good
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Thank you so much for your nice review,we look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
8.7
Sukhpal from India
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Lovely Holiday at Glenalmond”
very helpful and curteous staff, cleanliness excellent, good location for shopping etc
We had a very comfortable stay. Would like to stay there again when we visit Johannesburg next.
Reviewed June 17, 2015
Thank you for your kind words, This hotel is good for short stay as well as long stays. The hotel is in a quiet and great location a few mins walk to shopping malls. Their service apartment comes with comprehensive kitchen equipments. Great for cooking your won meals
Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
9.3
LeNubian from South Africa
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Wonderful ”
Well priced, Clean and Comfortable
Could do with more decent kitchen stuff.
Reviewed June 06, 2015
Thank you for your review,we are glad that you enjoyed your stay,We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of our food items at our Coffee shop.We are hoping your next stay will be a good one.
Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
9.0
LeNubian from South Africa
Couple
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Convenient and pleasant”
Value, location and spacious
Spacious, neat and well serviced.
Reviewed June 06, 2015
we are pleased our services did meet your expectations,looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Thank you so much for your review ...
Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
10.0
Maryetta from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Wonderful experience”
Location to the convention center (I was there for a conference); Quiet location; spacious room/apartment
Pleasant staff, easy taxi ride to shopping/convention center or a 12-15min. walk for those that enjoy walking. Quiet location for sleeping. Apartment style accommodations very comfortable. Our reservation included breakfast, which I highly recommend, good choices, prepared to order hot foods. Overall a great 5 night stay.
Reviewed September 26, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We are pleased you had a great time.
Responded April 20, 2018
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
7.0
Olivier from South Africa
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good value for money's city place”
Convenient, secure, familly hotel
Reviewed August 29, 2014
7.3
Roger from Switzerland
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Poor Organisation”
Cleanliness, nice breakfasts, friendly cafe staff
Booked double room to find they reserved a twin room for us. Had attitude when asked to rectify. Cool white fluro lighting did nothing to add to a home feeling. No amenities and restaurants to have dinner anywhere within safe walking distance.
Reviewed August 22, 2014
8.3
Cheryl from United States
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good value”
Location
Reviewed July 24, 2014
8.0
Ira from United States
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good Business Hotel ”
Clean and well appointed business suites. Comfortable rooms
Reviewed June 30, 2014
8.0
Philip from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
It was well suited for our quick stay”
close to Mandela square which we wanted to visit and also good food close by
It was fine. Our room was huge and the other part was like an apartment with an extra toilet, a balcony etc. Very good for the cost.
Reviewed June 19, 2014
9.3
Joseph from Kenya
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Exceptional”
quiet,fast internet,great staff
It was the best i ever had
Reviewed May 18, 2014
8.3
Charle from New Zealand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Value for money”
Central, close to shopping centres and spacious
Our stay at Glenalmond hotel was pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. The suite was spacious and clean and we would have loved to stay longer. We will definitely recommend Glenalmond Hotel to others.
Reviewed April 19, 2014
123
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices