Global Towers Hotel & Apartments

Global Towers Hotel & Apartments

11 Marine Drive, Colombo Wellawatte beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka
- View on map
Double or Twin Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments
Double or Twin Room
    Removed from saved list
    Interior view Global Towers Hotel & Apartments
    Interior view Global Towers Hotel & Apartments
    Swimming pool Global Towers Hotel & Apartments
    Double or Twin Room Global Towers Hotel & Apartments
    See all 59 photos
    View Global Towers Hotel & Apartments

    Global Towers Hotel & Apartments Reviews

    7.2
    Very good
    /10
    (633 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "It is an excellent hotel for all practical purposes: Hotel i..."

    Amiya

    -

    October 7, 2018

    7.4
    Very good service
    Recommended by 87% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Global Towers Hotel & Apartments

    Things you'll love

    • 310 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Currency exchange

    • 70 meters to the beach

    Very good
    Location
    7.9
    See map
    Very good location - 70 meters to the beach
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Odel90 m
  • Wellawatta Beach210 m
  • Wellawatta Railway Station310 m
  • Savoy310 m
  • Hameedia Shop310 m
  • Savoy Cinema Hall310 m
  • Infotech Internet320 m
  • Crescat Boulevard Mall370 m
  • St Peter's College420 m
  • 7 Stories Ranjanas470 m
  • Value for money7.1
    Distance to city center0.5 km
    Location rating7.9
    Nearest airportRatmalana Airport (RML)
    Distance to airport7.2 km

    Rooms available at Global Towers Hotel & Apartments

    2 Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    2 Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    ...
    • Room size: 124 m²/1335 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 1 queen bed & 2 single bed...
    Enter dates to see prices
    3 Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    3 Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    ...
    • Room size: 145 m²/1561 ft²
    • Partial sea view
    • 1 queen bed & 1 queen bed ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 2 single beds or 1 bunk be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double or Twin Room
    Double or Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    One Bedroom Corner Suite
    One Bedroom Corner Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 113 m²/1216 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Studio Apartment
    Studio Apartment
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard
    Standard
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower and bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Budget Double Room
    Budget Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment
    Standard 2 Bedroom Apartment
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Apartment Three Bedrooms
    Apartment Three Bedrooms
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Global Towers Hotel & Apartments?

    What people love about Global Towers Hotel & Apartments

    • 8.8
      Excellent

      "Nice location, facilities and kind staffs"

      Mohamed

      |

      December 20, 2017

    • 8.0
      Very good

      "Ocean view and sunset from my room was amazing!"

      Shodai

      |

      February 17, 2018

    • 8.0
      Very good

      "I will stay here longer next time!"

      Shodai

      |

      February 17, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Global Towers Hotel & Apartments

    More about Global Towers Hotel & Apartments

    8.0
    Very good

    "Staff very friendly, helpful and professional."

    Gordon

    |

    January 7, 2017

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    7.6
    Very good

    "Love the location!"

    Ahmed

    |

    October 4, 2018

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Global Towers Hotel & Apartments from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (633)Booking.com Reviews (415)
    7.2
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.1
    Facilities7.1
    Location7.9
    Room comfort and quality6.6
    Service7.4
    Value for money7.1
    All languages
    All guests (633)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 412 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.8
    Excellent
    Gaynor from Australia
    Couple
    Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

    Excellent”

    Great staff, service and gym but the hotel and pool are in need of a little TLC.

    Reviewed April 27, 2019
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Amiya from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

    Excellent ”

    It is an excellent hotel for all practical purposes: Hotel is on the Marine drive I love sea beach which is just 3 mnts walking . I love to walk and swim in the sea on a daily basis . I have been staying in this hotel for last more than 6 years . Average three to five nights every alternate month . I have never been disappointed at all . Breakfast : Super ( western and Asian ) . Cost wise worthy as well Please keep up good job

    Reviewed October 07, 2018
    4.4
    LUTHFEE from Maldives
    Family with teens
    Standard
    Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

    To be honest, overall our stay was a mess.”

    We have booked for one room and requested for a higher floor room, however upon check in to the room it was a disappointment. We have got a room on the 4th floor and room was with two rooms joined not even one room as we booked. We checked with reception for a higher floor with one room however they couldn’t arrange it for us! So we managed sadly. Room was small and a bit old. Not much facilities in the hotel. Speaking of breakfast, it was a disaster. Everyday had the same stuff and not much variety and not even tasty. They better improve the standard and quality of the hotel. For sure, I will not book this hotel in the future!

    Reviewed November 28, 2018
    8.0
    Excellent
    Shodai from Japan
    Group
    Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    Stayed 1 night in February 2018

    Good ocean view with pool and gym ”

    Ocean view and sunset from my room was amazing! Although it’s a bit far from the center of Colombo, it’s nice to stay here to enjoy the beach, local food and exercise, the gym has many machines so that you can wok out very intensely. I will stay here longer next time!

    Reviewed February 17, 2018

    Dear Shodai, Thank you for choosing Global Towers Hotel & Apartments. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our Sea view rooms, GYM & food. With our new introduced menus, you will love our food a lot next time . Hope you will stay with us for a longer period next time . Thank you.

    Responded May 02, 2018
    Global Towers Hotel & Apartments
    8.4
    Excellent
    Ahmed from Maldives
    Solo traveler
    Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 5 nights in August 2017

    Excellent”

    I missed my flight and I went colombo next day. They kept a room for me after informing reception I will come next day. Price is value staying.. I requested in a higher floor but I got from 1st floor this was my third stay in this hotel

    Reviewed September 05, 2017
    8.7
    Excellent
    Sai from Malaysia
    Couple
    3 Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    Stayed 1 night in July 2014

    Great stay for a great Price”

    Large Rooms, Clean, Friendly Staff

    We had booked a 3 room apartment, price was one of the cheapest on agoda. Was initially pessimistic because of the some poor reviews but this place far exceeded my expectations. The staff were very friendly all round,rooms were clean and spacious. Only drawback is the noise from the train tracks outside if you are facing the beach. Did not try the dining options, but the bar was reasonably well stocked.

    Reviewed July 15, 2014
    8.7
    Excellent
    Vernon from India
    Group
    3 Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

    "Best hotel apartment in Colombo"”

    Very Clean, Excellent room service, good breakfast, all amenities are well maintained

    We were a group of 6. Arrived at the Global Towers Apartments at noon. Had to wait only 10 minutes to check in and appreciate the warm welcome and assistance. We were given a welcome drink and asked to proceed to our apartment. We asked them to give us the second last floor with a sea view. The apartment was just perfect. All bedrooms with a balcony and a bathroom. Very well planned. Spacious hall with a dining area. We were more than happy when we saw, the kitchen was fully equipped with utensils, the kitchen also had a microwave, fridge and freezer all in perfect working condition. All in all was an amazing stay, I'm told that the hotel rooms are much smaller... but if your looking for a hotel apartment.. this is the place to be... My only advice is.. "Please don't try ordering food from the hotel restaurant" we were so happy with the apartment and the service that we thought having a back up plan for dinner was not necessary. We ordered food from the hotel restaurant and was delivered to us after 90 minutes and was a total waste of money..We had to trash it and look online for a place to order. The KFC next to our apartment was closed because it was past 11pm.. Our friends managed to get some food from Marrybrown which was a ten minute walk down the main road. The hotel staff was very friendly and i would definitely stay there again. P.S. Outside the hotel, everyone charges you 3 times more for everything. So feel free to quote your best price Cheers!

    Reviewed December 07, 2012
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Kunal from India
    Group
    3 Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    Stayed 1 night in October 2012

    awesome for a group of friends”

    spacious

    we stayed at this hotel last year when we came down for the world cup and it didnt disappoint. the concept of having all your friends together in one apartment is awesome. what's more, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the living room is huge. was a great place to hang out. we also got a stunning view of the indian ocean, which called for the cameras. the staff are very helpful, ladies incredibly attractive, and the managers doing their best to help at all times. lovely hotel, great value, strongly recommend.

    Reviewed October 18, 2012
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Kunal from India
    Group
    2 Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

    Unforgettable.”

    You name it..

    What an awesome hotel. Comes at awesome value and is perfect for a group of friends. The apartment-style concept is unique in Colombo and they do it very well. It's like living in a massive apartment, fully furnished and well done. Only thing is there are a few ants around, but it's not a big concern. Apartment is cleaned every day, like any hotel, and the staff are incredibly friendly and polite. If you're lucky, you'll get an awesome view of the Indian Ocean.

    Reviewed October 18, 2012
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Kunal from India
    Group
    2 Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

    Great value, mighty spacious, terrific hotel”

    spacious, lovely staff, great view

    What an awesome hotel. Comes at awesome value and is perfect for a group of friends. The apartment-style concept is unique in Colombo and they do it very well. It's like living in a massive apartment, fully furnished and well done. Only thing is there are a few ants around, but it's not a big concern. Apartment is cleaned every day, like any hotel, and the staff are incredibly friendly and polite. If you're lucky, you'll get an awesome view of the Indian Ocean.

    Reviewed October 18, 2012
    8.4
    Excellent
    Usha from Canada
    Couple
    Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    Stayed 1 night in December 2017

    Great location.”

    Nice location and convenient to go any place by 'tuk tuk' or taxi. The units are a little bit older but still good. these are not really just a hotel room . Our room opened into a common sitting area shared with another room which is kind of nice. We took an ocean view suite which was nice. The small restaurant outside the hotel probably owned by the hotel had really good food.

    Reviewed July 16, 2018

    Dear Usha, Thank you for residing with us. Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding the Hotel, Staff and food. Hope you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to Welcome you on your next visit to Wellawatte. Thank you

    Responded July 17, 2018
    Global Towers Hotel & Apartments
    8.4
    Excellent
    Fazlin from United Arab Emirates
    Couple
    Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019

    Good Hotel ”

    Only negative was TV channels were not working Wi-Fi was poor Shower nozzle was broken Staff were super friendly Hoping to stay more in the future

    Reviewed February 21, 2019
    8.0
    Excellent
    Viki from New Zealand
    Business traveler
    3 Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018

    Very good”

    great staff

    Reviewed May 24, 2018

    Dear Viki, Thank you for staying with Global Towers Hotel & Apartments. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Wellawatte. Thank you.

    Responded May 25, 2018
    Global Towers Hotel & Apartments
    8.0
    Excellent
    Viki from New Zealand
    Business traveler
    3 Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018

    Very good”

    great staff

    Reviewed May 24, 2018

    Dear Viki, Thank you for staying with Global Towers Hotel & Apartments. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Wellawatte. Thank you.

    Responded May 25, 2018
    Global Towers Hotel & Apartments
    4.8
    Jaine from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

    Not as advertised”

    This is on a very busy road so book high up floor and sea view the hotel is beyond tired... it is shabby and no amount of cleaning can improve the cracked bathroom tiles, the chipped floor the corner suite we ordered was a room with a shared dining table food (room service) was good and staff helpful the spa is not available unless paid for and the only treatment was a $50 massage - rip off would never stay there again

    Reviewed April 04, 2018

    Dear Jaine, Thank you for choosing Global Towers Hotel & Apartments for your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the room. We will look into the points you have raised up. Thank you for letting us know about it. And thank you for the comment about the food and staff. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Wellawatte. Thank you.

    Responded May 02, 2018
    Global Towers Hotel & Apartments
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Jayesh from India
    Solo traveler
    Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 9 nights in January 2018

    Good place, cost effective and comfortable ”

    I stayed here for 5 days and 5 nights. The staff was very courteous, polite and co-operative. Special thanks to Guest Relations Executive, Ms. Priyangika, and Mr.Shenal, for providing good, useful inputs about the places to visit in Colombo and the most convenient modes of travel available. The Breakfast was very good and complimentary, the Hotel is equipped with all the modern amenities and caters to all kind of visitors, I.e. Solo travellers to large families. I would definitely recommend this Hotel for a cost-effective holiday in Colombo.

    Reviewed January 30, 2018

    Dear Jayesh, Thank you for choosing Global Towers Hotel & Apartments. We are happy to hear that our front office team helped you a lot. As you have mentioned our place is located in the center area of the city and it is more helpful for the customers to work out on their shopping and business very easily. We appreciate your time taken to review our property and service. Looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Wellawatte. Thank you.

    Responded May 02, 2018
    Global Towers Hotel & Apartments
    8.8
    Excellent
    James from Sri Lanka
    Couple
    Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

    Kind and friendly staff in a great location”

    We arrived here after a long days travelling and were immediately looked after. Our room had a great view out over the beach and of then railway line. Our room was amazingly clean and spacious. The bed was comfy and we had several great nights sleep here. It was a great location for food choices and beautiful views. We walked to most places but Travel into and back from town was also cheap and quick. I’d messaged the hotel to let them know that it was my wife’s birthday. On arrival our room had several balloons that had been put up and one of the staff brought a delicious piece of birthday cake for her complete with birthday icing! Breakfast buffet was tasty with plenty of choice. A great stay with very helpful and friendly staff.

    Reviewed January 22, 2018

    Dear James, Thank you for choosing Global Towers Hotel & Apartments. The pleasure is all ours in having you reside with us and we are delighted to know that you and your wife enjoyed your's stay with us. Thank you for your feedback about our food and service. We are working hard to make our guests happy. Hope your wife enjoyed the surprise birthday arrangements from the Hotel. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again during your next visit to Colombo. Thank you, Best Regards.

    Responded May 02, 2018
    Global Towers Hotel & Apartments
    4.4
    Mohamed from Maldives
    Family with teens
    2 Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

    Facilities severely lacking ”

    The facilities were not as advertised. There was no cloth iron or an ironing board, the washing machine was not functional. There were no lights in the room. The AC was loud. Kitchenware wasn’t there at all. And it wasn’t provided when requested. Therefore, it was definitely not worth the money. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

    Reviewed January 10, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Bijoy from United States
    Couple
    Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    Stayed 1 night in December 2017

    Nice hotel. We were there for a short overnight stay.”

    The front-office reception staff is polite, hospitable and very helpful. we did not stay long to sample the hotel restaurant. Tried to go to the top floor "Dome" for dessert but it was booked for a private party. Recommend this hotel. Good value.

    Reviewed December 09, 2017
    8.8
    Excellent
    Usha from Canada
    Couple
    Double or Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2017

    The restaurants are good. Staff very good and very fast check-in.”

    Pros : Very close to the beach and railway station and many eating places.Seaview rooms are better. Restaurant 24 hours which helps because outside restaurants close normally between 9.30 and 10.30 p.m..Staff excellent and very courteous.They go an extra mile to help keep our luggage when you travel around until you return. BIG PLUS POINT. Nice sitting area outside the room as it is an appartment style hotel. Cons: The building is little old and the fridges need upgrading. A bench for luggage will be nicer to have..

    Reviewed December 08, 2017
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Global Towers Hotel & Apartments
    |Very good 7.2
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Arcade Independence Square
    • Wellawatta Railway Station is within 0.31 km