See all 12 properties in Kampong Thom.
Very good7.6
Based on 28 reviews
86% would recommend to a friend
Glorious Hotel & Spa
See more photos
Swimming pool
See more photos
Exterior view
See more photos
Restaurant
See more photos
Restaurant
See more photos
7.0 Very good location
See map
See all 28 photos
7.0Location
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Sauna

  • Steamroom

  • Air conditioning

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Landmark Room
...
  • Pool view
  • 49 m²
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
...
  • City view
  • 30 m²
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 30 m²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
...
  • Pool view
  • 30 m²
  • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Glorious Hotel & Spa?

More about

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (28)
Booking.com Reviews (76)

5.3

Filter by guest type:
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 9.6
Very good
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 5.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Review score
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 6.0
  • Service 4.5
  • Value for money 5.8
Very good
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 10.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Very good
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • 한국어

Room type
  • Superior Room
  • Deluxe Room
  • Landmark Room
  • Standard Room

Sort by
Showing 23 verified guest comments
  • clear all

5.6
BUT from Cambodia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Safe and clean”
Overall its ok but if we like to request for late check out 1 or 2 hours; we have to pay. Its very good for walking or running around the building.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Guangyi from Cambodia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Best in Kampong Thom ”
I will stay here again! Highly recommend!
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
David from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
needs better management”
The swimming pool is badly damaged, with sharp broken tiles and missing tile grout. During our first day stay both me and my young child cut our feet badly on the tiles, as well as another guests child. This ended our stay. The hotel manager showed complete indifference about the danger, saying it wasn't his problem because ordering new tiles took such a long time and maintenance people in his province wanted too much money. The restaurant staff aren't able to manage the restaurant properly. None of the warming candles underneath the buffet trays were lit, so all the breakfast foods were served cold when we arrived at 8am. We had to eat cold steamed vegetables and cold baked beans. No one seemed to know or care until we told them, then they went to light the candles. On a previous visit to this hotel we also experienced problems with the restaurant, so it seems this is their ongoing low standard. Its a pity because we had to pay $10 extra per person for an inedible breakfast.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Sin from Cambodia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Staff and the Manager force us to pay extra for 3 year old kid for brf even we don't need. Poorest s”
We have two kid one is 8y and other one 4 y they not allow us checking in unless we pay extra cash for brf. First they said we must pay for extra bed, I told them they are under 12y they can sleep with us, and manager said they must pay extra for breakfast even we said we are not going to eat your breakfast. I have good experience with agoda in Bkk, but in Cambodia that day we almost sleep in the car. Agoda have very good service very long time and we trust but this time we are so disappointed what happened to our family it was very bad. I believe that why that hotel no customer even small local hotel fully book. I would not recommend people I know booking that Glorious hotel in Kampong Thom province anymore! And we hopefully agoda will fix this. We lost money we lost our great time in kampong thom and we never ever go back to that hotel again.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
Dear Mr. Sin Davuth, We really regret to receive your comments, and we are so sorry to make you unhappy with our services; however, as a standard hotel whatever we informed you are our hotel policies, and up on your arrival, you came with 03 adults & 02 children (4 & 8 years, not 3 years as the title of your review) that's why we had to ask for extra charge on the extra bed and breakfast. Actually, we tried to please you and follow your request (not to charge) as we want you to stay with us, but maybe because of it was your intention that's why we couldn't make you feel good with our solutions. However, the management and staff of Glorious Hotel & Spa in Kampong Thom, would like to express our apology to you and family, and we still wish to welcome you next time. The Management
Responded May 09, 2017
Show more
Glorious Hotel & Spa
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
BOPHA from Cambodia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Overall a good hotel to stay”
Nice, clean, modern hotel to stay in Kampong Thom. Each room has a nice view. Basic Breakfast buffet is included if booked thru Agoda. Our prior stay here was more enjoyable. The 2 negative things are the frequent power outages in town and the hotel opens the pool to the public outsiders. Its not appealing to swim in a crowded dirty pool with no pool towels and chairs avail for the hotel guests. We had to walk back to our room dripping wet.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Kai from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
New hotel”
Very comfortable and quiet place but several km outside the town center
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Long from Cambodia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Bad staff”
Take care your business
Reviewed January 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
BOPHA from Cambodia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Nice hotel to stay in kompong thom”
If you're staying in Kompong Thom, this is probably the best hotel. It's a bit far from town though so you need your own transportation as there isn't much food around there.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
almond from China
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
In general the hotel is good except the breakfast makes me a bit disappointed.”
good hotel at Kapong Thom
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
William from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Modern Digs in Small Town Kampong Thom”
The pool is the star at this hotel. It is very large and quite clean. Very inviting. If you take your meals at the hotel's restaurant, be aware that there are two menus available. The one they present to you upon arrival is a flip card menu that is limited in it's choices. If you ask for the extensive menu you will have more choices (although they might not have the item you select on hand that day). Two of the four items I selected while there were off the extensive menu, a Cream of Cauliflower Soup and a Pan-fried Marinated Bar Fish. Both were delicious. Cable TV and WiFi were very good. Actually, the ONLY complaint I'd have was that no hand towels were provided in the room.......just two bath towels. I would definitely return to the Glorious Hotel despite the hyperbolic nature of it's name.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Explore
  • Eat
  • Shop
  • Play
×
Glorious Hotel & Spa
|Very good 7.6

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
September 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
Next
October 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031