Book Now: Gloris Hotel

Good
From 124 reviewsSee what guests said
6.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (124)Booking.com Reviews (52)
6.8
Good
From 124 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.2
Facilities5.8
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality5.9
Service7.4
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
日本語
Deutsch
Room type
Superior Room
Deluxe Room
Family Standard
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 86 verified guest comments
5.2
Quynh from Vietnam
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Budget hotel”
A typical budget hotel, need to take cab to places of interest. Hotel is near a wet market where we can explore the local life, quite interesting.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for the feedback. Hope you enjoy our Hotel and services as much as we did to have you around. Thanks, Hotel Gloris
Responded November 19, 2017
Gloris Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Xu from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Value for Money”
Near Ramayana Mall, this is a 3-storey building without lift. The room is spacious with poor lighting and old bulky TV. However, TV has adequate channel with clear signal. The window’s view faces internal patio. The a/c is not very strong but just ok. They provide 2 bottled water, toothbrush/paste, toilet & tissue paper. But there is only one spare socket outlet. The staff is friendly. When I entered the room, he immediately changed wearied towels to newer one. Not able to use wi-fi.
Reviewed February 06, 2017
Dear Xu, Thanks for the review. Hope you enjoy our Hotel. We still renovating for the lift. Guess midsemester of next year will be done. About the wifi, its mikrotik kind with username and password for login. We are sorry that you are confused of it. Thanks, Hotel Gloris
Responded November 19, 2017
Gloris Hotel
7.6
Very good
Nur from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
hotel gloris”
This hotel is the best , there's night market nearby and there's alot of food . Hotel is walking distance to Ramayana , Nagoya Hill Mall .
Reviewed December 01, 2016
5.6
eng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Decent stay at $20 what else you can ask for?”
I had been travelling to Batman frequently with from for short weekend getaway hectic singapore lifestyle. For $20 don't expect much. Room is small and the blanket does have foul smell. No window for my room I think that make the room more quieter and silence. Room air conditioner very cold. Overall I think it's not bad for a budget stay.
Reviewed November 02, 2016
Dear Eng, We are sorry that if you are looking for window and not having one. We do have choice for Superior and Family room type. Just request it to our receptionist. Happy to have you with us :) Thanks, Hotel Gloris
Responded December 04, 2017
Gloris Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Nur from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Really love this hotel”
Love the stuff there , very helpful , very friendly . Food can be find everywhere near the hotel , room service are wonderful , near to nagoya hill mall .
Reviewed October 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Thomas from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
marvelous”
staff is friendly.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
5.6
Rosli from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Not bad”
No idea
Reviewed May 05, 2016
7.6
Very good
Saravanan from India
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good”
Worth for the price
Reviewed May 03, 2016
2.3
Rommil from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Worst hotel visited ever.”
Quite, polite staff and water supply.
Not satisfied and not happy.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
6.7
Good
heldya from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
It's good”
place, water, staff of hotel
it's good enough.
Reviewed February 23, 2016
4.8
KHOO from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Avoid unless no choice”
Very bad hotel management and I even heard counter staff giving another guy customer room number. Passport shld never never be kept in this hotel. Sleazy staff especially front desk personnel
Reviewed February 12, 2016
6.8
Good
Mohd from Malaysia
Group
Family Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Budget Hotel”
Good Price, Staff ok.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Syamimi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Affordable”
Location, price, facilities
Reviewed January 06, 2016
4.7
Yahzid from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Budget hotel”
Location is ok
Ok ok
Reviewed December 24, 2015
7.0
Very good
TAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Family Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
good location hotel”
good price, good location, staff ok
Reviewed November 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Sumi from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
This is budget hotel....cool to stay in”
easy to find...clean n staff are good
No comment its good
Reviewed October 05, 2015
2.3
Amelia from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Unsatisfied Guest”
the staffs are accommodating but inexperienced.
The hotel is dusty, the room assigned to me was smelly (from cigarette smoke). I had to request for new bed sheets because obviously they did not change them. The curtains were dirty and have been there unchanged for a long period. For guests who value cleanliness, this is not the hotel to book. The location is far from city center and the location is far from ideal for foreigners.
Reviewed October 02, 2015
6.7
Good
prabhakaran from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Very bad internet connection”
Good location for solo traveller
Not soo plesant ... Internet very bad but it's good place for fun activities and food
Reviewed August 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
ASHFAQALAM from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Very Cheap and Good Comfy Hotel”
Cleanliness, Location & Value for Money
Cheap and Simple hotel, Worth the money for 1 night stay. Many masssage and spa around with food shops and shops to shop. Walking distance.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
6.7
Good
Chua from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
warm and cozy”
warm staff, cozy atmosphere and accessibility
pleasant
Reviewed August 16, 2015
4.7
LO from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Family Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Dusty Trail”
Near Nagoya Hill
Can't expect much when I desperately need 2 nights stay during the peak season. The Family Room at level 2 is not in a living condition if you are allergic to dust, dislike sticky flooring and dirty furnitures. From a distance can seen a thick layer of dust on the bed headboard to curtains and telephone. Quite good location with nearby night wet market. Can get too rowdy at odd hours. The staff are friendly and helpful
Reviewed August 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
KRUNAL from India
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
nice hotel”
budget, shopping area, friendly staff
15 mins walk to nagoya mall, 15 mins walk to dc mall, 20 mins walk to night life area.. stay was pleasant without any nuissance. friendly staff.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
KRUNAL from India
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
budget hotel”
budget, fast check in, near nagoya mall
it was a pleasant stay, around 10-15 mins walk to nagoya mall, 15 mins walk to DC mall.. service was good by the staff, quite friendly.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
6.7
Good
samsul from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Don't expect much .”
Friendly staff and helpful .
Okay cause it's cheap.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
6.7
Good
Saravana from India
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
No wifi in room. Only in lobby”
No disturbance, condition ok
Worth the money
Reviewed August 09, 2015
6.7
Good
Paul from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
OK”
clean
it was fine, nothing much and nothing less than expected.
Reviewed June 01, 2015
5.7
Soo from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Short trip at Batam”
Location is very near to the Nagoya shopping mall
Reviewed May 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
David from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
budget hotel”
location, cheap coffeeshop food and friendly staff
I have a great stay in Gloris Hotel, easy to find, friendly staff though the cleanliness is the main concert, but it's a budget hotel nothing to complaint about... wifi is a bit slow... overall it is good and will stay there when I come back to batam
Reviewed May 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
JIHWAN from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
good”
good
Reviewed April 15, 2015
5.7
Mizan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
OK LAH”
Good Location, Cheap, Friendly Staff.
It's ok nothing special.
Reviewed March 06, 2015
4.3
Noor from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
budget hotel”
It a budget hotel
The hotel is very basis, dont expect to much.it is very budget hotel.
Reviewed February 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Amr from Egypt
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good for value”
clean, good area, good staff
my stay was for 4 days 3 nights. first night was in cube room :( no window, u cant know day from night, i ask sawti ( receptionist) to change the room but it was full cuz CNY but he promised me that he will change with another room with window, was more wide and more clean, was good, the hotel near tp food places and shopping malls, 7 : 10 min walking to Nagoya hill mall, finally its good for the value, i think i can go there again but look for room 217 or 218 its wide and street view. thx Gloris.
Reviewed February 25, 2015
7.7
Very good
lav from India
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
value for money”
Perfect location at NED, 24×7 room service and discounts on massage
We were a group of 3 friends and we didn't spend much time in hotel. Location wise, the hotel is perfectly located in Nagoya entertainment district. All pubs and clubs are within walking distance. We used to return only in early morning and the staff was hospitable enough to provide tea/ coffee with breakfast etc. The menu is limited to local cuisine but still doable. This hotel is perfect for solo travelers and groups traveling on budget.
Reviewed February 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
veera from India
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
worthable”
location,staff friendly,food cafe
Reviewed February 22, 2015
2.0
Loh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
worst nightmare”
I had bed bug bites due to the terrible hygiene standards. No room service, stained towels and mattresses as well as dirty blankets.
Reviewed February 22, 2015
6.7
Good
Firdaus from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Decent budget hotel”
Cheap and central
Just stay for a nite..hotel is ok..cant expect much for the price...room is just to sleep..im impress with the staff performance for a budget hotel..from frontdesk to security all very friendly..keep it up.
Reviewed February 04, 2015
7.7
Very good
Noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Old hotel but good location”
Location near to nagoya city walk Easy to find food Near to cheap shop
Reviewed January 02, 2015
7.0
Very good
Patel from India
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
short stay at batam with friends ”
cleanliness , staff
It's like good value for money
Reviewed December 18, 2014
6.3
Good
Shannon from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Cheap :)”
cheap, clean, quiet
all was great! street stalls nearby were great and cheap!
Reviewed December 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Zuraidah from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Value for Money, Food is awesome!”
Price, Foos, Service
It was overall great. Best is staffs is friendlh and thy allow early check-in. Highly recommended for those who are on budget.
Reviewed November 23, 2014
7.3
Very good
Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
u get what u paid for”
The location, the 24 hr kitchen, the staff
It was a day stay as all ferry were fully booked. So no complains
Reviewed October 08, 2014
7.3
Very good
WONG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Cheap, decent, not really comfortable”
Cheap, decent, good location
Reviewed October 07, 2014
6.7
Good
AZMAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice budget hotel ”
Friendly staff and location
It was a pleasant stay..Gloris is a simple budget hotel with a decent environment.Cannot expect much with the rates Im paying...Staff was friendly...will definitely come back to this hotel.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
8.3
Excellent
DWI from Indonesia
Group
Family Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Good and Cheap”
recommended room : family standard. its cheap and clean
Reviewed September 08, 2014
7.0
Very good
Sumesh from India
Group
Family Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Good Location”
Location,privacy
it was fine
Reviewed September 01, 2014
4.3
Islianah from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Dirty”
Dirty and dodgy hotel
It seems like the hotel forgot about my booking. We had to wait for 30 mins before we could check in. When we checked in, the floor had just been mopped. The room has a weird smell probably due to no ventilation. The walls has dirty marks, furniture is extremely dated and there are stains on the bathroom tiles. The toilet couldn't be flushed at all. There are stains and cigarette burn hole in the bed sheet. We don't feel safe at this hotel at all especially when we have children in our group. Men sitting, smoking, drinking in the lounge area.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
5.0
Andrew from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Cheap so can not expect much”
cheap, cheap, cheap
can not sleep as the corridor was quite noisy during late night, and you can hear all the sound (people talking, people step etc) at the corridor from your room as there is no carpet or anything to reduce the noise. but since the room price is so cheap, so i can't complaint :D
Reviewed June 11, 2014
7.0
Very good
AZMAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great budget hotel”
Great service,good wi-fi and location
Its a simple budget hotel but service was excellence.Location is good,free wi-fi is available even in the room.Room was average but acceptable.I would definitely come back to Gloris Hotel....worth the money spent!!!!!
Reviewed June 05, 2014
2.0
Izzeddin from Germany
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Alles dreckig ”
Alles war dreckig!!!! Bett Wäsche war mit Haare und Urin flecke. Sehr sehr eckelhaft. Ich könnte in dieses Zimmer nicht schlafen. Nie wieder nie wieder
Reviewed June 17, 2018
4.0
YUSHI from Japan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
夜にクラブの爆音”
安い割には綺麗な部屋
深夜にクラブの爆音が部屋に響いて全く寝られなかった。安いだけのホテルで荷物おきだけに使用するなら良いともう。
Reviewed May 06, 2015