Book Now: Glory Beach Resort

Good
From 5539 reviewsSee what guests said
6.5
/
10

Reviews of Glory Beach Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (5533)Booking.com Reviews (1317)
6.5
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.0
Facilities6.4
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality6.0
Service6.5
Value for money6.9
All languages
All guests (5533)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 3346 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
isabelle from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Fantastic sea view, and near to beach”

The location to the beach is really near, the pool is near the beach, and you can just walk to the pool from the beach and take a shower and jump into the pool. The room balcony can see the fantastic sea siew, but the room floor is a little dusty but still acceptable. Breakfast choice is little but just nice.

Reviewed May 18, 2019
8.4
Excellent
TAUFIQ from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Excellent, worth every cent ”

I got cheaper rate (maybe bcoz its Ramadhan), and we stay at a big (2 bedroom) apartment , complete with washing machine, freezer etc. The view at balcony are great, the sea,wind everything. Aside, we got extra complmentary coffee, mineral & tea, and the breakfast is delicious. Definitely will came here again..

Reviewed May 22, 2019
7.2
Very good
NG from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

need improvement”

This is our second time staying at GLORY BEACH RESORT. We got the 9th floor apt, sea view from balcony are beautiful. Kids pool are enjoyable for children. Sandy beach just 50m away. Room amenities will need more improvement. Water heater not function well.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
6.4
Good
Ket from Malaysia
Family with young children
Apartment with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

No wifi, no clothes hangers, no aircon in 3rd room of 3 room apartment”

Find it strange that wardrobe space were plenty but hangers for clothes were not provided thus nullifying presence of wardrobes. We rented the 3 room apartment. All the rooms were air conditioned including the living room but the 3rd bedroom was not, as was the kitchen. Wifi was not detectable in our unit C-9-12 which was corner unit. Other than above, good value for money. Good pool facilities

Reviewed May 22, 2019
5.6
Francis from Singapore
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Above average”

No bell boy and staff unfriendly

Reviewed May 22, 2019
6.4
Good
Mohd from Malaysia
Group
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Satisfactory”

Pros: 1) They gave us 2 bedroom apartment when we booked for only one room 2) Room has nice view and feel homey 3) No issue with parking space 4) Lift works and not sluggish 5) Provide early breakfast ("sahur") for Muslims during fasting month Cons: 1) Pillows are smelly. Beds are dirty 2) No covered walkway from hotel block to reception, restaurant and facilities. Troublesome if raining 3) Location of this resort is not ideal. Quiet far from the main attractions 4) Slow water pressure in the shower

Reviewed May 21, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice room, quite and so-so facility”

Booked 1 bedroom apartment but given 2 rooms apartment which was great pleasure, The internet quite slow and easily lost connection while in room. Have to hold the shower handle and no hose beside the toilet bowl. Environment was great and easy parking in front the block. Breakfast is OK for me as didn't take heavy meal in the morning. The rest is OK for me

Reviewed March 11, 2019
3.6
Sayed from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

1 night stand -apartment 3 bedroom”

pro - near to beach.has a few restaurant around the hotel for dinner cons - late check in.hotel tower pillow cover not change.must wait almost 1 hour for housekeeping came to change the thing.floor also not very clean.can feel the sand.breakfast not satisfied,like eat at warung.apartment lift also slow.must wait a few minutes before the lift arrived from G floor to 6 floor.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Awesome”

My kids like to swim at the beach and pool.

Reviewed May 10, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Kor from Malaysia
Family with teens
Apartment with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Budget 3 star Hotel ”

Location good with private beach within walking distance. Swimming pool needs to maintain as I see from balcony water dirty not clear. Even my kids don't want to swim. The apartment looks quite old needs renovation, furniture looks old and bedsheet worn too. Breakfast not bad.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Noridah from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Exceptional”

We stayed here for 1 night and we simply had a very enjoyable and comfy visit penang. The house were clean, tidy and smart and the facilities were of a high standard. The owner there were all welcoming and friendly...

Reviewed January 29, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Jeffri from Malaysia
Family with young children
Apartment with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Excellent”

Stay here good and enjoyable. Only door at balcony is not safe because lock already damage. Need aware of children's if want to view outside. Lamp at 2nd bedroom not function and 3rd room only for single person only.

Reviewed December 27, 2018
4.4
YAP from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Dirty room ”

Booked 3 bedrooms apartment, 1 small room without air-conditioning equipped, just fan. Other 2 rooms are very basic and not so clean.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Patrick from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Very recommended ”

Staff friendly. Good location.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Fariz from Malaysia
Family with young children
Apartment with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Suitable for Family”

Sesuai bawak family..

Reviewed May 05, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Khalil from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

Good places for family Holiday

Reviewed May 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
FARIDAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

EXCELLENT”

EXCELLENT

Reviewed May 02, 2019
2.0
norfariza from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

bad bad and very bad”

i am not going to the hotel anymore. there is a bedbug and we need to change the room on 2pm. after changing the room, the light in the bathroom is not working and the reception ask to change again because of the maintainance person is not in. . itis crazy. i had a small baby and need to go down for 2 times , its already late. please check your room, need to call pest control. it was an awful experience

Reviewed April 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Nur
Family with young children
Apartment with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Ok lah”

Pros : Walking distance (2min) to the beach. Great view ( i rent apartment with sea view). Apartment was quite clean. Pancake sedap! Cons : Living hall aircond seems like not working (angin aircond x kuat even dah suhu dah min).Long que for check on and check out, swimming pool is cloudy, long queue for breakfast(mybe due to peak season but its ok i understand that). Conclusion. Ok ok lah. Nothing to impressed. Worth the money. If u want selesa and reasonable price, this is one of the option :) Rating: 3.5/5

Reviewed April 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
hari from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

checking in and out”

the counter staff was not very friendly,their checking in and out,system is not right,all in one counter,for checking out you have to wait longer,and they should have another counter for checking in,me and my family had to wait almost an hour to check in, so this should be improve.thanks

Reviewed November 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ashrul from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Great stay”

Totally satisfied staying here. Booked 2 bedrooms apartment for only rm80. A lot of food choices for breakfast. Stayed during weekdays so the pool not too crowded. Been spending at pool for 3 hours. Highly recommended to stay here. Will be back soon.

Reviewed August 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
NG from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Good”

Near to town, lots of eateries. Beach clean and shallow suitable for kids. Unfortunately kids pool under maintenance. Value for money for 2Bedroom Apt with breakfast for 3adults, children below 6yr eat for free. Plenty of parking lots. Overall good. Will come again.

Reviewed May 27, 2018
2.0
Shylan
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

0”

Worst resort i stayed on. I stayed due i booked thru agoda and paid the hotel charges. Pool dirty, food sucked, room like haunted rooms and toliet is so dirty. Do book any unknown hotels thru agoda or online. Unless it is 5 stars and famous hotels.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
5.6
Kelvin from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Book for discouted hotel, deserved for average quality hotel”

Location is great as our main purpose is beach and swimming pool. But hotel maintenance is disappointing: 1. water-tap is not function well, it is just a small defeat can fix in RM50, 2. Toilet door is malfunction, every time open and close the noisy sound will wake up my 2 kid, 3. Small room no air-condition, 4. The room / house got one kind of smell, 5. Apartment is at ground floor, the BBQ outside at night don't allow us have enough quality rest time, 6. The restaurant is happening until not enough space for us to have proper dining time.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
8.8
Excellent
halimatun from Malaysia
Couple
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good”

Good for family trip. Near beach and nice view.

Reviewed May 10, 2019
5.6
Siew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Good”

Suitable for budget travelling

Reviewed May 04, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Convenient and cosy place ”

Overall staying is good and facilities are well maintained. I was given an early check in however the room is yet ready upon my arrival to the room. It is not a big issue and the housekeeper did their work very well and fast. Other than that everything was fine.

Reviewed February 14, 2019
6.4
Good
farah from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Service upgrade”

The apartment need renovation for the better. The toilet, the bedroom, the M&E's service should take extra consideration to upgrade the facilities.. it's nice for short trips.. but maybe lack for comfort..

Reviewed February 14, 2019
6.4
Good
Michelle from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good location”

Great location. Near PD town. Next to beach. Parking available. Friendly staff. But I can't imaging how terrible the swimming pool. Colour of the water turn to brown... all play water without proper swimming suite. (Wear T-shirt... long pants...etc). Immediately go into swimming pool after from beach. No control of usage of swimming pool. Even outsider can play d water anytime.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
2.0
AZNIDA from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very bad accomodation. I will cal them low cost n abandon building environment. ”

Everything is bad about this resort. Spooky place. Dirty units. I booked 2 units but the environment is exatcly like low cost flat. Staircases are dirty, units are dirty, toilets are smelly, rooms are dirty and old. Corridor are dirty and stuffy. Every part of this resort are poor and not worth for money. The pool are overcrowded since the units are too dense compared to the facililities provided. Just don't come here anymore. The carparks are exactly like low cost flat environment. Our family day are really2 bad there. Lift are very old n u have to walk up during peak days. I will definitely not come here in the future and would not reccommend anyone to come. Being here was like our nightmare. The owner should either upgrade or just turn this resort to low cost housing. It's too worst to call this as resort. Should not be in AGODA at all.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
5.6
mohd from Malaysia
Family with teens
Apartment with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Its jus okay. Average for total ”

Old building, the water pressure very low. Toilet door cannot be lock because lock not functioning. The beach very near at apartment. Swimming pool it's okay. Very enjoyable for the children. The food buffet is average taste only.

Reviewed February 05, 2019
7.2
Very good
Hamizah from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Easy to find parking, convenient for family holiday, and comfortable ”

Need to enhance on customer services at the front desk, unfriendly receptionist, but when we checked out, they give good response, and enlarge the cafeteria, its to crowded with people to find seat during breakfast. But here always offering good and delicious dishes and main course.

Reviewed February 01, 2019
8.0
Excellent
TONY from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Old and run down”

Reasonable priced apartment hotel, great location, eateries nearby. However, some refurbishing is greatly needed and continual maintenance needed to upkeep the place. Examples are replacement of old tap fittings, toilet seats, worn out towels, mattresses are long ovedue for replacement as the springs are worn and very uncomfortable. Air-conditioning took a long time to cool down the place, the single room had only a ceiling fan, water pressure is weak in the bathroom wash basin (probably due to corroded piping).

Reviewed January 31, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Anuar from Malaysia
Family with young children
Apartment with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

What do u aspect fm 3 star hotel...its ok for me”

Clealiness was okay..surely .there're some defects here and there but the staff is ready to entertain u. Breakfast also not so bad and good enough to accomodate the family of 5 of mine. Swimming pool was okay too beside a lovely private beach

Reviewed January 15, 2019
4.0
Tan from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

The cleanness of the entire unit”

The cleanness of the unit were not as good as statement above. The staff haven't give what we request, we had to claim ourself to stay this uncomfortable environment 2D1N Not worth with the price and condition of the room

Reviewed January 09, 2019
7.6
Very good
Siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

OVERALL SATISFIED. TO IMPROVE FACILITIES EQUIPMENT”

1) All room were equipped only single bed instead of queen bed. To equip more queen bed especially for family room. 2) No cupboard to hang clothes. 3) Breakfast were not really satisfied due to less quality of food for breakfast.

Reviewed January 04, 2019
5.2
Nur
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

BED”

I hope nexttime everything is clean and don't have any defect things such as the bed.. The spring is out and very sharp you know... even your customer got a discount for the hotel from any apps, they deserve get a room at least with a good condition...

Reviewed December 29, 2018
4.0
mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Near to Beach”

I get room at top floor and asking hotel staff to change room because i'm with baby and 2 children. Disappointed with hotel staff response even i have reason to change. Lift was aging and walking corridor dirty and dusty.

Reviewed December 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Family with teens
Apartment with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Worth the money 👍🏻”

Everything was good except there's no spoon or fork . Bed little bit dusty . I love the view from our room . Aircond well functioning in all room . Suitable for family trip . Breakfast also okay . Pool was okay but too much clorine till we got headache from just smelling the pool . Definitely can go here again . But I will bring my own spoon and fork 😂

Reviewed December 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Affordable ”

Frontdesk staff nice and friendly. Apartment - Nice seaview , affordable for family Breakfast - Variety of foods. too crowded if go early..Best time to eat 9.30 - 10.00am :) Pool - too crowded Beach - ok...there are island hoping to Pulau Burong. RM10 per person. Minimum 5 person. Recommended to try. Others - Enjoy turtle hunt, mini petting zoo, wishing well for FREE. Also VR adventure RM12 for guest per game. RM25 for outsider. Kids really loved it. In summary, GBR is suitable and affordable for family short vacation. Thanks

Reviewed December 20, 2018
2.4
MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Apartment not in good condition; water pressure slow, staff not at counter during check in ”

The room is not what in the picture The kettle cant be use No iron & ironing board Water pressure is low The third room of the apartment is too darn small The cleaniness is terrible The price is not like a 3 star hotel

Reviewed December 08, 2018
2.8
TEK from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Review score”

Having very bad experience during hotel check in. Hotel check in was taking too long time. The hotel should have separated from groups or company check in and individual check in at different counter rather than everyone queuing at the same queue line. Not many choices for breakfast and the food were lousy. Inside the lifts of the hotel room were dirty and poorly maintain The beach areas are dirty

Reviewed December 01, 2018
2.8
Chia from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Poor customer service”

Firstly desk operator issue wrong keys for me to enter the room. After that I requested to lend a hairdryer however they said the housekeeper has knocked off and unable to check for me. Upon strong request, they revert to me said that all the hairdryer 200+ has been lended out due to full occupancy of the day. I asked to double checked again however no one get back to me until 2am. I politely requested to speak to the duty manager however the desk operator asked me to lodge my complain only after 7am in the morning. We feel we are not priorities even as a normal customer. Kindly look into this service standard as your hotel is reputable and has ran operation for decades. Besides, the facilities are broken in the unit such as water leaking on the rooftop, torn cabinet door and most importantly is cleanliness. Thank you.

Reviewed November 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Shamsudin from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Beach front & pool, excellent for children & family vacations ”

Room for improvement on building maintenance, probably quite difficult to get individual owners support.

Reviewed April 16, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Noorazleni from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Worth of money ”

The room is big

Reviewed April 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice”

Good

Reviewed March 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
apisada from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

good location ”

near beach and hav pool for swimming. from kila2 airport use time 1 hour. good location for take hoilday with family and for honeymoon with lover. big room look like room in apartment hav living room and two bedroom and toilet. but some electronic hav problem. in my room refrigerator hav problem. but everything in room it comfortable

Reviewed April 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hazwani from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Hotel for big family”

The unit is nice with great view facing the sea. Swimming pool is really fun for kids but the cleanliness need to be maintained regularly.breakfast spread had limited choices compared to my visit previous year.

Reviewed April 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Good & enjoying vacation ”

This is my 2nd upgraded room from Agoda, tq very much for Agoda service & glory beach resort.....at first before booking a bit worried from those bad reviews but when I get there it’s totally different.....the room was nice & we already consider next visit soon at glory beach resort....only thing is pool too much crowded but we prefer to go to beach rather than pool itself.....

Reviewed March 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
NOOR from Malaysia
Family with young children
Apartment with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Best place for family with kids”

I would like to recommended this place to family with kids . The surrounding is calm , the view from my room also nice . The view from my room is swimming pool and beach . My block is block C . The swimming pool is big enough , near with beach also can play around the beach .. have a site for bbq . The room also clean and there is an activity for kids , they have a farm with rabbit, birds and turtle . The most interesting moment is we can feed the turtle on 11 am . thats was the amazing experiences for me and kids . overall im really satisfied with this place . ! Highly recommended ! Thankyou Glory Beach Resort ! I really enjoy and love this place ! will come here again .

Reviewed March 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Arra from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Great choice”

Family with elderly mom, siblings and 3kids. Booked for 3D2N, apartment with 2bedrooms. Luckily, our room been upgrade to 3bedrooms. It make us very happy to enjoy our stay at GBR. Big pool for adult and child. Near to beach. Awesome! You can redeem tix for towel, once. Parking space convenient with guard. Easy to check in. Ple

Reviewed January 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
MOHD from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Cheap seaside apartment”

We came during school holiday. Unsurprisingly, the car park was full, swimming pool was even fuller. Luckily the beach was also nearby. Nevertheless, I still think this a good place to come with the family without burning a hole in your pocket. I'm sure the experience will be better if one could avoid school holidays and long weekends.

Reviewed January 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Dines from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

overall everything ok ”

the room is very clean and neat and the staff is very friendly and quick in check in and out. the room in 4th floor the water heater very low pressure and also very old model that i cant see any the sign high low on off also the channels were not much variety and signal cable is spoiled and i couldn't watch the tv one whole day.

Reviewed January 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Good”

Overall are good, from checkin to checkout. Loads of breakfast variety, need to come early before 10am. Car park mostly pack when school holidays, if packed I suggest parking at the coffee house. The beach are good, not too crowded as the pool.

Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MAZLAN from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Nice 2Bedroom”

This time i got higher floor & seaview because request frm Reception Lady (Ms Laura). Pro: 1. Sea View (A-9-2) 2. Upgraded living room 3. Strong wifi (limited to 2devices) Con: 1. Low water pressure 2. Parking quite hard because to many visitors during School Holiday (Friday-Sat). Anyway, i will come back... Tq agoda.com giving low rate room.

Reviewed December 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
DALILA from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Good. Value for money”

We booked 2 rooms apartment. It was good. except the second room have no air-cond. The veranda is not really save for my kids. As it was weekend, resort was damn full. So please expect the swimming pool and breakfast a bit crowded. Otherwise it was good!

Reviewed November 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
bina from Singapore
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Value for money”

The place and facilities are good. Only thing is that it was over crowded on weekend with locals, who do not observe common rules and etiquette (eg. enter swimming pool with full clothes, too noisy, etc.)

Reviewed November 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
YASMIN from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Excellent”

upon checking in, we had to wait for another hour or so before our towels were supplied to the room. this i think could have been prepared earlier. apart from that small glitch, we were happy with the cleanliness of the place and the delicious breakfast options esp for kids. we would recommend families with young children to stay here.

Reviewed October 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tajul from Bangladesh
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

BEST MID RANGE RESORT in PD”

I highly recommend this resort for family with children. This resort is better than 90% resort out there below RM 200 range. ( I stayed other resort not better than GLORY and paid more than RM 250 ++) . Our children enjoyed the swimming both in the pool and sea and room was super clean and decent. We had buffet breakfast and dinner that is simple and delicious. Overall experience exceeded our expectation as we paid RM 170++ and got 5* experience. If your budget is below RM 200 then you must choose this resort. Highly recommended

Reviewed July 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
fredric from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

value for money”

Good decent accommodation. Easy to get to from Lukut so will avoid busy PD stretches. Real live turtles there. Nice white sandy beach. Note that airconditioning is only in one bedroom. The living room and 2nd room no air con but have ceiling fans. So if you are the type that cannot sleep without aircon then you are ok if 2 to a room. More than that you need to get another apartment. My rate was a steal at RM128 net with breakfast for 2. At that rate, you can take many apartments!

Reviewed June 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Norashekin from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Very good”

Hope the management can tighten up security especially at swimming pool i.e. on 20.05.2017 afternoon a group of youngsters bringing canned and bottled beer / alcoholic drink to the pool side. Its create fear among others including my family.

Reviewed May 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Very good”

Parking to more (renovation to Parking level) Pool to big and clean. Cafe area with variety Turtle & Rabbit farm to be clean. Beach area to be clean BBQ to arrangement with package Lift to fast & big Kitchen area (Fridge to be new)

Reviewed April 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Fauziah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Apartment with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Value for money, we loved it.”

After reading all the reviews I had my doubts when booking this apartment. but since we needed a 3 bedroom apartment, this was the best choice with the best rate. Because with RM350 per night we got sea view, a three bedroom apartment, lift facility (though the lighting in the lifts were quite dark), ample parking, swimming pool, a small animal corner for the kids, a beach right next to the apartment and breakfast. Check in and check out was really fast. Thanks to Agoda. The gave us welcome drinks and the kids were entertained by clowns during check in and breakfast. There was ample food during breakfast and enough seating, though you might have to share tables with others. All the airconds, lights, water heaters were working. Water pressure was a bit slow but it was fine. Rooms were clean, a lot of dustbins throughout the apartment. In all, i was very satisfied. I would come again, but if I had a bigger budget I'd definitely try a more luxurious hotel. And if you want a great seafood dinner, go to Mimi Seafood Village which is about 15km away. You'll need to drive through a village for 2-3 minutes before you reach the restaurant. But the food is worth it.

Reviewed March 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
IKRAM from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Very good”

Is very near to the beach, nice location, can see the sundown from the place,the pool is ok, got basketball field to play, there is a rabbit farm there and turtle, the food is acceptable, the room is ok, the bathroom is a need to be repaired especially the toilet flush.Other than that is ok.

Reviewed March 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
subramaniam from Malaysia
Couple
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

I need more discount low rate rooms around the world”

The services is good just because agoda. I need more discounts very low rate rooms or apatments around the world's and I'm request to agoda to send me more discounts rooms to my email Thank you Best regards subrah

Reviewed September 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Umasangharan from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Best Beach view Hotel”

Good location. Clean Room. Near to shopping

First of all ,i have little bit of disappointment because the hotel staff are greeting the other foreigners with a welcoming drink but none of the staff are entertaining us. We were reach the hotel ealier than check in time. Nearly waited 6hours at the lobby. But the room was very clean and nice. Worth for money. They upgrade the room for us. Washroom need to fix with a Lock. The windows at toilet very visible from outside.

Reviewed August 16, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lyn from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Great Place for Family Gathering”

Very comfortable room, nice pool, great for group BBQ event

Despite of building a bit rundown for the main road, feeling totally changed once you stepped into the room - clean and very comfortable. Maintenance team - please look into the lift (BLOCK E)as we from 4th floor not able to press and someone need to use stairs to ground and activate the lift up to 4th floor. those who is a light sleeper beware - room sound proof very poor. basically you can hear footstep, toilet flushing, furniture movement especially from upper level. Overall still an enjoyable stay for us.

Reviewed January 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
yin from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

very good”

good location, food ,room clern

The transport brought us directly to the resort so I'm assuming its a good location. The food at the workshop I was there for, was very bland and too simple. With the service and the wifi doesn't work in the room despite having the signal. I just couldn't get online. Definitely to go if you just need a bed for a few nights. It was also probably good for a frat party, not a relaxing resort. It felt more like a motel for a quick stay a couple of nights, not a resort. Stayed September 2013

Reviewed October 09, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Yen from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Had a lot of fun”

The rooms are large, near to beach, easy to locate

Great stay as the rooms are large. Nice views-beach and pool view. A great place to stay for those travelling in group or with family. The toilet can be improved, should have a shower curtain to avoid water splashing out from the wet area.

Reviewed July 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jerri from United States
Couple
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Fun and interesting ”

on the beach and lots of activities. large clean rooms

The apartments are large and very nice upscale. They have balconies,glass doors with a view of the . the breakfast buffet is not the best. they need professional cooks. the service was excellent. The beaches are nice, but crowded during the holliday. there are lots of activities, but no shoppiing close by.

Reviewed December 13, 2012