Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6625 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

NG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Breakfast very dissappointed
staff friendly,room confortable,near shopping mall
the room at Glow Pratunam Hotel is very nice and confortable,the hotel have near by shopping mall,so easy to go shopping,but their breakfast are not nice,their bacon and hotdog,when you eat,you will feel like eat the plastic
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Ruby from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Corner Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
2nd stay with hotel; average service
Great location and spacious corner room
We booked a corner room with an additional bed for 2 adults, 1 teenager and 1 toddler. The room is spacious enough for 4 pax to move around comfortably. As we had stayed 6 consecutive nights, we can see the different housekeeping habits by different chambermaids. Example, we will lay the bath robe on the sofa for my toddler to sleep on. On some days, the robe will be folded nicely and placed on the sofa / in the wardrobe. But on one of the days, it will simply be at the same position where we left it with the pillow. Very unsightly. By the way, the bathrobe can be really torn (one big hole at the back) and I wonder why wouldn't they change it. From booking till check-in, I have requested that 4 bath towels to be available but only received after requesting twice and eventually gave up requesting from Day 3 onwards. That is my only request throughout my stay; is it so difficult to fulfil? By the way, the bathtub is without any handle bar nor anti-slip coating so it get really slippery when wet. I had a fall on the first night and no longer wants to bathe my toddler in the bathtub. I tried requesting for an anti-slip mat but they also don't have. We tried the massage services which is located at the lobby, not really very ideal. As it is located just next to the lift lobby, you will hear loud voices while people wait for the lift. The next down point is no(or minimum)air-con and fans are switched on if you are at the corner seat. Due to the floor to ceiling glass panel, heat is being trapped inside and don't really feel cool. But Concierge service was warm & friendly and Giggs attended to us on 3 consecutive days. He was prompt and attentive. My first stay 2 years ago with Glow was great when they newly opened but I feel the standard has dropped perhaps due to the high occupancy rate. With the price I paid for Dec peak period, I may consider staying in Amari Watergate again which is also strategically located.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Bee from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Strategic location
Location, friendliness n cleanliness
Good
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Chong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
A amazing nice hotel
The good service ,nice hotel room,and nice view
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Ming from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Pleasant and enjoyable stay at Glow Pratunam Hotel
Bed, cleanliness and location.
Overall we have been pleased and happy with the hotel services. Will book again in near future.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Jane from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Convenient location
Location, Cleanliness, Service
The stay was pleasant as the hotel is conveniently located opposite Platinum Mall. Most taxi drivers know the building as Shibuya instead of Glow Hotel. The room was clean and space was sufficient even for triple-sharing.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good Location, Superb Staffs
Attentiveness of thier staff, Location, Value for money.
Excellent. Got a surprised christmas gift during check in and another small surprise upon entering the room. Clean rooms with good air conditioning. Staff are helpful and always greeting us with a smile.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Chester from Philippines
Family with older children
Glow Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Dr. Chester B. Coronel
Location,Price and Bed and Pillows
Good and comfortable. 7/10
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Wong from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Awesome vacation for my family
Cleanliness, Convenient location and Friendly staffs
It was the 1st trip to Bangkok for my children and sister, and they are pleased to have such a comfortable stay in GLOW Platunam due to the location. It was a great experience for them and we had good shopping, nice food and awesome massage... Will stay again on my next visit...
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Lee from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
So far so good
location & staff friendly
Just nice location.
Reviewed December 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: