Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6638 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Teck from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
ENJOY & RELAX
Location, Clean & affordable
Good
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Jenny from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Corner Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Convenient location
Room spacious, bed comfortable, sufficient toiletries
Pleasant stay
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Allen from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location
Location to heart of fashion shopping, avant grade room design, good sized room
Booked several months back and I was almost given two single beds. Also, room did not have a bath tub for a 4 star which was a bit of letdown Area seems a little complicated as entrances to Shibuya 19 are from side streets which are small and dirty Traffic was also a challenge and hence many taxis demand 500BHT from airport.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

denise from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Number one option for me
Location, the cleanliness and the value
The stay was good as usual. i've stayed at GLOW for a couple of times and they never disappoint. Food is all around, so is shopping. Making this one of the best locations to stay at.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Jolin from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Value for money, good location
good location, staff was friendly
Good location, good service, really value for money. nice stay..
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Derrick from Singapore
Family with teens
Glow Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Glow Stay in Dec
Location, food outlets avail like McDonalds
Average. Only good thing is location to me. Otherwise it is only an averaage hotel
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Liang from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Very comfortable stay, the rooms were clean & new
The clean room, the bed and location
Very comfortable as the room were clean and spacious
Reviewed December 31, 2015

NG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Breakfast very dissappointed
staff friendly,room confortable,near shopping mall
the room at Glow Pratunam Hotel is very nice and confortable,the hotel have near by shopping mall,so easy to go shopping,but their breakfast are not nice,their bacon and hotdog,when you eat,you will feel like eat the plastic
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Ruby from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Corner Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
2nd stay with hotel; average service
Great location and spacious corner room
We booked a corner room with an additional bed for 2 adults, 1 teenager and 1 toddler. The room is spacious enough for 4 pax to move around comfortably. As we had stayed 6 consecutive nights, we can see the different housekeeping habits by different chambermaids. Example, we will lay the bath robe on the sofa for my toddler to sleep on. On some days, the robe will be folded nicely and placed on the sofa / in the wardrobe. But on one of the days, it will simply be at the same position where we left it with the pillow. Very unsightly. By the way, the bathrobe can be really torn (one big hole at the back) and I wonder why wouldn't they change it. From booking till check-in, I have requested that 4 bath towels to be available but only received after requesting twice and eventually gave up requesting from Day 3 onwards. That is my only request throughout my stay; is it so difficult to fulfil? By the way, the bathtub is without any handle bar nor anti-slip coating so it get really slippery when wet. I had a fall on the first night and no longer wants to bathe my toddler in the bathtub. I tried requesting for an anti-slip mat but they also don't have. We tried the massage services which is located at the lobby, not really very ideal. As it is located just next to the lift lobby, you will hear loud voices while people wait for the lift. The next down point is no(or minimum)air-con and fans are switched on if you are at the corner seat. Due to the floor to ceiling glass panel, heat is being trapped inside and don't really feel cool. But Concierge service was warm & friendly and Giggs attended to us on 3 consecutive days. He was prompt and attentive. My first stay 2 years ago with Glow was great when they newly opened but I feel the standard has dropped perhaps due to the high occupancy rate. With the price I paid for Dec peak period, I may consider staying in Amari Watergate again which is also strategically located.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Bee from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Strategic location
Location, friendliness n cleanliness
Good
Reviewed December 30, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: