Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6638 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Kelvin from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Value for money with great location for shopping
Well- Furnished room, is at t shopping location
It is our first stay during LNY period. I was surprise by the great location for shopping at Platinum Malla nd pratunam market. Basically if you can shop there and unload them to your hotel and shop again. There are a number of reputable Massage palours within 100 metres like MB Massage or Number One Massage.(right side of the hotel if you face the road) Also theres two Thai restarants- One Siam Seafood restaurant level one outdoor ,directly downstairs & the other one(forgot the name) (left side of GLOW if face the main road) .Siam seafood restanrant is good, but is tourist priced, which if you are on budget you can explore other available local restarants. Directly downstairs is the famous SAPx2 wanton noodle stall which the q will take approx 30~40 mins outside, and to wait further 10~20 mins for the waitre to take your order inside the shop.Unless you reach early at 9 ~10 am. For those who dont shop at these areas may not need to book this hotel. It is at least 20 mins walk from Hotel to Siam BTS cutting via a small street(dark at night) . If you walking via the main road from hotel to Platinum to Central World to Siam PAragon to BTS , walking may take you 30 min ~ 40 min to Siam BTS. The room is spacious, wellfurnished. The Staff is helpful .
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Karen from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Comfortable and clean
Comfortable bed, clean rooms and very friendly staff (advised us to look after our bags when we are out). Only drawback: limited cable TV channels (no HBO etc) and some channels were fuzzy or had bad signal.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Lin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Corner Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Fantastic
The location was totally fantastic, the staff were friendly and my room was clean and new.
Very happy stay. The bathtub was the 1 of those i would use as it looks clean enough. One of a very cheerful bell boy was exceptionally helpful to even hire and reduce price for our tuk tuk ride. Location was great. At night, there'll be awesome food just right outside the hotel. Definitely will be staying at this hotel again.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

hairoonnisha from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Room service
I request for iron.. few time on the 2nd day stay.. at first they say the staff only start work at 9am.. after i went for my breakfast.. i inform reception to send iron to my room.. 1hrs later im back to my room the iron still not in.. i only get my iron on the next day. The breakfast was disappointed. Not much verity.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Chong from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good and clean hotel
Hotel stay was overall a pleasant experience. The staff were friendly and the hotel cleanliness were a major plus point. Only issue I have was the restaurant below the hotel is very dishonest. To all hotel guests who have no options to go elsewhere to eat, I would urge you to check the bill as my bill came up to 3000 baht with only a few very simple dishes. They overcharged everything and I had the ask them to double check TWICE. Luckily my wife was thai and they reluctantly revised the bill to half the amount. After leaving I scrutinised the bill and realised they still overcharged on 1 item but I dropped the idea of confronting them due to fatigue.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

judy from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Glowing Review for Glow Hotel
I stayed at this hotel with my family for 4 nights and I can say that I made the right decision bacause I'm very satisfied with everything about this hotel, location wise, value for money, the staff are so nice and considerate. The room is big and clean. The twin room can easily accomodate 4 persons and the beds are soo comfortable. The breakfast is good considering the price. The free wi fi is fast too. As far as I'm concerned, this is a 4 star hotel!
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Kenneth from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very comfortable, safe & clean.
Very friendly staff throughout the hotel. Great massage. Big clean rooms.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

WOON from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Nice
Good
Reviewed February 14, 2016

WOON from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Nice
Good
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Tan from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Corner Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Satisfaction
Bed is comfortable and staff is very courtesy
Overall is very good. Need to brought up one issue abt e housekeeping. One morning I went down to e hotel cafe for my bkf ard 9am. After my bkf ard 940am I went up to my room and saw e make up room is in process which I did not request for it. I asked e lady housekeeping staff why she proceed without asking and she reply today she worked alone so need to get her work done soon. She asked me to go walk ard e area fir a while before coming back. I was quite annoyed bcos I am not prepare to leave my room to go out so early. But with no choice I just have to wander ard till her make up is done. I tink is important to check with hotel guest before proceeding. Thank you!
Reviewed February 13, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: