Excellent 8.5
Based on 76 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 76 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Rajeevaksha from India
Group
Stayed one night in February 2013
Decent Hotel - Much more to expect
Casino
Rooms were pretty small for a five star hotel and the service was just fine. Good thing was that we arrived at 10 30 AM in the hotel and though the normal check-in time was 4 PM, they allotted a room immediately, which we appreciated. Pool was a bit of a disappointment. Good casino and the night club is only available during the mansoon,which we didnt know before. Overall a decent stay, much more to be expected from Marriott
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Dmitriy from Uzbekistan
Business traveler
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
Nice 5 star hotel
service
Nice clean hotel with high class service. Please be aware that it is located on the beach but you can't swim there.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Dmitriy from Uzbekistan
Family with young children
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
Very nice resort
service
Nice clean hotel with high class service. Please be aware that it is located on the beach but you can't swim there.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Dmitriy from Uzbekistan
Family with young children
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
Lovely place for vacation
service
Nice clean hotel with high class service. Please be aware that it is located on the beach but you can't swim there.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Amir from Israel
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Beautiful hotel, excellent service
Beautifully kept hotel with fantastic service and excellent food
We stayed at the Marriott for 5 nights after spending two weeks in south Goa at Palolem Beach. The hotel is beautiful and very well kept. The staff are all very friendly and the service was excellent. However, the hotel is located right on a public beach that is dangerous for swimming. The beach is dirty and uninviting and one is not able to swim in it. (Goa offers many beautiful beaches along the coast and this is definately not one of them) Also after spending nearly two weeks in India prior to arriving at this hotel, we realized how incredibly overpriced the food and drinks were. For example, water in restaurants may cost up to 50 rupees, while at the hotel a bottle will cost you 110 Rupees!! If you are looking for a luxurious hotel to spend your days lounging by the pool, this is definately the place to be!
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Maruk from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great hotel, great staff with never ending smile
Relaxing atmosphere
minor problems with restaurant booked, during that time no access to restaurant. membership azur does not allow food outside. guest have to carry the drinks to outside. some staff do not know what club azur provides. requested tour of hotel at night, however staff said it was better to tour during day. next day we were able find the most of facility ourselves. some of the hotel services not used, because we were not aware. other than these minor improvements, great hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Sanjith from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good Location great place
Really good rooms and facilities
We stayed in Marriot for 3 days and it was one of the best hotels to stay in. Apart from a few initialhiccups (delay in room allocation and baggage mix up) the stay was really good. The pool side restaurant is really good and the rooms are really good to stay in. Overall the experience was very good
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Kirsty from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Fantastic hotel with beautiful lay out
Lobby & pool
Great for a solo traveller who really wants some R&R - lobby is a great place to relax, read or have a coffee - they make great coffee !! Pool area was fantastic. I was there in off peak season, so the pool area was quiet. There's ample seating/pool beds for plenty of guests.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

danielle from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Amazing hotel. experience and staff
the staff were so attentive, luxurious accomodation, amazing
what a fantastic place to stay. goa marriot is a dream place. from the moment you arrive, to the minute you leave, you are treated unbelievably well. no request was too much, the staff even sent me flowers and made me homemade remedies when i was unwell! goa marriot is unlike any other place i've stayed before.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Ruben from India
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
"Great location but small rooms"
Staff very courtious and helpful...very enjoyable stay !!
Wish the rooms were a little larger...the after midnight menu very limited...overall a very pleasant stay !!
Reviewed August 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: