Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

PATRICIA from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good, consistent hotel with some beautiful views
Marina rooms with balcony are great as are sea view rooms
Well presented bustling hotel offering plenty of attractions and amusements. Easy reach of plaza and restaurants, but have to travel some distance for other shopping and facilities. Reliant on taxis and buses which is fine if you are prepared for it.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

WING from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Big room
Big room
we go there because my girlfriend birthday,they upgrade our room for free after they known this. the service was good and the room is big the view from the room is very relaex they provide shuttle bus from city center
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Sally from China
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Hotel Service for Children's Playroom
Convenience as shops, supermarkets and restaurants are closed by.
Satisfactory ! But we are not happy to the arrangement and payment required to hotel residents. As this should be one of the hotel facilities, so the playroom for all people who live in the hotel should be free of charge, however all the facilities must pay in hourly rate (surprisingly expensive also). Only a very small play-area which do not require to play, but it was so small that we didn't free good to be treated like that. Just like squeezed us to a small corner to play with our kids. Bad feelings ! Must improve as Gold Coast Hotel has become a family hotel which family free facilities are required.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

kamal from India
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
very good hotel and location awesome...
Its location and services of hotel, view from hotel is also fantastic
We just there for one day but it was fantastic to stay in Gold Coast Hotel. There are vegetarian food is available in gold piazza market .
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Yuen from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great hotel with relaxing enviroment
Great seaview
We went there over the weekend. The room was nice with seaview. As it's far away from the city, so it's pretty relaxing. There was a beach near the hotel, and also a mini market with several nice restaurants. The only thing is the lobby was so noisy as it was filled with travelers from China.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Siew from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and services
Beautiful view
First of all, there were several pros about this hotel. It provides a comfortable environment to stay in, customer services are clear enough, staff served in a polite manner, clean and tidy room, and best for sightseeing. Thus, I enjoy staying in this hotel as it is comfortable. However, the only con was that having a far distance to Kowloon city.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Beautiful hotel with a great view
View, Room size, Bathroom, Service, Staff
Awesome hotel, a good distance from HK, but the shuttle service was nice, just have to time your trips, and the train to Tuen Mun wasnt bad either, but youll need to taxi to the hotel, was around $3 for shuttle, $6 for train/taxi, and taxi to airport was $22. Got upgraded to balcony, will come back again.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Joshua from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice local getaway
Views
Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids around New Year's. Overall, it's a nice getaway with a good view, and I would personally rate it as a 4 star hotel. It's far from the action of Kowloon and Hong Kong Island and not too accessible to the MTR line so don't come here if you need to do lots of sight seeing and shopping! A lot of locals come to this hotel for short getaways so it felt a bit less international than the 5 star hotel we stayed at in Kowloon. However, we weren't the only foreigners there so we certainly didn't feel out of place. We were on a 10 day vacation in Hong Kong and spent the first week at a Kowloon hotel near all the action. We spent three days (including New Year's eve) at the Gold Coast hotel. The balcony view overlooking the yachts was beautiful and the balcony itself is quite big. The rooms are decent sized and clean with about 4 star fittings. The bathroom was all marble, clean and quite nice (a small step up from the room itself). The Chinese restaurant in this hotel was great - my son loves Peking duck and is very picky he gave it an enthusiastic thumbs up and wanted to eat there every day! They had a 40% off Peking duck deal + 15% off your total restaurant bill as a hotel guest so dad was happy too!! :) The New Year's Eve Gala was quite enjoyable for my family. It cost about $115/head with 2 glasses of champagne and an all you can eat buffet. The buffet included steak (tender and tasty), lobster tail (albeit they were pretty small), chinese crab cakes, peking duck, dim sum, lots of other things (fried rice, kung pao chicken, etc, etc, etc) and lots and lots of yummy western & asian deserts. There was an okay band playing that added to the fun atmosphere. Note that the Gold Coast Piazza is about a 5min walk from here and contains a few restaurants (chinese, french, mediterranean and a kebab place), a supermarket, a wine/cheese shop, 7-eleven and a small outdoor market with local sellers peddling some goods.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

LAU from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Comfortable~~
Fantastic seaview~~
This is my favorite hotel for having anniversary with my girlfriend. Quiet, comfortable with dazzling seaview. Rather traditional and predictable yet comfortable room. Nice service.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Stephanie from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Relaxing Staycation
The great service, the seafront view, well-equipped facilities
My boyfriend and I came to stay at the Gold Coast Hotel for a 'staycation'. The hotel proved to be a great getaway for couples, as it secluded yet also romantic because of its position next to several beaches. We enjoyed the facilities of the hotel, such as the gym and pool, and their food was decent. The Gold Coast Plaza was nearby and we went there for lunches, but the selection of restaurants were not many. Overall, this hotel is recommended to locals who wish to take a break from the city, but not recommended to those who intend to travel out to the city as its location is quite inconvenient.
Reviewed January 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: